Yona Gregory’s Reviews

Yona Gregory

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I gave Yona a very difficult job and she accepted it and did a terrific job!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.

    I am writing this review as I want every one to know Attorney Gregory's office is up to the challenge on whatever assignment you have for her.

    I had a very difficult eviction case because of unsuccessful communication with the tenant. Yona handled the tenant with patience and understanding while protecting my interests.

    With her emotions aside, she handled the entire process with professionalism, effectiveness, and compassion for the tenant. A rare mix today in the legal profession!

    I was also working on a budget. Yona took my case with a reasonable retainer and did what she needed to do with no unsubstantiated charges. Reasonably priced and competent............that's what I look for in my attorney, and you should too!

  2. Landlord Property Owners

    Posted by Carla, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 6-12 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Yona Gregory has been are attorney for almost ten years in our landlord/tenants issues and evictions. My husband and I have been very satisfied with all of her advice and legal guidance.

  3. An "Above and Beyond" Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-6 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yona Gregory and her associates continue to be an excellent source for advice and service. They go "above and beyond" what ever my expectations are concerning the matter at hand. I receive quick responses to all matters of business be it legal advice or using the office for legal actions.

    I am an assistant to a landlord and this is my first time dealing with tenant issues. Yona and her associates have always made me feel comfortable when asking questions. They provide information/advice, direct me to documents for help, and respond promptly.

    Thank you so much!!

  4. Yona is one of the best!!!!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-6 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My case could be easy and simple sale case if .... But it became the eviction plus re-work rent-settle sale deal, much more than I expected.
    I relocated to MD while accepting a job, tried to sell my rental properties in CT and my tenant did pay rent on time until the last minute to give me trouble (non-payment so that I needed to start the eviction process to make sure the tenant did not overhold). And the previous sale-close real estate attorney was single minded and kept asking my presenting myself in person for singature in CT within next 3 hours, too busy to pick up my phone calls, etc to the point the buyer finally complained to me directly - when was the close date? I immediately moved the case to Yona. She took only 6 hours from accepting a new sale-close case to email me all the sale doc for my signatures. All became under control and moved much more smoothly and in time matter. More, she helped me with the eviction process on the same property - very prompt, answered my question right to the point, lay out the time table and fees, provide the vedios & instructions to educate me well. I felt she covered everything and all what I need to do was just sit back. And her fees were very reasonable. Her service covers all cities and towns in CT. I gave her name to my wonderful realtor and am going to call her again when I am ready to sell another rental property in CT. Yona is one of the best!!!!

  5. Recommendation for Yona Gregory

    Posted by Aaron, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 6-12 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona has represented us for all of our tenant evection cases. She and her team have done an excellent job of keeping us informed, moving cases along and ultimately securing evictions. We highly recommend her for tenant evictions.

  6. Real Estate / Eviction Attorney

    Posted by craig, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 6-12 months ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have about 90 rental properties. I use Yona Gregory for tenant issues when they come up and evictions.

    I have been doing this for many years. Never have I had the pleasure of using a firm with the knowledge, integrity and responsiveness of Yona Gregory and her staff.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Yona and her firm. Even when I needed an Attorney recommendation from Yona for an attorney in another area of law, the recommendations were equally impressive.

    Also the rates are reasonable and you get a flat price in most situations.

  7. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by Cynthia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona Gregory has been our attorney for nearly a decade, since I learned of her through the many high recommendations from fellow Realtors. I in turn have recommended her to many friends and clients and have always gotten positive feedback.

    Stacey, her paralegal, is always helpful and responsive, and Yona is extremely knowledgeable. I absolutely trust her to be honest. Her fees are very reasonable, and her advice is based on her clients' finances rather than her own. I will continue to recommend her to family, friends and clients.

  8. Prompt Fair and Efficient

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed an eviction and Yona handled the process in a prompt professional manner. She was totally upfront with the process and cost. We again contacted her for a document review and opinion. I will use her services again.

  9. WWYD: What Would Yona Do

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yona has been my real estate attorney for the last six years. Words cannot describe how much of an asset she has been to me! In addition to her great work she also has an amazing team that makes her work that much better!!! Thanks so much Yona.

  10. Thank God for Yona!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yona Gregory.
    • I hired Yona 1-3 years ago.
    • Yona handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yona is absolutely the best, she is very understanding, professional, and nonjudmental; and most importantly, was able to produce the most absolute most ideal outcome for my case. I would higly recommend her to anyone in need of legal help.