Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 15 client reviews

Need a good lawyer? This is the one you should hire!

Posted by: Sandra, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr LeBrasseur is a very professional and knowledgeable lawyer. His expertise led our case to a conclusion much better than we could have hoped for. I would hire him again and highly recommend him to others.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Bob is a very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate person who really helped us as a family during a very difficult phase in our teenagers life. Thanks to Bob the outome has been satisfactory and we are able to look forward to happier times. We would highly recommend him for his expertise and the way he was able to communicate with our teenager.

Outstanding Council!

Posted by: Layla, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robert was persistent and compassionate with me regarding my case. However, in the courtroom he was aggressive, persuasive, and in control at all times. I would highly recommend him for any case. Especially those that are criminal. He will be my lawyer for any future needs.

Domestic Violence Charge

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had been brought up on Domestic Violence and Domestic Criminal Threatening charges. Having never before been charged with anything, I really didn't know what to do. I was told I needed a good criminal defense attorney. I did a lot of searching, checking, and talking, and finally settling on going with Bob, I was not disappointed. From the very beginning, Bob kept me informed of what was going on, he was always available to speak, and if he was in court, he would get back to me in a timely fashion, he also would do the same on weekends, considering my work schedule. My future truly looked bleak, especially when it came to owning firearms again. The State was pushing hard for a conviction, with no sign of relenting. Bob was a true professional, in every step of the way. I felt comfortable with him as my attorney. What I thought would be over in a month or so, dragged on for 5 months. In the end, through Bob's hard work, coupled with his vast knowledge in this field, I plead to a criminal threatening charge, a misdemeanor, and I was able to get all of my firearms back. No jail time, no probation., no fines, no going to classes. Thanks to Bob's hard work, and his experience in criminal defense, I was able to walk away a very happy man. I strongly urge anyone, who is looking for a criminal defense attorney, to look no further than Robert LeBrasseur. He knows what he is doing, he has the background and experience in criminal defense to offer you the legal help you are searching for and need. If the need ever arises again, where I need legal counsel for criminal defense, I know exactly where to go.

NEED CRIMINAL DEFENSE IN MAINE? LOOK NO FURTHER THAN BOB!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

When I approached Bob several weeks ago, I found myself in the midst of a hellacious nightmare! As a victim defendant, I was twice the victim - first the victim of abuse and then false accusations leading to my arrest. A month ago was the penultimate WORST week OF MY LIFE. In our exploratory discussions via phone, before retaining Bob, he exemplified qualities of empathy, professionalism and sound counsel stemming from experience in criminal defense as well as time spent in the past on the prosecutor side of things. Once retained, Bob worked quickly and diligently to ensure that the case be dismissed on the grounds that the accusation was unsubstantiated. Within JUST ONE WEEK, Bob was able to execute a dismissal. I was so relieved and will forever feel indebted to Bob for helping me chart the course to a dismissal. Bob was able to get the case dismissed the day before we were scheduled to go to court for the first time. I NEVER had to go to court for Bob to resolve this situation. If you are looking for a criminal defense attorney characterized as empathetic, smart, professional, experienced, prompt, responsive, personable, informative and knowledgeable - Bob is your guy! Having spent time as a prosecutor years ago as mentioned, Bob is keenly aware of both sides of the system and adeptly applies this knowledge to your case. It was one of the reasons why I elected to retain him after speaking with two other attorneys first. Again, I will always feel indebted to Bob for helping me respond to false claims arriving at dismissal. Thank you Bob. I will never forget what you did to defend my innocence!

Truely Cares About His Clients

Posted by: a Juvenile client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a Juvenile matter with my daughter that could have effected her college applications. Bob took the time to explain to her that the choices she was making could follow her for a very long time. He was able to have the case dismissed with thirty hours of community service. I can not thank him enough.

Great attorney

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with felony theft and attorney Lebrasseur was able to get my case dismissed by having me pay back the money I stole. I am very thankful for this. I like to hunt and a felony would stop my hunting.

DV Assault

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was charged with assaulting my spouse. I had no place to live when I bailed out. I contacted attorney LeBrasseur who contact my spouse and filed a motion for my return home. We were in court in about 4 days. He was able to convince the prosecutor to file my case at the hearing. I am very thankful for his hard work and immediate investigation of my case.

Best OUI Attorney there is

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was facing a second offense OUI. Attorney LeBrasseur explained to me the two processes I was facing. He walked me through each one reviewing the elements of the crimes and the proceedings. I wanted to accept the plea being offered but Attorney LeBrasseur explained to me my trial options and why he thought a trial was in my best interest considering the offer made. At trial he not only mesmerized me but the jurors as well. I am thankful for his hard work and the Not Guilty he obtained me.

You will not go wrong

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert LeBrasseur

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was facing an Aggravated Assault charge for defending myself. Attorney LeBrasseur listen to everything I had to say, made himself available and did a great job explaining everything to me. He did a thorough investigation. He had no problem bringing my case to trial and successfully defending me. I am so thankful for his expertise. You cannot go run with Attorney LeBrasseur!