Brian J Woolf’s Reviews

Brian J Woolf

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. True professional, highly recommend

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian and his team are very professional and extremely knowledgable. I can't say enough good things about Attorney Woolf. Right from the start I knew I had found the right attorney to handle my case and I did not hesitate to hire him. He and his team made sure that I was judged fairly in court and that all the facts were presented. Things did not look great for me and my family for some time during the legal process, but Brian assured me that he would make sure things were handled properly. I could not be happier with the outcome of my case, one could not put a price tag on the service I received. If you require legal service do yourself a favor and hire this man.

  2. Saved my life!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very intelligent and thinks through the entire case. He listens to you and asks worthwhile questions. He always thinks the very best of his client. His experience shows clearly in the way he tackles your case. His expertise saved me in a difficult criminal case. His office staff is very helpful as well.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by LH, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a previous client of attorney Woolf, I found him to be compassionate with his clients, passionate about the legal system, and by far the most knowledgeable attorney I have ever met. He went above and beyond just legal representation and often helped calm the emotional stress that accompanies a difficult legal matter. Attorney Woolf and his team were always available to answer questions and explain each step of the process. I highly recommend Attorney Woolf. In my opinion, as a previous client, you will not find a more qualified and compassionate attorney to represent you when you need it the most.

  4. review of brian woolf

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found mr woolf to be extremely professional , cooperative and really concerned .He kept me updated and even rescheduled his prior appointments to represent me. I would recommend mr woolf without any reservations.

  5. I highly recommend Attorney Woolf

    Posted by Sandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Woolf handled my son's sentence modification. Even getting a hearing for a sentence modification is an uphill battle, but Attorney Woolf was able to get both the hearing and a sentence modification to time served. He was always prompt in returning my calls and emails and sympathized with our family's situation. If you need a professional, thorough and compassionate attorney, look no further.

  6. Excellent and professional service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Woolf saved me and allowed me to continue with my life as it exists today. He was very patient with me and my frequent phone calls and was prompt to get back to me with the answers I needed, via a returned phone call or by email. Professional, caring, understanding and compassionate to my difficult situation. Hopefully I will never need the services of a lawyer again, but if I do I will know who to call hands down. Very knowledgeable of the system and at no time did I ever feel uncomfortable with choosing him to represent me. I thank him and the staff that work with him as they to were very helpful to me during my difficult time. LS

  7. An Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Woolf and his team provided me with an excellent support throughout my case. Couple other law firms did not even respond to my inquiry. My anxiety level went significantly down just after meeting Mr. Woolf for the first time for the initial consultation. The resolution of my case could not be better. Thank you again! Mr. V.

  8. Review for Attorney Brian Woolf

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Woolf represented me about 2 years ago and did an excellent job. He always kept me informed of the proceedings and worked diligently to expedite my case. Attorney Woolf had my best interests in mind throughout my year long case. Throughout my ordeal, Mr. Woolf was easy to deal with and would even lighten up the most trying situation with a well timed joke. I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal guidance.

  9. Review of Attorney Woolf

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I employed the services of Attorney Woolf. I was very pleased with his direct communication, explanation of the legal issues, his knowledge base relating to the various issues that were related, and his responsiveness to any communication and questions that I posed. Both he and his staff are extremely detail oriented and supportive with efficient legal services and client representation.

  10. Best attorney I could find and suggest to anyone

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Woolf.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so lucky to have Brian as my attorney. I randomly found his ad and called for help. He took my call early in the morning ~6:30 and calmed me. Later he met with my family and me to reassure us. We trusted him. He ended up representing me because we felt that he was competent in our matters. Also, he is very respected in the legal system so those connections are important. He answered all of my phone calls and emails so he is well connected. Brian not only considers matters at hand but he tries to synthesize all factors to comprehend bigger picture and implications. He has an in-house team that helps support him and they are so helpful and accessible. He is fair and open with business matters. He is truly fighting for you. I would only go back to Brian or recommend him.