Max L Rosenberg’s Reviews

Max L Rosenberg

Average Rating

Based on 99 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney !!!!

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Max turned a very stressful financial situation into a calming experience within minutes into my first appointment. He is cheerful, kind, knowledgeable and is always there for you.
    I highly recommend him for any of your legal needs !!

  2. I FELT UNTOUCHABLE WITH MAX BEING MY LAWYER

    Posted by Felicia, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Max is the best lawyer that I dealt with. He is very outgoing and very smart when it comes to his job!!!!! One word to describe Max is that he is REAL!!!! I recommend Max to anyone that is looking for a lawyer!!!!

  3. Great experience in a difficult situation!

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Max and the entire office staff have gone out of their way to assist me in filing my case. I couldn't imagine trying to do this on my own.
    Max was able to answer every question even before I knew I had a question! Every time something looked impossible to do, Max figured out a way to get it done.
    Max is easy to get along with, great to talk to, extremely knowledgeable and able to put you at ease during a difficult time.
    The entire staff of Rosenberg&Press is worth every penny and more.

  4. Great attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very pleased with Max's services. He provided me with appointment immediately and completed my paperwork, filed my info and had my affairs settled within a month. I highly recommend Max Rosenberg's firm.

  5. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Max has been the most professional lawyer and has done a tremendous job for my family. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need. He has been there for us at any moment and continues to make himself available whenever I call. If you need an attorney, he is by far your best bet.

  6. Review on our attorney Max Rosenberg

    Posted by Alex, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Max Rosenberg was very knowledgeable in helping us untangle our credit cards and tax debts that had accumulated in 3 different states. He was very forthcoming in letting us know there were no guarantees our tax debts would be forgiven, but he assured us he would do his best to help us. He was successful in having our $194,000 in debt forgiven which included our tax debts. We are extremely grateful for the professional and quick way in which he handled our case. He was always reachable whether by office phone, cell phone or email on the weekends; he is an excellent attorney.

  7. Rosenberg & Press, LLC , Attorney's and Counselors at Law

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a rule, I DO NOT like lawyers. One of my best friends is a lawyer and though he is a great and lifelong friend, he reinforces my distaste for lawyers. However, I really like this lawyer. Mr. Max Rosenberg and the staff at Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law, are professional, responsible and above all, Honest. By miracle, my ex-wife found Mr. Rosenberg's firm because we needed a divorce and bankruptcy attorney. I was apprehensive about the bankruptcy, because I believe that you pay what you owe. However, since my bankruptcy was tied to the divorce, there was little choice. I certainly had my choice of attorneys and chose Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law. Mr. Rosenberg spoke to me like a friend and suggested what his firm could do without being pushy. He is a pleasure to speak with and fully outlined options available to me. I appreciate his honesty, integrity, and loyalty to me as a client. This is the chief reason I would recommend his firm for representation. Having dealt with numerous other attorneys, I found his outlook to the law and my case refreshing. Mr. Rosenberg and his firm are worth every penny. Suffice it to say, it is because of Mr. Rosenberg and his firm that I look at lawyers a little differently now. Do not take my word for it. As you should with anything you do, go meet them in person and see for yourself. Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law are a great law firm.

  8. Kept me calm during a most distressing and depressing period of my life

    Posted by Maria, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Max is an attorney that helps you to relax during the most stressful of times. I was getting very down and most of the time worried as to our situation. Losing our home and mostly everything. Max was able to make me laugh when I really didn't want to. He is a very kind and caring person.

  9. Extremely Professional and at the same time a most caring human being.

    Posted by Ralph Brancadoro, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I were in terrible straights. My wife lost her job and was unable to get anything but a minimum wage position part-time. I took a pay cut and we lost our home due to all of the financial hardships. Mr. Rosenberg really helped us through this terrible time and was so understanding and empathetic to our situation that we were able to get through this ordeal.
    I would recommend Mr. Rosenberg to anyone who needs serious help. Mr Rosenberg is not only a good attorney but a good listener and someone who cares about the hardships of others.

  10. Knowledgeable, respectful and funny!!

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rosenberg treated me with respect and dignity throughout my bankruptcy proceedings. He is extremely knowledgable and resourceful and adds natural humor!!! I highly recommend Attorney Rosenberg for any legal need.

203-870-6700