Max L Rosenberg’s Reviews

Max L Rosenberg

Average Rating

Based on 92 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A godsend to me in my time of need.

    Posted by zami7000, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Great attorney, Helped me tremendously in my legal matters. spent a lot of time with me and explained things clearly. Easy to talk to and great sense of humor.Went above and beyond the call of duty. He is charming, witty, and indispensable to me in planning my life. He really becomes not just a counselor to his client but a good friend. Thank you, Max.

  2. A knowledgable lawyer who is caring and funny.

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Max is a very personable, easy to talk to attorney. I am very pleased with Max's services. Max's staff is very friendly and helpful, making me feel right at home. He provided me with an appointment in a timely manner and completed my paperwork, filed my info and had my affairs settled within a a very short amount of time. I highly recommend Max Rosenberg's firm.

  3. A honest respected attorney that actually cares. No matter what your situation may be.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.

    Max Rosenberg is not just an attorney. He is a kind and understanding person. I had never met an attorney that cared until I met Max. He saved my life. In a time when I was depressed, full of anxiety and lost. I still can not get over how much he actually cares and is there to help. His knowledge in law was way beyond my expectations. He is an attorney who actually picks up his phone no matter what question you may have. An attorney that if not available actually returns his calls. His staff is great. I could not believe how kind they were. No matter how many times you call you are treated with dignity and respect. I can not thank him enough. The help that he gave me I will never forget. If you are looking for an honest attorney who will treat you with honesty, kindness and dignity, look no further. Give him a call. You will be so glad that you did. Max, again I thank you.

  4. Great Attorney !!!!

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Max turned a very stressful financial situation into a calming experience within minutes into my first appointment. He is cheerful, kind, knowledgeable and is always there for you.
    I highly recommend him for any of your legal needs !!

  5. I FELT UNTOUCHABLE WITH MAX BEING MY LAWYER

    Posted by Felicia, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Max is the best lawyer that I dealt with. He is very outgoing and very smart when it comes to his job!!!!! One word to describe Max is that he is REAL!!!! I recommend Max to anyone that is looking for a lawyer!!!!

  6. Great experience in a difficult situation!

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Max and the entire office staff have gone out of their way to assist me in filing my case. I couldn't imagine trying to do this on my own.
    Max was able to answer every question even before I knew I had a question! Every time something looked impossible to do, Max figured out a way to get it done.
    Max is easy to get along with, great to talk to, extremely knowledgeable and able to put you at ease during a difficult time.
    The entire staff of Rosenberg&Press is worth every penny and more.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very pleased with Max's services. He provided me with appointment immediately and completed my paperwork, filed my info and had my affairs settled within a month. I highly recommend Max Rosenberg's firm.

  8. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Max has been the most professional lawyer and has done a tremendous job for my family. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need. He has been there for us at any moment and continues to make himself available whenever I call. If you need an attorney, he is by far your best bet.

  9. Review on our attorney Max Rosenberg

    Posted by Alex, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Max Rosenberg was very knowledgeable in helping us untangle our credit cards and tax debts that had accumulated in 3 different states. He was very forthcoming in letting us know there were no guarantees our tax debts would be forgiven, but he assured us he would do his best to help us. He was successful in having our $194,000 in debt forgiven which included our tax debts. We are extremely grateful for the professional and quick way in which he handled our case. He was always reachable whether by office phone, cell phone or email on the weekends; he is an excellent attorney.

  10. Rosenberg & Press, LLC , Attorney's and Counselors at Law

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Rosenberg.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a rule, I DO NOT like lawyers. One of my best friends is a lawyer and though he is a great and lifelong friend, he reinforces my distaste for lawyers. However, I really like this lawyer. Mr. Max Rosenberg and the staff at Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law, are professional, responsible and above all, Honest. By miracle, my ex-wife found Mr. Rosenberg's firm because we needed a divorce and bankruptcy attorney. I was apprehensive about the bankruptcy, because I believe that you pay what you owe. However, since my bankruptcy was tied to the divorce, there was little choice. I certainly had my choice of attorneys and chose Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law. Mr. Rosenberg spoke to me like a friend and suggested what his firm could do without being pushy. He is a pleasure to speak with and fully outlined options available to me. I appreciate his honesty, integrity, and loyalty to me as a client. This is the chief reason I would recommend his firm for representation. Having dealt with numerous other attorneys, I found his outlook to the law and my case refreshing. Mr. Rosenberg and his firm are worth every penny. Suffice it to say, it is because of Mr. Rosenberg and his firm that I look at lawyers a little differently now. Do not take my word for it. As you should with anything you do, go meet them in person and see for yourself. Rosenberg & Press, LLC, Attorney's and Counselors at Law are a great law firm.

203-870-6700