Benjamin S Trachten’s Reviews

Benjamin S Trachten

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A pleasant surprise

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben helped my mom with a family eviction from her house. He offered several alternatives to litigation that would save us time and money. He was very patient in explaining the options to us and was very fair in charging us for his time. We were able to resolve the situation without costly litigation, and I credit Ben for helping that happen. I genuinely felt he was more interested in helping us than in generating revenue for himself.

  2. Good personable lawyer to hire.

    Posted by Michael, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Trachten was hired for my tenant eviction case. He was very professional, hard working and responsed to my questions and concerns about my case in a timely manner via E-mail or phone. He performed his expected duties with positive and expected outcome for my tenant eviction case. I was very satified with the service he provided and plan to use attorney Benjamin Trachten in the future.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Laws run the world,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.

    I have been receiving advice and counsel from Ben since became a lawyer. He hails from a family law firm that has over 50 years of real estate and family practice with a focus on solving problems. Their family is well known in New Haven and has regional friends .in the world of development and real estate. A small family law firm that's great. I recommend Ben 100%.

  4. Rossi Home Closings

    Posted by Frank & Deborah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Benjamin handled the recent sale of one home and purchase of another. Because of personal circumstance we needed to do both closings on the same day. The buyers/sellers on the other side were not the most cooperative, but Benjamin handled the entire situation exceptionally making the transitions for us as smooth and simple as it could be.

  5. Honest, knowledgable, and dedicated

    Posted by Marissa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trustworthy: Ben has always given sound advice to my fiancé and I. He came highly recommended from other successful property investors which gave us confidence in his legal abilities. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire him.
    Responsive: We closed on our most current property on a Friday night; the bank kept pushing it back but he did everything in his power to get the paperwork in order which allowed us to close by 7:30 pm. By Saturday morning we were in the new house and were able to start work.
    Knowledgable: While waiting for the paperwork to come through during the aforementioned closing, Ben provided us with legal advice and clear examples to the LLC and property questions we had. This information helped my fiancé and I make some positive organizational changes to our processes.
    Kept me informed: In general Ben has always been a great source of information for us. He always takes the time to answer any questions we have. During the two closings we've done with him, he's always kept us updated with any changes that may have occurred.

  6. Property Dispute

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Trachten was most helpful, knowledgeable and responsive in helping me with a legal problem with a neighbor. Hopefully, all will turn out well.

  7. Excellent Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Aviva, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Benjamin Trachten has consistently gone above and beyond for my husband and me over the course of our real estate issue. He is forthright, knowledgeable, and responsive and has the highest integrity. He actually encouraged us to do as much as possible ourselves, thus saving us money on attorney's fees. He's a good person and a great attorney and I recommend him with the utmost enthusiasm.

  8. Ben helped me through an awful situation to obtain the best possible outcome!

    Posted by Ken, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Estate Planning matter.

    While my father was ill I didn't know where to turn or what course of action to take, then I was recommended to Ben. Over a couple of years Ben was always there at any time for advice. It's rare you find someone who genuinely cares about your situation and is so honest. Ben always explained my options, the possible outcomes and worked towards what was best for me.

    Ben helped me through the conservatorship process with my father when things worsened and always made us feel comfortable. I worked closely with Ben to avoid foreclosure on my father's home and when it came to that point and my father passed Ben was fantastic with dealing with Estate process. He always offered suggestions, explained details and took control in dealing with the court. At one of the worst times I've had to go through it was fantastic to have someone on my team like Ben. I couldn't have done it without his hard work, dedication and continuous attention. Ben always kept me informed, updated, was completely honest and encouraging.

    Ben made me feel like I wasn't in this situation by myself and gave me the peace of mind to deal with my personal situation while knowing my legal situation was in great hands. Fantastic attorney!

  9. A wonderful and great attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Trachten.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I have known and have used Ben in a few cases that involved an eviction or collection of rent from tenants at the properties I own. He has always given me the right advice as to how to proceed with each of these cases and I have never been steered wrong with his counseling nor with the legal expertise that he has provided me.

    Specifically he recently served a Notice to Quit on one of my tenants that was tardy in her rent and water surcharge...as soon as the Notice was served I received a call from the tenant and I directed her to communicate with my Lawyer, Ben Trachten, to iron the details of her becoming current with the monies owed.

    I happen to think that Ben is efficient and tactful in his handling of the cases he worked on for me as well as being very meticulous in the details of such.

    I would recommend Mr Trachten without any hesitation what-so-ever to anyone who needs a lawyer in Ben area of practice.