James D Diamond’s Reviews

James D Diamond

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great results in Motor Vehicle case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very bad car accident and left the scene-a big mistake. James Diamond managed to negotiate with the property owners where I caused the damage, worked with my insurance company and then got me a short court probation. I never lost my license and never got a criminal record. He did a great job and I highly recommend him for motor vehicle or criminal cases.

  2. Commands respect

    Posted by Allan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was investigated for something I did at work. I interviewed a few lawyers. I picked him because he seemed honest, smart and would work hard. He came through. He commanded the respect of the judge and everybody else involved.

  3. Skilled Strategist During Investigations

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Represented me during complex federal government investigation and was always thinking ahead. Smart lawyer, good thinker and skilled representer. Agents and prosecutors tried to bully us but he's not easily intimidated. Not all lawyers are strategic but he is. The earlier in a case you get him on case the better, especially when there are many people being looked over for the same thing.

  4. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Handled an exceptionally difficult case with great professionalism and expertise. Has a great deal of knowledge both of the law and the professionals in the area (prosecutors, police, etc.) Very good reputation.

  5. Outstanding lawyer, wish he did more general law, too

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Diamond did an outstanding job advising us on a complex juvenile matter, and he did so with candor and grace. His counsel saved us considerable embarrassment and cost.

  6. Smart Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you get arrested in western connecticut you would be in good hands with this lawyer. He's smart and very well connected, hard working and reliable. He's one of the better trial lawyers in the state. Downsides, very busy solo practitioner, not fastest to return calls, and he handles everything himself.

  7. not worth the money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Jim Diamond to represent me this past summer. He was extremely arrogant and rude. He wouldnt let me speak or ask questions. On the rare occassion that he would answer a question, he spoke to me in a manner in which he was belittling my intelligence. I paid him to fight in my defense, yet i felt as though he believed I was lying. Not once did he make me feel reassured but instead he made me feel as though I was guilty. I do believe he is an intelligent man and he does know what he is talking about. However, I feel as though he did very little work, never explained to me what was happening with my case, and as i previously stated, he was extremely obnoxious, belittling, and rude. Mr. Diamond made the entire situation even more miserable then it was to begin with. Prior to this event I had never needed an attorney and hopefully will not need one again but if I do I can guarantee you that it will not be Attorney James D Diamond

  8. Smart, well respected lawyer

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Diamond.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my defense last year. This guy is extremely well respected by the judges and prosecutors; he was a Danbury prosecutor. He has an excellent presence in the courtroom. I saw him make a cop look very foolish during a trial, the cops don't like to have to testify if he's the lawyer.