Paul H Begemann’s Reviews

Paul H Begemann

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A pleasure working with

    Posted by Sue, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.

    Paul walked my husband and I through every step of the way for the closing on our condo. I had many questions and he was very knowledgeable in his answers. His fee was very reasonable and he was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Very Helpful

    Posted by Julia, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Attorney has worked with me for almost year now on three separate matters. In each instance he has been professional and extremely helpful. He goes out of his way. I truly appreciate him helping me, first with a landlord tenant matter and then again with a contract matter.

  3. Very straightforward and transparent

    Posted by Vikas, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with attorney Paul. He seems to be very humble, honest and straightforward and last but not the least he tries to help in best possible way. For the related fields he will be my first choice for future needs.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Yasin Ozcelik, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Paul to refinance my condo in Stamford. He is knowledgeable and very responsive. We closed fast and smooth. He prepared and brought all the documents to his Fairfield office, and we have just signed the documents. It cannot be easier. I highly recommend him. I will definitely choose him again if I refinance or buy a property.

    Yasin [removed by Avvo Staff]
    [removed by Avvo Staff]

  5. Best Professional Technology Savvy Lawyer I have worked with!

    Posted by Rajul, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We used Paul's services on a business purchase. He was extremely fast in responding to emails and other communications. Moved the paperwork fast so that we could close quickly.

    He is detail oriented and took the time to understand what was involved and came up with documentation that got the job done without having to go back and forth.

    We plan on engaging him again on other deals or other transactions. Would highly recommend him to others.

  6. Refinance

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul helped me out with the refinancing of my 2-family investment property in November 2010. He explained things in simple terms and was upfront with his fees and what I could expect at the closing.

    I plan to use Paul on my home refinance as well.

  7. Real Estate Closing

    Posted by Patti, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very personable as well as thorough from beginning until closing; offered good advice along the way. Paul gave us the confidence that things were being handled efficiently and with our best interest in mind.

  8. Real Estate Closing

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very prompt and efficient lawyer. Everything went smooth

  9. Helpful & friendly attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We worked with Paul recently during the process of buying our first house. We called a number of lawyers and chose Paul because, after talking to several other people, we felt that Paul was the most upfront and straightforward.

    During the process, Paul was always helpful, patient with our many questions, prompt in returning emails and phone calls, and completely friendly. Also, he charged us a very reasonable amount for his services. It was a pleasure working with him and we will absolutely recommend him to friends in the future.

  10. Paul Begemann - A Very Knowledgable, Diligent and Results-Oriented Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Begemann.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known and worked with Paul Begemann for more than 11 years on a wide variety of legal matters from mortgage closings to complex foreclosures and litigation and through a contentious Chapter 11 reorganization of my company. I have found Paul to be very knowledgeable and competent with respect to the law and his direct and tenacious approach to solving problems makes him an excellent attorney. I recommend Paul wholeheartedly and without hesitation.