Robert John Reeve’s Reviews

Robert John Reeve

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Practical Counsel

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've had the privilege of Bob Reeve's representation on numerous transactions and matters over the last 15 years. Bob has given good sound practical advise on real estate, financing, and commercial transactions. He is patient and thorough, at the same time his fees are fair and cost effective. I wholeheartedly recommend Attorney Reeve.

  2. Recommendation for Attorney Robert J. Reeve. By Peter B. Brown, College Professor

    Posted by Peter B. Brown, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to share my most favorable opinion of Attorney Robert Reeve of the firm Scully, Nicksa and Reeve, LLP, 79 Main Street (P.O. Box 278), Unionville, Connecticut 06108-028. Between 2004 and 2007 Attorney Reeve represented me as plaintiff in a lawsuit arising from a construction dispute.

    Attorney Reeve provided outstanding representation in my litigation, and, as I shall detail below, he brought to my case professionalism of the first order, based upon extensive experience, enthusiasm, and sensitivity to my needs and state of mind. He is a tireless and efficient man of great personal integrity, and is relentless in realistically pressing for the remuneration that his clients are realistically entitled to. Attorney Reeve is a first-class strategist and skilled tactician, and also an utterly trustworthy man who always placed my interests above his own. I might add that he has quite the human touch with an engaging friendly demeanor that always puts one at ease, and was a major psychological support as my case moved along. Both his technical virtuosity and his morale-building quality combined to deliver a first-rate performance. An engineer, who had been his client, recommended Attorney Reeve to me, noting that he has a way of drawing the other side into agreement.

    At every point along the way, I knew where I stood. Attorney Reeve always informed me in timely fashion of forthcoming interrogatories, court dates, possible depositions, and kept me fully informed of the opposing side’s activity. His law office is a model of business efficiency, impeccably well-run from the reception area all the way to the top. Attorney Reeve always sent me copies of documents, and promptly returned telephone calls and e-mail messages.

    He is very much cool under fire, and not only resolutely stood up to the other side’s attorney, but pressed forward with innovative and skilled strategies and arguments that kept our case moving forward. The settlement proposal that Attorney Reeve wrote up was masterly in its comprehensiveness, logic, cogent argumentation, and superbly written English. It summarized the significant points of our case, and rebutted any claims that could be made by the defense against our case. Shortly afterwards, the defense responded favorably to our demands for remuneration.

    I remain highly satisfied with Attorney Reeve’s representation. Though nearly one decade has passed, I often reflect upon his professional skill and fellowship. Should a legal exigency ever arise in future, I unhesitatingly will turn to him for representation. I heartily recommend Bob Reeve to anyone needing legal assistance.

  3. Experienced and knowledgeable

    Posted by Phil, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Reeve helped us negotiate the purchase of a business and the sale of a second business in Dec 2013. He was very quick to answer any questions and make changes to the agreements as needed. He always kept us informed throughout the whole process.

    He has also provided legal assistance with our wills, LLC filings, and other legal matters over the past 20 years. He has always been very professional, courteous, and accessible when we have had any legal questions.

  4. Robert Reeve

    Posted by Leo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Bob repeatedly over the last 15 years. He is a consummate professional who excels in real estate, zoning and banking matters. I enthusiastically recommend Bob and his firm.

  5. Always a pleasure to work with

    Posted by Rick & Cynthia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have known and worked with Bob for many years, and Bob consistently earns the highest marks with his integrity, professionalism and fast response. He's helped us with a several legal issues, ranging from traditional real estate and wills to some special challenges, and I'm happy to say the outcome has always met or exceeded our expectations.

  6. Review for Bob Reeve

    Posted by Dave, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob, has performed 5 Real Estate closings for me since 2004. All 5 were closed on time. There was a curve ball thrown at my last closing by the buyer of my condo. It could have derailed the sale. Bob handled the issue quickly and professionally, allowing the closing to be completed.
    Bob drew up my Will expertly.
    I have recommended Bob to two of my close friends. One for a Will and the other for some zoning issues. Both are still close friends !

  7. A fine attorney and a gentleman

    Posted by B.C., a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Reeve.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Being in business for 30 years, I've had the distinct displeasure of dealing with attorneys all of my life. They are usually unresponsive to telephone calls, dismissive of specific questions they believe superflous, and arrogant to the point where the client is put on the defensive. Some are actually incompetent and failed to protect my interests.

    This attorney completely rewrites the book on how to deal with clients. He responds to telephone calls within 24 hours, even if the call was placed to voicemail ON A SATURDAY!

    He understands the law precisely and will go above and beyond what the client believes is necessary to ensure that the client is fully protected.

    Finally, he will always consider the business needs of the client before determining what legal services are necessary and those are provided quickly and professionally.

    I strongly support the use of this attorney for any legal matters and he is the only attorney that I have encountered in 30 years for which I can state this.

    B.C.