Jerome W Paun’s Reviews

Jerome W Paun

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Could not imagine anyone doing a better job!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jerome became my lawyer and then was removed a month later. During the time he was no longer my lawyer he was still a great help. After several months he was re-appointed to represent me. He made his self available to me when ever I needed to speak or see him. We ended up taking my case (which were very serious) to trial. During the time before trial he did a wonderful job preparing ourselves for what was to come. when it came to jury selection Jerome made it a point to get my feelings on all choices that were to be made. Then came the hard part, TRIAL. Through-out trial he wasted no time in making sure he was ready to fight for my freedom. Not only did he help ease my nervousness, he also made my family feel comfortable. In the end we won trial, not guilty on all counts. He saved my life and showed that he was the only man to do so. I would recommend him above anyone else. Thank you Jerome!

  2. Man of Integrity

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    To Whom It May Concern:
    Due to an unfortunate incident we recently found ourselves in need of a criminal attorney for the first time. We contacted Atty. Paun’s office and left a message. That same day (Wednesday), Kelly, Atty. Paun’s paralegal, called back and after discussing the situation an appointment was made for that Friday at 5:00 p.m.. She assured me that she would convey the information to Atty. Paun so that he would have the information we discussed upon our arrival. Her professionalism and kindness was reassuring given our inexperience in this type of situation.
    Upon meeting Atty. Paun, his demeanor was such that we both felt comfortable. His professionalism and obvious knowledge was much needed given our ignorance in this type of situation. The information and direction provided was of great help and given the complexity involved, he referred us to another firm that could handle both the criminal and civil aspects of the case. Atty. Paun spent the better part of two hours of his time at no charge to review our situation and provide us with direction. The sincerity and honesty was greatly appreciated. Although we have no intention of ever being in this type of situation again, our first call would be to him and we would strongly recommend him to anyone that needs representation.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Paun represented our teenage son--We had no idea who to call so we went online and found his website. It provided clear, no nonsense information just as Attorney Paun did when we spoke with him. We left a message for him on a Sunday. We were desperate because our son had just informed us that he had a hearing in less than a week. We got a call back from Kelley, Attorney Paun's fabulous assistant, on Monday and were in his office the next day. Attorney Paun explained the whole process to us and gave our son sound advice on how to behave and respond to questions at the hearing. He was with our son for all 5 court appearances and the result of all his hard work was a relief to all of us. We highly recommend Attorney Paun.

  4. Saved our Family

    Posted by Carmelo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Atty Jerome Paun was referred my case about a yr ago. He had called me to his office to discuss the case. When I had arrived I was greeted immediately by his secretary Kelly, who was extremely welcoming. Atty Paun went over my charges step by step, explaining everything and how serious each of my charges were and how much time each charge held. Being how I had a lengthy criminal past I was facing serious jail time, about 5 yrs. He stood behind me all the way. Any time I called his office, either he or Kelly would call me back the same day. Never leaving me in suspense of what was going on. I was notified of an 18 hr firm jury list (going to start trial that day). Some how, some way Atty Paun got my felony charge brought down to a misdemeanor and walked out of court with a fine. I can not thank him enough. Now my family can rest not having this stress weighing on our minds. If you need a lawyer this is the guy for you. Best is CT. Thanks again Atty Paun!!!!

  5. Do You Need a Good Lawyer?

    Posted by Lynne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.

    Finding a lawyer on the internet can be scary. And I live out of state. A relative is in serious trouble. The family is in chaos. A neighbor in my building in NYC is a lawyer. (She's actually kind of a big deal.) I asked her if she could recommend a criminal lawyer in Connecticut. She told me to call Jerome (Jerry) Paun.
    I left a message in his office. It was promptly returned by a really nice woman, Kelly. I gave her some information and she looked up the details on her computer. She actually made me feel better. Since I couldn't come into the office, she scheduled a phone consultation for the next day. She said there would be no charge.
    Attorney Paun called me at the scheduled time. He spent almost an hour on the phone with me, even though he knew I couldn't be the one to hire him. He had looked up the charges and told me what the punishments could be. He answered all my questions. He was a wealth of knowledge. He even knew the answers to my questions about prison.
    He wasn't arrogant or vague or sarcastic. He was kind and extremely knowledgeable. I wanted to cry.
    He came highly recommended. After speaking with him, I understand why. I am passing all this information on to my family. I would not hesitate to hire him. He is everything you want a lawyer to be and more.

  6. The BEST defense lawyer I have ever met!!!

    Posted by Dennis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Jerome Paun is my personal hero. He came to my rescue during a very desperate time when I thought all hope was gone. I really felt so helpless and frustrated at the same time as I was going to lose an employment opportunity all because I did not realize I had misdemeanor charges for over 5 1/2 years and I did not even know about it until my prospect employer informed me about it!

    But from the very start, he showed me what a good and honest defense lawyer does: educate me about what I was up against in razor-sharp precision. I really felt his great confidence about the law and was very upfront with me throughout the process.

    Through his many years of experience in defending his clients, he was able to pull me out of the big mess I was in and gave me my life back including a chance to keep a very rewarding job (which I thought I already lost until he came to set me free from my legal predicament). All the charges were dropped and my case was nolled!

    If you need an intelligent, trustworthy, and reliable defense attorney, you will be in good hands if Attorney Jerome Paun is on your side. You can feel secure knowing your life rests on his very able hands. I am forever indebted to this courageous man, my personal superhero!

    THANK YOU, Attorney Jerome Paun! You are THE BEST!!!

    Dennis

  7. Great criminal lawyer!

    Posted by Jamie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was fortunately to have a great lawyer like Mr. Paun. He had a great personality and had much knowledge with the law and the legal system in general. I definitely recommend Mr. Paun if anyone needs a lawyer!

  8. Jerome is the best lawyer I met

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged by police with disorderly conduct and Class B misdemeanor. I donot know Jerome before, just knew him from his website. After I emailed my case to Lawyer Jerome Paun's office, I got an appointment in the next day. I should say his secretary is also very professional and friendly. Jerome analyzed my case in details from basic laws to all possible court decisions, also recommended what I should make the best choice for myself. His advice eliminated all my worries after I went his office in the first meeting with him. I felt that he is an experienced lawyer and will do the best for the customers.
    I strongly recommended him if you want find a right lawyer, Jerome is the best one worthy to hire.

  9. Went above and beyond

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Paun was extremely knowledgable and informative when dealing with my DUI case. He immediately helped calm me down and walked me through the entire process. He explained everything so that I completely understood what was going on and what I would have to deal with. He helped make this terrible process much easier on me. I would higly recommend him to any of my friends and family. I will definitely be seeking his services out in the future if I ever need them.

  10. Jerome Paun just gets it done

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerome Paun.
    • I hired Jerome 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerome handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jerome and his team where great! I was dealing with an issue from 13 years ago and was dealing with it from another state. Attorney Paun and his team kept me in the loop at all times. My case was unique to say the least, but attorney Paun knew the laws, he knew the intricacies of the court room and had a good reputation amongst his piers. I highly recommend his services to anyone, attorney Paun is a no nonsence lawyer, who will shoot you straight and wont sugar coat it in the process!