Justin Francis Fappiano’s Reviews

Justin Francis Fappiano

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer, friendly and resonable.

    Posted by Alvaro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.

    Justin is the best lawyer that my family has worked with. After having some issues by filing on our own we hired Justin to help us with my mother's Immigration problems. All throughout he helped us step by step and made sure we understood what was going on with the process. After a while I too received an order for voluntary departure. He took on my case Pro Bono and helped me file the necessary paperwork to receive a form of relief. A couple of months later he took on both my sister's and my case to help us obtain a green card at a reasonable price. My sister's and my interview were in different time periods. He attended both on the given time frame and even sacrifice some of his vacation time, just to make sure that we didn't have to reschedule my interview. We had spent so much money filing not only once but twice for the necessary forms. He understood very well how much money we had spend and helped us a lot. Justin was very liniment on payment plans. Over all he answered any questions we had for him before out Immigration interviews. I highly recommend Justin for any Immigration case that you may have. He knows what he is doing and gets to the point.
    Later in the future I will be in use of his services once again for my naturalization process.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.

    Justin really helped me during my Deffered Action process. He kept in constant contact with me so I knew what was going on with my case. After all the papers were sent out and examined by USCIS I was approved and got my work permit and Social Security. Do I recommend him? Yes, 100% Fees? Were reasonable. Over-all a good Immigration Lawyer.

  3. Jekyll & Hyde

    Posted by Joe R, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Atty. Fappiano through a friend who is also an attorney, in the beginning he was ok, but as we got further into the process he constantly kept changing what we needed to file for my wifes green card, it got to be very frustrating for me and my wife. Now it's time for the renewal of my wifes green card, he wanted to charge us $1500 to completed 1 form which doesn't require him to appear at a hearing which we had for the first part, by the way his fee for that was $1500 which was much more than filing 1 form...When I asked him about the fee he was very nasty and disrespectful and insulting, at one point I said to him you are insulting me and I feel your are trying to take advantage of us...I finally told him that I would do it myself and said in a very nasty way " your smart do it yourself" Remember Jekyll & Hyde...This is the real thing...

  4. The best lawyer to go to if you need visa to stay in US!!!!!!!

    Posted by ERIKO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The only ready I'm here in The United States is Mr. Fappiano helped me to renew my visa!
    I had really complicated problem.

    1, I'm from Japan and I had F-1 visa
    2, I was on OPT but couldn't find Job to sponsor me until the last minute.
    (I only had about a month left)
    3, Finally my job was able to sponsor me with I-Visa (Journalist) but I didn't have any experience in the field which always cause the reason they won't approvel..
    4, Mr. Fappiano was willing to help me 120% and studied my case very much
    5, It was extremely risky for me to go back to Japan and renew it since I had no experience as a Journalist
    6, Mr. Fappiano found out that I could renew my visa here in the States and go back to Japan when I have more experience
    7, He did everything what I need and next thing I know I had letter that I'm approved to renew my visa!!!
    8, Now I'm working as legal with no problem!!!
    9, It didn't take long time to process all the paper work and Mr. Fappiano pretty much did all the work for me.
    10, I have plan to go to my country and I'm sure I will ask Mr. Fappiano for advise!!!!

    Here was my story. I'm sure a lot of people like me have visa problem just because we are from out of country. Whether you have F-1, I, H or any immigration visa, I'm sure Mr. Fappiano is willing to work with you. Mr. Fappiano talked with me and consulted me whenever I had any concerns. I can assure you that he will make it happen!!!

  5. On the right track

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I have made a few mistakes to apply for residency for my wife , she was denied and was in the process of deportation.
    Then I search for orientation from a friend (who is a lawyer) which indacated that we had to follow the process of inmigration.
    So we decided to hire a lawyer, and then Justin Fappiano was recomended to us by another friend.

    Since the first date we felt relieved. He took our case on the right track, he save us from a long and costly process.
    In a few months, EVERYTHING SOLVED.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin F. Fappiano is an incredible lawyer by vocation. He was competently involved in my case with the ultimate motive to win. I personally have a great and professional relationship with him. Also, he meticulously pays close attention to details, and kept me updated with any particular change. I hold him in the highest esteem for his works and knowledge, and frantically recommend Mr. Fappiano as the ideal lawyer.

  7. excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin did a great job with my family inmigration case, always there when we had any questions and always a step ahead on litle details , always keept us well informed on any changes or any appointments.first he worked for me, and then for my wife. Both times did an excellent job. I recommend him anytime , plus he is a great human been.

  8. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Diem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Fappiano.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had trouble with citizen nationalizing. It cost me time, money and labor to go back and forth to interview, but with the help of Justin, I passed my case just in the first time he companied with me to the interview.