Back to Richard’s Profile

Richard has received 8 client reviews

Pleased Cients

Posted by: Amy 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

Richard Cassidy took our difficult case and kept us well informed along the way until the end. In doing sos he informed us the specifics in how our case was handled never leaving us in the dark.

Client

Posted by: Margaret 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

It was great to work with Richard recently on an employment matter. He was very timely (even though he was out of the office), he was able to analyze what was important in the matter efficiently, and he was able to present me with my options in an unbiased and reasoned way. He was also able to convey some of the longer term consequences of my decision on how to proceed. It was all very helpful and I ended up taking all of his advise, including using specific language recommendations. And of coarse, there was a good outcome. M.R.

A Labor Client

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Cassidy was very helpful and knowledgeable. He gave honest assessments of my case and offered wise advice.

Workplace

Posted by: a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rich was exceptional. I utilized his expertise in dealing with a hostile work environment. He was readily available over several months and the outcome has been positive.

Workplace issues

Posted by: Jan, a Education client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Education matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was my first experience utilizing the services of an attorney, and I felt I had no other avenue to pursue due to the hostile conditions in my place of work. I truly felt heard and affirmed, and was willing to heed the guidance I was given, although the suggested strategies put me at some risk. Rich was able to predict the long-range outcome of this process, and it has come to pass as he predicted. During many months, Rich was responsive to all my contacts with him, and I believe I would be in a very different (worse) place without his counsel.

client

Posted by: mlb, a Civil Rights client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Richard is a very talented mediator. I have used him in 3 mediations. He is well prepared, knowledgeable and committed to the process. He is trustworthy and tireless. I highly recommend him.

Excellent Mediation Skill

Posted by: a Mediation client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am a Vermont lawyer. I have retained Mr. Cassidy in two matters - both mediations. He did a terrific job in both matter. Both cases were settled at the mediation. Highly recommended both as a mediator and as an attorney. Rich is a competent guy and a real straight shooter.

client

Posted by: tom, a Mediation client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Cassidy

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

used Mr. Cassidy as a mediator in a difficult case and he did an excellent job balancing the issues and personalities to achieve a fair resolution. would recommend him without reservation and will use him again.