Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 14 client reviews

Wish I had him on my side sooner.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wing took over my DUI case from a different attorney who was doing nothing to help me. It was my second DUI and the first was still pending. I had been sitting in prison for 3 months, and on his very first appearance for me, he was able to negotiate a plea agreement for just four days to serve, which of course I had already far beyond satisfied. Attorney Wing cared about my circumstance and was considerate to the fact that I had a wife and two children to go home to. He was determined to see me released, especially in light of the short comings of predecessor counsel. Not only is Attorney Wing an excellent and knowledgeable attorney, he legitimately cares about the work he does and the people he is doing it for. This entire ordeal was a nightmare for my family and I, and Attorney Wing helped it come to an end.

Excellent, Knowledgeable and brings out best

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired attorney Wing for my 2nd DUI case. All other attorneys in the state have confirmed that the jail time is a MUST for 2nd DUI. He took his time to study my case, the first offense and did a negotiation with the state to keep me outside the jail and with minimal fine and probation. Hats off to his skills. He is also very patient to listen to all your questions and doubts and very eloquent in his explanations and possible consequences and outcome. He is man whom you can trust and get the best value of your money.

Professional. Affordable. Reliable

Posted by: a Juvenile client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Juvenile matter.

Mr. Wing is a professional at what he does. He handled my case personally and re-arranged his schedule to be at my court date. He comes highly recommended.

James Wing fought for my divorce. but I won ! Thanks to Atty. Wing.

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Wing represented me in my divorce after 28 years of marriage. He worked tirelessly to get the settlement (a lot of assets, alimony configurations etc) to a point where my former and I could agree to sign, thus avoiding Trial. He was particularly astute in recognizing when I was nervous, and was able to to calm me down and answer my most outrageous questions. Divorce is a long process and if you want the best representation for your money,I suggest you call James C Wing, Jr.

Mr. Wing is hard working, dedicated, and patient. Got me (single dad at time) sole custody

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

From the initial consultation Mr. Wing helped me navigate through the legal issues that I needed to confront. My daughter was born from a woman whom I was no longer in a relationship with. Due to the mother's drug abuse my daughter at birth was put into DCF foster care. This was not an easy time emotionally for me, my friends, and my family. Mr. Wing helped me gain visitation and after paternity results came back he helped get sole custody awarded to me. Furthermore he helped me get a visitation schedule in place so my daughter's mother can continue to have a relationship with her. Mr. Wing has been direct when advising me in situations and helped preserve the welfare of my daugher. Mr. Wing gets to the point when I speak with him and this has saved me both time and money. I am someone who has little background knowledge about family courts and Mr. Wing has been there with me every step of the way.

Attorney Wing is the kind of attorney that puts your mind at ease.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Juvenile client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Attorney James Wing, Jr., anyone who finds themselves in need of legal representation. He helped our family with a complicated legal matter involving our son. His experience and knowledge enabled him to clearly communicate the situation to us. He was also very skilled in dealing with the court to obtain the best outcome possible. He insured that our son's interest were protected, and that he was treated fairly by the court.

JAMES WING IS A NIGHTMARE

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In 7 weeks James Wing went through 10,000 of my divorce retainer and accomplished absolutely nothing. His communication skills are pitiful, does not return phone calls to his office("staffed" by one part time uninformed assistant), his cell phone does not accept messages. He charges fifteen cents for each page of copy(!). time and one half for "after hours" calls and emails, arrives at court without prior meeting or conversation with client and basically, "wings"it. He has a litany of excuses for being uninformed: away for the weekend, had the flu. He indulges in personal criticism of client "too emotional" but is soft on the opposition! Boastful and arrogant, he eats up time with tales of his legal victories and will discuss at length and tedium every case but yours. Hiring James Wing was a bigger mistake than marrying my husband.

Excellent Service, fought hard for my case

Posted by: Heather, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used different lawyers throughout the last 7 years regarding my child and her other parent. James was very supportive in my endeavors and fought hard for the safety of my child. I wish that I was still in CT and could use him now as my attorney. He is a great lawyer and I highly reccomend him.

Ethical , Knowledgeable , Responsive , Compassionate

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was referred to Atty. Wiing concerning a legal malpractice suit and was delighted to find him above all compassionate to my situation and responsive to my questions. He reinstilled my faith in the legal profession and my belief in our system of law. I am a former law enforcement agent and have been in contact professionally with hundreds of lawyers and would highly recommend Atty. Wing

Excellent Lawyer- Criminal Court

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wing represented me in a Criminal Case that, as a Young Man, would have subjected me to a bad foothold for future endeavors. Attorney Wing worked with the Judiciary and with the Prosecution, and got my case dismissed- an outcome that would not would have happened without his hard work and persistence. His legal advice was spot on, and his follow through yielded results. I suggest Attorney Wing as a Defense Lawyer