Amy Theresa Robidas’s Reviews

Amy Theresa Robidas

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Custody/Child Support Case

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I needed a lawyer to help us file an emergency motion to prevent my step daughter from being moved away by her Mom. Within 2 weeks of hiring Amy we were in court and our emergency injunction was granted and we were able to keep our daughter with us. Amy did an AMAZING job working with us through the next several months as the case then turned into a custody /child support case. She was always available for questions via email or phone or would get back to us within a very short period of time. Amy was extremely supportive and understanding and she made us feel like our daughters needs were just as important to her as they were to us. In the end Amy was able to help us gain primary residencey of our daughter and she will now experience a more stable daily life. We couldn't possibly give Amy any higher recommendation and will most certainly use her for any future legal needs.

  2. Your legal matter is in safe hands with Amy as your counsel

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce is not easy on your nerve or mind. Amy handled my situation with the upmost respect and guided me through the process in a calm matter. Her knowledge and compassion are immediately present and she was reassuring throughout the process. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone going through a legal situation to contact her ASAP!!!

  3. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Katie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is knowledgable, accessible, compassionate, and understanding and she is very responsive to her clients' needs. I never worried about a thing while I was working with Amy. She is truly a legal and professional asset! I would recommend Amy's services to anyone. I will always be appreciative of the way she handled my case and the way she handled me as a client as well.

  4. Top-notch family law counsel

    Posted by Jeff Hamm, Esq., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.

    I had the pleasure of working with Attorney Robidas. She is extremely knowledgeable, has a wealth of experience, and is truly invested in her clients. Regardless of your family law needs, Attorney Robidas will work tirelessly to further your interests. She is responsive, empathetic, and a consummate professional. I would work with her again, and I would absolutely consider hiring her if I needed similar services.

  5. Amy Robidas is here to listen, to fight and to win.

    Posted by Christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I've worked with Amy on two different cases of mine and she went above and beyond for me. She is a strong researcher and she always made sure she didn't leave any stone unturned. I was beyond impressed. My most recent case was one that worried me greatly but every time my aniexty levels would go up I would literally calm myself down by remembering who my lawyer is. I have all the faith in the world in her. My first case with her was one that the outcome looked grim for me but she managed to get it dropped down to practically nothing...basically a miracle happened. I was sooo incredibly thankful for her. She researched everything and again went above and beyond. If you want to win or want the best possible outcome then Amy Robidas is your person...Another thing that really stood out was she really cares about me. She knew I needed help. Amy was there to listen, to fight and to win. My family and I are so grateful for her.

  6. Lawyer, Person, Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

    Amy is a person whom will provide legal counsel but she will also listen to your thoughts, concerns and suggestions and heed them if she feels they are appropriate.
    I hired her and opposing counsel was a high priced firm that often employed 2 lawyers to 'work their case' against her (us).
    Amy is not afraid to seek member advice from colleagues.
    She is not a 20 year lawyer. The benefit here is that she has not been acculturated to the negativity that the overall system often imposes upon multi decade lawyers.
    My case spanned about 15 months.

  7. Job well done!

    Posted by Andrew, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.

    Amy was nonest and realistic throughout the process. I knew it was an uphill battle from the start, and the opposing attorney had a "reputation." Yet she trudged along. She allowed me to speak my mind during mediation, and this reaped benefits. If only other attorneys were as civilized as she is...

  8. My Trusted Lawyer

    Posted by Norah., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Searching for an Ethical Attaoney? Once you meet Amy Robidas you'll know the search is over. Amy helped me understand the complesities of the legal system, make intelligent and informed decisions while I was driving down the "divorce highway." Amy made me feel so comfortable discussing the "not so happy" details of my life/divorce, that I felt like I was speaking with one of my sisters. Every member of the Zerillo Law was fablous, they have that personal touch which makes you feel at home. Amy honestly presented to me all the risks of my case and never once made any guarantees as to the out comes of my case. She is the best!

  9. Amy Theresa Robidas

    Posted by Patricia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Robidas.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Amy Thersa Robidas as an attorney by the way she handled my legal issues. Amy is an excellent communicator by keeping me as well as everyone involved in the case informed in a timely manner, very responsive. Another quality I admired about Amy, is her willingness and strong determination of representing me to her fullest.

207-749-5253