Joseph S Hubicki’s Reviews

Joseph S Hubicki

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent handling of my divorce

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.

    I retained Joe at the end of 2013 to help learn my rights for a possible divorce. I have been with him ever since and he did a great job. I turned out to be contested with my wife making very large claims. He was very good at explaining my options. We went through months of negotiations and were able to get a favorable settlement and avoid trial. I highly recommend him as a divorce lawyer.

  2. Got me an excellent result at hearing...

    Posted by Mara, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were separated and he is self employed. I was having a terrible time getting support for myself and the children. Mr. Hubicki was able to show what the real income was at our hearing, and got us a fair support order. I had a lot of questions going in but he explained it all and I felt confident. I highly recommend him for divorce situations.

  3. Poor Litigation Work

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found attorney Hubicki to be pleasant when I met him. He reviewed the case and took all the notes I presented at consultation. Months went by and he did not have contact with me. In legal land, I would not offer attorney Hubicki any personal injury work. I had to retain another attorney. I would have lost time and there would have not been a lawsuit. Any client that does not ask questions in the beginning can find that it is serious mistake.

  4. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just finished a collaborative divorce with Joe. His knowledge of divorce law is extensive and he was able to guide me through a complicated and emotional divorce process with confidence. In addition, I felt he was very honest and without the ego I associate with some lawyers.
    I would strongly recommend him.

  5. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Dianne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    attorney Hubicki is an answer to my prayers. What an amazing attorney!
    I would highly recommend him to anyone! He has helped me and my family more in just one hearing than my previous two attorneys did over the past two years. A true Blessing!

  6. Joe Hubicki: A Trustworthy, Attentive, Knowledgable, Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Roland, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe Hubicki provided exemplary service as an attorney, from the first consultation to the court hearing. He took a complicated legal process and made it easy to understand. He was always very responsive and attentive, and I always felt as though he was up to date on the facts of the case without having to refer to the file. He was outstanding in terms of working with his counterpart attorney and kept the process moving along, ensuring that fastest resolution. I never had to deal with an army of paralegals and secretaries to reach Joe, as he was always available directly. I highly recommend Joe Hubicki, as he is a trustworthy, experienced, and attentive attorney.

  7. An excellent advocate and good person to have in your corner

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe's extensive experience, approachable and friendly demeanor, remarkable responsiveness, dedication to his clients' particular goals and priorities, and professional but appropriately feisty advocacy in court made him an excellent legal representative for me during a painful divorce proceeding involving child custody, health and disability issues, complications stemming from a signed prenuptial agreement and my former spouse's willingness to be dishonest in court. Joe not only did his job well but provided me with tempered and welcome advice about how to best focus my efforts and emotional energy. I am grateful that he has been my lawyer and recommend him highly.

  8. GREAT work on uncontested divorce

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I had complicated finances. We both wanted a divorce but needed a good lawyer to prepare the contract. Mr. Hubicki drafted a clear document that accounted for all of our wishes. He went with us to the final hearing and had all the paperwork ready. I would recommend him for anyone needing a good agreement.

  9. Really well prepared

    Posted by Sandra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband wanted to take custody of my children and we had to go through a whole trial. I felt secure with the way my lawyer presented my case and we were able to get the judge to go with what was best for me and the kids. My lawyer really took the time with me and my case.

  10. Terrific divorce lawyer

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hubicki.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hubicki handled my (messy) divorce from start to finish. There were issues of custody and property. We ultimately got a very good settlement. He was always prepared in court and knew what to tell the judge. I highly recommend.