Yvette Pietruska Fallon’s Reviews

Yvette Pietruska Fallon

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 1-6 months ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yvette is a highly professional detailed oriented attorney. She settled my divorce case to my complete satisfaction. I strongly recommend her .

  2. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 1-6 months ago.
    • Yvette handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is a great lawyer. She has been there for me from day one when I went to see her to get some advice about filing for divorce. My girlfriend recommended her to me. Now the divorce is finished and I am very happy with the result. She was very supportive in this difficult time in my life. I highly recommend Attorney Fallon.

  3. Excellent Competent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 6-12 months ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a portfolio manager with a demanding time consuming job, it was important to me to find a lawyer to work efficiently and make this process seamless for me. Yvette was highly recommended to me by a business associate for whom she had settled his complicated divorce. I received the same excellant service. I appreciate Yvette's professionalism and capability in handling my legal affairs. I, too, highly recommend Attorney Fallon and her team.

  4. Honest Review

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 1-3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Yvette was and still is there for me. My divorce was final 2 years ago but she is still there for me with advice and even willing to file motions. Warm and considerate, I would recommend her to anyone contemplating divorce.

  5. Yvette is a fantastic lawyer

    Posted by Joan, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 1-3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yvette is a very good laywer. She was very effective in getting me the results I was looking for. She executed everything that was important to me. Yvette is a fair and responsible lawyer who worked well under pressure and met every deadline . Her professionalism saved me a lot of time and money and I would strongly recommend her.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your thoughtful review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Best Lawyer in Stamford

    Posted by Suzanne Castaldi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette more than 3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Fallon settled my case with great financial results! Being married for over twenty years and not knowing what a divorce involved, she was able to satisfy all of my concerns and questions I had regarding my divorce. I felt comfortable talking with her and sharing confidence and was comfortable with her handling my case. I have recommended Attorney Fallon to several others and they have agreed with me that we were highly satisfied with the quality of service and, most importantly, the financial results she was able to obtain. Attorney Fallon settled my case without going to trial. She didn't put pressure on me and would take the time to talk things out with me to make sure I understood everything She listened to my concerns and treated me with respect. She handled my divorce several years ago and has continued to follow up with my current post judgment issues.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Good to work with

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette 1-3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yvette was a pleasure to work with. She took the time to understand my circumstances, which were complicated by an international marriage. At times there were some crossed wires regarding expectations as to when things needed to be accomplished. However, I ended up getting everything I wanted, including sole custody of my daughter. And for that reason I can recommend Yvette without reservation.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Knowing your busy schedule, I appreciate your writing this great review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Very Unprofessional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette more than 3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Family matter.

    called this office to inquire about a post divorce modifcation. The receptionist took my info and said Yvette would get back to me but, FYI she charges $475.00 per hour. I said ok I will wait for her call but in my opinion that is something that the attorney should discuss with the client. Later that afternoon Yvette called me back and was very abrupt. She cut me off a couple times while trying to explain my situation,I barely got two sentences out and she said hold on one second. Her receptionist picked up and said so you want to come in for a consultation. I said I was mid sentence and she put me old. After processing this, I realized that it was above her to spend 5 mins on the phone hearing my situation and that anymore I would have to come in and pay her 475 hourly rate. I found it totally unprofessional, and I dont think its abnormal to want to spend 10 mins on the phone with someone to see if you mesh before you agree to pay them 475 per when they are a family law attorney.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is not from a client and is a false review.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  9. Keep looking....

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette more than 3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very unresponsive. No strategy. Expensive and had to have another lawyer take over my case and re-do it. Great sales pitch though.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a false review.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  10. Was very pleased with my choice of this Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yvette Fallon.
    • I hired Yvette more than 3 years ago.
    • Yvette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very current and helpful. Truly knows the law .
    Was very confident in representing me and was able
    to convey my case to all concerned.
    Would definitely say that I was in good hands when I needed Confident in the outcome help.

    1. Yvette Pietruska Fallon

      Yvette Fallon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for writing this review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag