Angela I. Green’s Reviews

Angela I. Green

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Green was able to navigate us to a mutually agreeable divorce agreement.

    Posted by Craig, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angela had a way of defusing stressful situations and was able to remain very neutral throughout the process. She was patient and silent when she needed to be and was able to redirect situations so that the process of mediation could proceed in a timely manner. When we went to court the clerk complimented our paper work and said that few couples come in with everything in such good order.

  2. Caring Knowledgeable Helpful

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Angela was always professional in the mediation process. She kept me informed and guided me through the process. She gave me helpful information about short and long term effects on both the financial and child custody descions.

  3. Highly Recommended for Your Mediated Divorce

    Posted by Gerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Angela Green was extremely competent, a pleasure to deal with, and she made the very negative issue of divorce as pleasant an experience as possible. I would highly recommend her for your mediated divorce. In addition, she goes out of her way to maintain impartiality and to keep costs down.

  4. She is amazing!

    Posted by Jaclyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Angela is a warm, kind, professional, educated woman. She helped me mediate through my divorce painlessly and without any additional stress. She instantly developed a rapport with my ex husband and I. Angela was able to guide us through a few bumps in the road by providing us with clear, fair options. She really should be commended for her professionalism. She was also great at working with my difficult schedule.

  5. Flexible and Forthright

    Posted by Edward, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Divorce/separation is a difficult process for any couple. It does not matter if the couple is parting on amicable terms or complete vitriol. Angela has the knowledge of the process and the remarkable gift to defuse the situation if an emotional exchange arises. The focus is centered upon a fair exchange and if a children are involved: they are paramount. The first few steps moving into separation can shape the dynamics of a relationship for years to come. If a child is involved and resentment is present - this could carry serious ramifications. Angela continuously pulls the focus to the child or distilling the simple facts in order to compromise. In cases regarding children, she stated the parents may not be able to live together, but a framework created based on understanding and peaceful resolution will give the child two loving parents who are solely dedicated to them regardless of the situation at hand. Angela served as a great mediator and with her assistance gave us the tools to be the best parents we can be. As a sidenote. she was extremely flexible with meeting times and methods of communication (Skype, etc.).

  6. A Gift for a Mediated Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Using Atty Green for a mediated divorce was a gift. She is compassionate, while maintaining clear boundaries and neutrality. She values teaching/coaching her clients how to negotiate in a respectful and productive manner. I most valued her ability to point out that neither of us was 'wrong' but that different personality styles and perspectives can create communication frustrations in a marriage that may not be repairable. This is so far from a traditional adversarial legal viewpoint! Meanwhile she made sure we each had excellent review attorney advice and provided some guidance in choosing review attorneys (at our request). As stressful a time as this was, having Atty Green's involvement lead to a far better outcome. I also appreciated her initial strong encouragement to interview several mediators before deciding on one which speaks to her character and integrity in wanting to be sure that both parties involved were comfortable and in agreement. I believe we both felt listened to, heard and understood (even if we didn't always like what we heard as is so common in a divorce) I highly recommend Atty Green for mediation whether it be divorce or any other type of mediation.

  7. Angela I. Green

    Posted by Angelo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have already referred friends to Atty Green. I spoke very highly of her to co-workers, who then came back, and confided that they were considering divorce, and wanted her information. Her mediation style is gentle, and friendly, while still being professional and informative. Our last appointment was sad, as if I was losing a friend.

  8. I highly reccomend Attorney Angela Green.

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Angela Green did a wonderful job with Mediating my divorce. I would highly reccomend her to represent all parties.

  9. Experience with Angela I. Green

    Posted by Peggy (Margaret), a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Angela was extremely knowledgeable, as well as very caring, considerate, and proactive. She kept us informed every step of the way. She listened extremely well, heard exactly what we said, and gave us answers to every question. GREAT rapport with clients. I would retain her again in a heartbeat!!

  10. Successful Mediation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Green.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-wife and I were married for twenty-two years and we mutually decided that it was time for us to go our separate ways. We agreed from the beginning that we wanted to use mediation because we wanted the process to be open, fair and cost effective. My ex located Attorney Green in Glastonbury, and we were impressed with the time and effort that she made to explain and clarify the similarities and differences between using an individual attorney's and using a mediator. Without going into great detail about our divorce, I can say that my ex and I were guided through the complexities of dividing our assets and making sure that our children would not be harmed by the process. Attorney Green demonstrated that she was impartial and committed to a fair and equitable process. Equally as important was the relationships that she has with her colleagues and other attorneys that specialize in specific areas of the law and such that she regularly conferenced with to make sure that the information that she was providing was accurate. Overall, we had a successful experience.

860-986-1141