Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 12 client reviews

Professional. Affordable. Reliable

Posted by: a Juvenile client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Juvenile matter.

Mr. Wing is a professional at what he does. He handled my case personally and re-arranged his schedule to be at my court date. He comes highly recommended.

James Wing fought for my divorce. but I won ! Thanks to Atty. Wing.

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Wing represented me in my divorce after 28 years of marriage. He worked tirelessly to get the settlement (a lot of assets, alimony configurations etc) to a point where my former and I could agree to sign, thus avoiding Trial. He was particularly astute in recognizing when I was nervous, and was able to to calm me down and answer my most outrageous questions. Divorce is a long process and if you want the best representation for your money,I suggest you call James C Wing, Jr.

Mr. Wing is hard working, dedicated, and patient. Got me (single dad at time) sole custody

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

From the initial consultation Mr. Wing helped me navigate through the legal issues that I needed to confront. My daughter was born from a woman whom I was no longer in a relationship with. Due to the mother's drug abuse my daughter at birth was put into DCF foster care. This was not an easy time emotionally for me, my friends, and my family. Mr. Wing helped me gain visitation and after paternity results came back he helped get sole custody awarded to me. Furthermore he helped me get a visitation schedule in place so my daughter's mother can continue to have a relationship with her. Mr. Wing has been direct when advising me in situations and helped preserve the welfare of my daugher. Mr. Wing gets to the point when I speak with him and this has saved me both time and money. I am someone who has little background knowledge about family courts and Mr. Wing has been there with me every step of the way.

Attorney Wing is the kind of attorney that puts your mind at ease.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Juvenile client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Attorney James Wing, Jr., anyone who finds themselves in need of legal representation. He helped our family with a complicated legal matter involving our son. His experience and knowledge enabled him to clearly communicate the situation to us. He was also very skilled in dealing with the court to obtain the best outcome possible. He insured that our son's interest were protected, and that he was treated fairly by the court.

JAMES WING IS A NIGHTMARE

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In 7 weeks James Wing went through 10,000 of my divorce retainer and accomplished absolutely nothing. His communication skills are pitiful, does not return phone calls to his office("staffed" by one part time uninformed assistant), his cell phone does not accept messages. He charges fifteen cents for each page of copy(!). time and one half for "after hours" calls and emails, arrives at court without prior meeting or conversation with client and basically, "wings"it. He has a litany of excuses for being uninformed: away for the weekend, had the flu. He indulges in personal criticism of client "too emotional" but is soft on the opposition! Boastful and arrogant, he eats up time with tales of his legal victories and will discuss at length and tedium every case but yours. Hiring James Wing was a bigger mistake than marrying my husband.

Excellent Service, fought hard for my case

Posted by: Heather, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used different lawyers throughout the last 7 years regarding my child and her other parent. James was very supportive in my endeavors and fought hard for the safety of my child. I wish that I was still in CT and could use him now as my attorney. He is a great lawyer and I highly reccomend him.

Ethical , Knowledgeable , Responsive , Compassionate

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was referred to Atty. Wiing concerning a legal malpractice suit and was delighted to find him above all compassionate to my situation and responsive to my questions. He reinstilled my faith in the legal profession and my belief in our system of law. I am a former law enforcement agent and have been in contact professionally with hundreds of lawyers and would highly recommend Atty. Wing

Excellent Lawyer- Criminal Court

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wing represented me in a Criminal Case that, as a Young Man, would have subjected me to a bad foothold for future endeavors. Attorney Wing worked with the Judiciary and with the Prosecution, and got my case dismissed- an outcome that would not would have happened without his hard work and persistence. His legal advice was spot on, and his follow through yielded results. I suggest Attorney Wing as a Defense Lawyer

Divorce Client

Posted by: Barb, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wing made me realize that after 16 years of marriage, I should not walk away empty handed, which I was prepared to do, simply to be done with the ordeal. Jim was persistent, thorough, professional and researched every detail to ensure the fairest end to the marriage, for me. I am so grateful for his professionalism, intelligence and integrity.

My last hope

Posted by: Brian, a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wing

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Wing became my attorney after I had lost all hope of the judicial system ever being fair after a hostile divorce. Due to his hard work, dedication, professionalism and attention to even minute details, I have recently been given equal time with my two girls. I can now enjoy the day to day experiences that most dads take for granted. None of this would have been possible without Mr. Wing's expertise