Yona Gregory’s Reviews

Yona Gregory

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation for Yona Gregory

    Posted by Aaron, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-6 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona has represented us for all of our tenant evection cases. She and her team have done an excellent job of keeping us informed, moving cases along and ultimately securing evictions. We highly recommend her for tenant evictions.

  2. Real Estate / Eviction Attorney

    Posted by craig, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-6 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have about 90 rental properties. I use Yona Gregory for tenant issues when they come up and evictions.

    I have been doing this for many years. Never have I had the pleasure of using a firm with the knowledge, integrity and responsiveness of Yona Gregory and her staff.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Yona and her firm. Even when I needed an Attorney recommendation from Yona for an attorney in another area of law, the recommendations were equally impressive.

    Also the rates are reasonable and you get a flat price in most situations.

  3. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by Cynthia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona Gregory has been our attorney for nearly a decade, since I learned of her through the many high recommendations from fellow Realtors. I in turn have recommended her to many friends and clients and have always gotten positive feedback.

    Stacey, her paralegal, is always helpful and responsive, and Yona is extremely knowledgeable. I absolutely trust her to be honest. Her fees are very reasonable, and her advice is based on her clients' finances rather than her own. I will continue to recommend her to family, friends and clients.

  4. Prompt Fair and Efficient

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed an eviction and Yona handled the process in a prompt professional manner. She was totally upfront with the process and cost. We again contacted her for a document review and opinion. I will use her services again.

  5. WWYD: What Would Yona Do

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona has been my real estate attorney for the last six years. Words cannot describe how much of an asset she has been to me! In addition to her great work she also has an amazing team that makes her work that much better!!! Thanks so much Yona.

  6. Thank God for Yona!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yona is absolutely the best, she is very understanding, professional, and nonjudmental; and most importantly, was able to produce the most absolute most ideal outcome for my case. I would higly recommend her to anyone in need of legal help.

  7. Simply the best!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Yona is simply the best- I recommend her to all of my clients and am never disappointed! Great communication, makes the client feel comfortable with the transaction and she really knows her stuff!

  8. Extraordinary Service at a Reasonable Price!

    Posted by Gary, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have worked with many real estate attorneys over the years. Much of our business with attorney Gregory has been for real estate closings however we have also hired her for evictions and tenant issues. She has always achieved results that were better than we expected. The last time we hired her we were expecting to have a tenant evicted and were prepared to lose a ton of money. Attorney Gregory worked out an arrangement with our tenants at court that resulted in us getting all of the moneys that were due to us. While many attorneys we have worked with have been very good, we have found that attorney Gregory goes way above and beyond. She has been easy to get a hold of, incredibly responsive and always has an answer to our questions. Her office staff is also highly efficient and friendly. This type of friendly, exemplary service at reasonable and competive prices puts attorney Gregory a cut above the rest. That is why she is, and will continue to be, our preferred attorney of choice for all of our real estate transactions & dealings.

  9. Impressive

    Posted by Felice, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Atty. Gregory to do wills for myself and my husband. I had been putting it off because I was expecting it to be very complicated and expensive. However, Atty. Gregory simplified the process for us and it was very affordable. I would gladly seek Atty. Gregory's advice on future legal matters and highly recommend her and her polite and competent staff.

  10. Tough Lady

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Yona handled our real estate closing and was awesome. She made sure that the rather unethical real estate broker for the other party toed the line. We will be going to her sometime in the next month for some more legal work