Yona Gregory’s Reviews

Yona Gregory

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WWYD: What Would Yona Do

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona has been my real estate attorney for the last six years. Words cannot describe how much of an asset she has been to me! In addition to her great work she also has an amazing team that makes her work that much better!!! Thanks so much Yona.

  2. Thank God for Yona!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yona is absolutely the best, she is very understanding, professional, and nonjudmental; and most importantly, was able to produce the most absolute most ideal outcome for my case. I would higly recommend her to anyone in need of legal help.

  3. Simply the best!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Yona is simply the best- I recommend her to all of my clients and am never disappointed! Great communication, makes the client feel comfortable with the transaction and she really knows her stuff!

  4. Extraordinary Service at a Reasonable Price!

    Posted by Gary, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have worked with many real estate attorneys over the years. Much of our business with attorney Gregory has been for real estate closings however we have also hired her for evictions and tenant issues. She has always achieved results that were better than we expected. The last time we hired her we were expecting to have a tenant evicted and were prepared to lose a ton of money. Attorney Gregory worked out an arrangement with our tenants at court that resulted in us getting all of the moneys that were due to us. While many attorneys we have worked with have been very good, we have found that attorney Gregory goes way above and beyond. She has been easy to get a hold of, incredibly responsive and always has an answer to our questions. Her office staff is also highly efficient and friendly. This type of friendly, exemplary service at reasonable and competive prices puts attorney Gregory a cut above the rest. That is why she is, and will continue to be, our preferred attorney of choice for all of our real estate transactions & dealings.

  5. Impressive

    Posted by Felice, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Atty. Gregory to do wills for myself and my husband. I had been putting it off because I was expecting it to be very complicated and expensive. However, Atty. Gregory simplified the process for us and it was very affordable. I would gladly seek Atty. Gregory's advice on future legal matters and highly recommend her and her polite and competent staff.

  6. Tough Lady

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Yona handled our real estate closing and was awesome. She made sure that the rather unethical real estate broker for the other party toed the line. We will be going to her sometime in the next month for some more legal work

  7. Wonderful experience

    Posted by Hsin-Yi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Yona Gregory and her staff has been nothing, but excellent. I have used her services twice now, and would not hesitate to use her again. The office is friendly and efficient. My questions are always answered and they keep me informed of the process. I always feel that they are looking out for my best interests, and are very respectful of my situations. I have recommended her services to people in the past, and will continue to do so.

  8. Excellent competent representation at reasonable price

    Posted by Jennifer, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Gregory did the closing for my house in December of 2007 and made the experience a very pleasant one. She and her staff are incredibly competent and diligent. She answered all of my questions in a thorough and patient fashion. I would highly recommend Attorney Gregory for anyone needing a variety of legal services.

  9. Mr Barry Manfredi

    Posted by Barry, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

  10. Satisfied client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona more than 3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Gregory first represented me in a family matter three years ago. She was informative, always treated me with reason and compassion and guided me towards realistic options for my case. She negotiated diligently on my behalf and resolved my case swiftly and thoroughly.
    Since that time, she represented me as a plaintiff in a landlord issue in which she professionally and efficiently resolved my case to my avail. In addition, I utilized Attorney Gregory's office for Estate Planning purposes. I found her office staff to be knowledgeable, courteous and proficient as well as accessible to answer questions.
    I would highly recommend her legal services for anyone looking for an honest, diligent and respectable attorney.