Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 6 client reviews

A Labor Client

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Cassidy was very helpful and knowledgeable. He gave honest assessments of my case and offered wise advice.

Workplace

Posted by: a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rich was exceptional. I utilized his expertise in dealing with a hostile work environment. He was readily available over several months and the outcome has been positive.

Workplace issues

Posted by: Jan, a Education client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Education matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was my first experience utilizing the services of an attorney, and I felt I had no other avenue to pursue due to the hostile conditions in my place of work. I truly felt heard and affirmed, and was willing to heed the guidance I was given, although the suggested strategies put me at some risk. Rich was able to predict the long-range outcome of this process, and it has come to pass as he predicted. During many months, Rich was responsive to all my contacts with him, and I believe I would be in a very different (worse) place without his counsel.

client

Posted by: mlb, a Civil Rights client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Richard is a very talented mediator. I have used him in 3 mediations. He is well prepared, knowledgeable and committed to the process. He is trustworthy and tireless. I highly recommend him.

Excellent Mediation Skill

Posted by: a Mediation client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am a Vermont lawyer. I have retained Mr. Cassidy in two matters - both mediations. He did a terrific job in both matter. Both cases were settled at the mediation. Highly recommended both as a mediator and as an attorney. Rich is a competent guy and a real straight shooter.

client

Posted by: tom, a Mediation client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

used Mr. Cassidy as a mediator in a difficult case and he did an excellent job balancing the issues and personalities to achieve a fair resolution. would recommend him without reservation and will use him again.