Back to Richard’s Profile

Richard has received 15 client reviews

Motor Vehicle Accident

Posted by: Laurie, a Personal Injury client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was involved in a motor vehicle accident where the insurance adjuster claimed that it was a low impact collision and that I had numerous pre-existing injuries. Attorney Hastings was able to obtain more money than I possibly could have imagined from the insurance company. In the end I received more than 4 times what I was initially expecting. He was relentless with the insurance company. He was very aggressive and kept me updated every step o the way. During the course of my case, he constantly advised me as to what I needed to do and he was always available to take my calls. He is a masterful negotiator and a very fine lawyer. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and the results he obtained for me. If any of my friends or family ever get involved in an accident you can be sure that I will insist that they call Richard Hastings. P.S. My brother graduated from Harvard Law School and he was amazed at what Attorney Hastings was able to do for me! Now that's saying something!

Outstanding Injury Lawyer

Posted by: Zachary, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Hastings is an outstanding injury lawyer, that I am so thankful to have representing me in my car accident case. He is very aggressive and always answers my questions very promptly. I happily refer others to him without hesitation.

AN EXCELLENT LAWYER THAT YOU SHOULD CONTACT

Posted by: Stella, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

It is very refreshing to speak with a lawyer who possesses so much practical knowledge and real life experience. I received so much amazing advice and I am very greatful for this wonderful counsel. I highly recommend him!

Motorcycle Accident Leads to Full Insurance Payout

Posted by: Derek, a Motorcycle Accident client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was involved in a motorcycle accident where I was given a ticket by the police. Attorney Hastings met with both me and the police. He told me what to do throughout the case, kept me fully informed of what was going on every step of the way, and was very patient and knowledgable. Amazingly, Attorney Hastings was able to get the insurance companies to pay every penny of insurance coverage available which resulted in my collecting one quarter of a million dollars. On top of that, he dealt with multiple third parties that tried to lay claim to portions of the settlement (some fraudulently!). If you are ever involved in any type of an accident, I highly recommend you call Attorney Hastings. I certainly know why he has received so many awards!

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Diana almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

Richard Hastings represented me in a car accident case and a slip and fall and he will work hard for you. He is easy to get a hold of and answers all of your questions promptly. I soon learned that I could expect a lot of him but in return, he expected a lot of me. I was told that if I did not communicate with him and provide him with information relative to my case and course of medical care in a timely fashion, then he would not be in a position to represent me. This is because he is dedicated to doing the best job possible for his clients. He informed me that once he no longer represents a person, he will no longer discuss the case with that person.

Great Lawyer- Great Results

Posted by: a Car Accident client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Hastings is very knowledgeable and has tremendous experience. He is very responsive and really cares about his clients. He gives personal attention to your case and is always easy to get a hold of so you know you will get your questions answered.

Great Outcome

Posted by: Charlie, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

WOW!!! Attorney Hastings represented me in a truck accident case. He provided me with a FREE book with all kinds of great advice. He was always available to answer my questions. He returned all of my calls promptly. He met with me when I needed to discuss issues that came up. He told me how to handle certain issues regarding my medical care. He spoke with my doctor to get needed information and guided me through the whole process. I was astonished at the settlement he got for me. He told me exactly what to do, reviewed my testimony with me, went over everything with me until I felt comfortable and even went through a role play with me so I understood what questions would be asked, what issues needed to be discussed and how to handle myself. I am going to tell anyone that needs an injury lawyer to hire Richard Hastings. I am certainly glad I did!

Beyond expectations

Posted by: Bernie, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my wife was involved in a fall down accident I got a letter from the insurance carrier saying there was no liability on the part of their insured. I contacted Attorney Richard Hastings and he told me that the insurance company completely misrepresented the law to me in the letter. He told me I could handle this case without retaining him and told me exactly what to do. He spoke to me on several occasions and was always available to answer my questions. He even told me what to tell the insurance company. As a result of his tremendous counsel, I was able to get the insurance company to pay me $20,000. I would highly recommend Attorney Hastings because he is not only an excellent lawyer but is also someone who looks out for others and genuinely cares. You can be sure that if I ever hear of anyone getting injured I will insist that they call Richard Hastings.

Agressive and Trust worthy

Posted by: Chris, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have used Richard many times in the past and always has made the process easy and rewarding. Richard has always been easy to get ahold of and always has an answer or a next step to get you closer to your goal. I always recommend Richard to my friends and they have used him as well.

A Mover and Shaker

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Hastings

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Hastings represented me in a personal injury matter, and I benefited from having him on my side. I had total confidence in him. When it came to negotiating with the defendant's insurance company he just never quit until he got me a fair settlement. If I had to go to court I would definitely want him leading my team.