George Harris Weber’s Reviews

George Harris Weber

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Margaret, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with George Weber when I lost my business and my condo in 2012, he is truly and amazing, It was a very horrific time for us and george made the transaction for us as smooth as can be, I remember crying the 1st day I met him in his office but as I left I knew things were gonna be just fine. 2 years later I had a a few questions he was right there to answer, he is very loyal to his clients.

  2. Laura

    Posted by Laura, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I worked with Attorney Weber and his paralegal, Veronica, a few years ago, to enter a Ch. 7 Bankruptcy case. Attorney Weber and his staff are not only friendly and knowledgeable, but extremely professional. He treats his clients with the utmost respect, always considering every detail in a completely business-like manner. My case had many twists and turns, yet Attorney Weber was confident and efficient, paying attention to every detail; he has an organized and analytical mind. He is well prepared and versed in the area of bankruptcy law. I have had the occasion to speak with him, post-bankruptcy, and he continues to offer excellent advice, going beyond what is required for an attorney-client relationship. I would recommend him highly to someone looking for an attorney, as he is outstanding among his peers, in the field of Law.

  3. Two Thumbs up for Attny. George Weber

    Posted by Marisa, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    George was excellent to work with. He was very organized and thoroughly prepared ahead of time before each of our meetings. He has a very good system and processes in place to ensure that filing for bankruptcy is efficient, speedy and as painless as possible. He answers all of your questions in a timely manner. He and his staff are proactive. His support staff is highly responsive and the best I've worked with. I have worked with many law firms, George and his staff, especially Veronica, were the best in terms of responsiveness, preparedness, great relationships with Judges and court workers, trustworthiness, value for the money, and overall good people to work with. I highly recommend this fantastic attorney. Thank for all George and Veronica!

  4. a very good lawyer

    Posted by george, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Weber and his staff prepared me for Chapter 7 bankruptsy last year making me realize not only the legal remedy for my financial situation but put me on a prudent path for the future.

  5. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Stacey, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George was referred to us by a friend from work. George spent over two hours meeting with us to let us know our options. At the time we were undecided as to which direction we wanted to go. George never pressured us and we took over 6 months to decide that because of the decline in market value and the fact that we were so upside down in our house mortgage that bankruptcy and a short sale was our best option. George recommended a great short sale attorney. We just completed that short sale about a month ago.

    George was very clear on what we needed to do to file. George had a wonderful staff that was very helpful while I was trying to get all of the paper work together. We were able to get filed in about a week's time. I liked the fact that we did most everything via e-mail as I work full-time and couldn't take personal phone calls.

    George and another attorney, working for George, met with us before we went to court to prepare us for our hearing. The court hearing went exactly as George said it would. It was also reassuring that the other attorney was with us at the courthouse to represent us.

    It has been about nine months since we filed and 6 months since our bankruptcy went through. I would recommend George very highly, he was very knowledgeable and straight forward. He made no unrealistic promises and kept us well informed. I felt that he was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had and made the whole process as painless as possible. Going through bankruptcy was not an easy process and I am very happy that we had George there to help us.

    S

  6. Perfect Representation

    Posted by Matthew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weber handled my bankruptcy in 2010. Although bankruptcy is in itself uncomfortable and stressful, Mr. Weber, through his expertise and demeanor, made the experience as painless as possible. My questions were answered perfectly, oftentimes before I asked them. I never felt lost, confused, or most importantly, hopeless. I strongly encourage those still uncertain about bankruptcy to contact Mr. Weber. He is a compassionate professional, and I remain thankful for the work he did.

  7. Review for George Harris Weber

    Posted by Sheri, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weber, and his staff, helped me during a very trying financial time in my life. He and his staff were very efficient, kind, and always available if I had a question or concern.

    My phone calls, and/or e-mails were returned within minutes, and I left every meeting or phone call with a sense of calm, knowing that I was in good hands, and that I would not be let down, in any way.

    I never felt "alone" in my situation. I was able to relax and know I would get through it, with a very competent team. I would be happy to personally recommend Mr. Weber to anybody needing an extraordinary Attorney.

  8. allen joyner

    Posted by allen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    they did a exellent job on mv case. i'm starting off new and stress free

  9. The right choice!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George was a great help to us in our time of need. He helped us step by step and was always there to answer our questions big or small. I am so glad we went with George and would recommend him to anyone in need.

  10. Clients from September of 2010.

    Posted by Chris, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Weber.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Weber and his staff were by far the most courteous, informative, professional, personable and caring office we have ever dealt with. From the moment we walked into the office until the moment we were able to make a fresh start by being debt free, we felt secure and confident we had the absolute best people handling our filing.