John J Sanford’s Reviews

John J Sanford

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by Peter, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanford helped with our complex problem quickly and professionally. Very good lawyer.

  2. Fine lawyer

    Posted by Rebecca, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanford helped us with our father's estate. He was prompt, efficient, and very professional.

  3. Simply the best!

    Posted by George, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been involved in many real estate transaction, and Mr. Sanford is the very best I have ever used. Terrific

  4. Terrific lawyer

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanford was the court appointed arbitrator in our case. He was just outstanding.

  5. Best lawyer in Maine!

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanford was the mediator in our case. He proved to be thoughtful, intelligent, and extremely helpful in achieving a settlement that was acceptable to all parties. Just a great lawyer

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by Joseph, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best lawyer we have ever used!

  7. Outstanding

    Posted by Mary, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used many lawyers in the past, but Jack Sanford is at the top of my list

  8. Very Capable Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanford did a great job for us.

  9. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Mediation matter.

    Mr. Sanford did a terrific job with our case. The matter was complex, and full of difficult litigants. Mr. Sanford showed great insight into the issues involved, and was able to craft a solution that resolved the matter. I cannot speak highly enough about his ability and integrety!

  10. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sanford.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Jack Sanford on a number of occasions. In every instance, he has been forthright, knowledgeable, and honest. I cannot reccomend him to highly - just a great lawyer.