Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Client Review

Jeffrey has received 7 client reviews

NFA Trust lawyer

Posted by: Bob, a Trusts client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Crown set up my NFA Trust so I can now purchase Class III items like firearm silencers, SBRs and machineguns. The trust is a fantastic way to manage these types of weapons. The trust was done quickly and the fees were reasonable. I'm very pleased I had him set up my Trust.

Review of Attorney Jeff Crown

Posted by: Mary Jean Agostini, a Trusts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been a client of Attorney Crowns for 5 years. He has assisted me in the areas of trusts, prenuptial agreements and living wills. He is a master in his field and communicates that expertise to his clients flawlessly. I would highly recommend anyone needing great legal advice in these areas to contact Jeff immediately. You will not be disappointed.

Estate Planning Lawyer on Top of his Game

Posted by: Robert A. Labbe Chairman/CEO, LAB SECURITY SYSTEMS, INC., a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jeffrey L. Crown has been my estate-planning attorney for 20 years. He has offered his personal and professional advice and guidance, which has been invaluable, giving me assurance and confidence with his recommendations. Attorney Crown's years of estate-planning has made him a remarkable leader and has been quite beneficial to all his clients and me. I personally recommend Attorney Jeffrey Crown to anyone requiring estate-planning guidance.

Trust Lawyer, LLC Review

Posted by: Jonathan W. Webb, QFP, CFP, a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I personally have had the priviledge to work with Attorney Crown, and so have other members of my firm. Jeff has always provided unsurpassed knowledge of estate planning. His knowledge in this field clearly sets the standard for practitioners and educators to follow. Many attorneys and CPAs consult with Jeff to leverage his expertise on their own cases. At the client level, he is very empathetic and approachable. He spends a great deal of time listening and understanding what the client wants and needs before making and executing recommendations. His documents are unique in that they reflect the client's individual desires in clear and straightforward language that is far from boilerplate. I look forward to working with Jeff for years to come.

Excellent, Experienced Will and Trust Lawyer

Posted by: Neal, a Trusts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I've had wills and trusts drawn for me in the past by general practice attorneys. Jeff specializes in trust law, and I can tell you there's a huge difference in the quality and thoughtfulness of the product. There are so many concepts to think about when preparing documents such as these. Jeff is able to explain them in language that's easy to understand and then incorporate them into the drafts with the proper legal language. I feel I have a most thorough and expert set of trust documents now, and that they'll "do their job" if and when necessary.

TrustLawyer,LLC

Posted by: Lillian, a Trusts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my husband died,I became the owner of a multimillion dollar business. I knew we had stocks, IRS's, insurance policies, property, etc. We also had a family of three, their sposus, and grandchildren. Prior to my husband's death, I was a domestic engineer, active in community affairs, school and church. I depended upon my husband for handling all money matters. It was all overpowering. I knew II had to have legal advice to sort out my life. After some time with Jeff Crown, I knew every detail there is to know about a will, especially when a family and a business are involved. I now know of wills, taxes, power of attorney, and much more. He continues to keep me informed of all the latest changes that come about with taxes. When you need him, he is always there--immediately. When you leave his office you feel what you have accomplished. He know his stuff, he is knowledgeable and there is no use of legal jargon to you do not understand. I called a business person with much money who I recommended and her spontaneous relpyAfter 10 years I still hear from Jeff about new changes. He answer was "I think he's an excellent guy. He knows a lot about a little. Thanks for the referral."

Simply Outstanding

Posted by: Bill, a Trusts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Crown

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jeff Crown combines an unusually deep technical knowledge of Trusts and Estates law with an equally deep concern for his clients. He avoids lawyer-ese, making the often complicated points we discussed very clear. His employees are also consumate professionals. Jeff guided my sister and me on how to handle a fairly complicated estate plan involving discounted real estate and a special needs trust. I would recommend Jeff without one second's hesitation to anyone who's looking for a top-tier Trusts and Estate attorney.