Back to Joe’s Profile

Joe has received 8 client reviews

Joe Lewis is a class act!

Posted by: a client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

Joe Lewis is a very competent and professional attorney. He represented me during my divorce process and was knowledgable of the laws and typical outcomes, and creative in his thinking. He maintains a productive working relationship with the opposing counsel, but can be appropriately firm in negotiations when needed. I also appreciated his kindness and understanding with someone going through a divorce. He helped to put things in proper perspective. Overall, I would highly recommend Joe.

I wouldn't....

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Fair

I do not recommend Joe Lewis

I had high hopes for Joe, until I gave him my money and as soon as he got it he ignored me for over a week. I was very disappointed in Joe, sadly. He is way too inexperienced. I did have a tough case in a way and I think he tried, but I found his response time to me poor and frustrating. I would not hire him again. I would say he is more about listening to himself talk then helping anyone else out. I'm sure he means well. But I was not happy with him at all.

Vet professional and kind.

Posted by: Sheena about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

Joe helped me get my family back together. He did everything in his power to help me out. I Would recommend him to anyone with legal issues.

Best Lawyer. Ever.

Posted by: Sierra, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

I hired Joe 6-12 months ago.

Joe handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Joe Lewis helped me through my recent divorce, and I am so grateful to have had him. He's very knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. He was efficient, realistic, and professional- everything you need in a lawyer, but also a joy to interact with. His wonderful sense of humor kept a smile on my face throughout the whole unhappy process. I believe Joe is a natural at what he does, and I can't recommend him enough.

Amazing lawyer!!

Posted by: Lindsay, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.

Joe handled my Child Custody matter.

During such hard times and being so stressed out through the whole process, Joe made everything as relaxing as possible. He's such a knowledgeable lawyer and kept communication frequent. I was living in Florida while my case was proceeding in Maine and I was still able to receive quick responses. I highly recommend him!!!

Joe Lewis

Posted by: Susan, a Child Support client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.

Joe handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had post-divorce questions and Joe Lewis was able to answer all of them. He was knowledgeable, direct, and honest.

Joe Lewis did an outstanding job!

Posted by: a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.

Joe handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I obtained Port City Legal specifically Joe Lewis as my attorney in a parental rights and responsibility case. Joe met all my expectations and really made it a positive and affordable experience. I have and will continue recommending Joe as a great lawyer!

Joe Lewis, a respectable, honest and caring lawyer that takes you seriously and works with you right to the end...

Posted by: Jason, a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Lewis

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I met Joe Lewis with the misconceptions that all lawyers just want your money. They are ruthless, heartless, and don't care about the situation at hand. From the beginning from the first interaction, Joe made my wife and I feel comfortable. Without even seeing us, he spoke to my wife on the phone for nearly an hour talking about light particulars of the case. This made my wife comfortable as nobody else would even want to take that time to discuss anything. When I personally met Joe, he didn't pressure me at all. He discussed with me my case and gave me his honest opinions on the case and what could be done. I had recently talked to other lawyers prior but I felt from the start he cared about this case. This caring carried throughout the long 7 month journey we went through. Joe was very transparent and honest about different things in my case. He didn't just feed me want I wanted to hear. He gave me sound advice and if something was not going to work, he told me so and we worked out options. Joe believes in realistic attainable goals and this was our success. Joe fought hard for my case and I feel things went very well and always made time for me whenever I needed it. He didn't speak down to me but as equals. I know that without Joe I would have been lost. I think also another plus for me (at least in my opinion) is with Joe being flexible with communication whether it be on the phone or on email, it definitely helps for me as I am a person that is on the go. If you are going for any child custody case (or anything within his field of law for that matter) I highly recommend Joe Lewis to represent you and be by your side through what sometimes feels like a journey that lasts forever with one stress after another. After acquiring Joe, a lot of our stresses were lifted and we let him do his job of helping us with our case and being an ear when I needed it. Thank you so much Joe for helping our family and making it better!