Gordon P. Gates’s Reviews

Gordon P. Gates

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. now if i can be just as lucky with a divorce lawyer

    Posted by Angela, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.

    I have never needed a lawyer for anything. However, if I ever needed one, I sure made the right choice here. Something about his honest website and talking to him on the phone i didn't think you could trust a lawyer. You can here. Getting my benefits was a God send & Gordon and his staff made that happen effortlessly...:-)

  2. He did an outstanding job and I couldn't be happier!!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.

    I retained Attorney Gordon Gates in 2012 to help me win social security disability benefits for a chronic health condition. He was extremely knowledgeable about the legal case requirements, he knew just how to proceed, and he reviewed over 400 pages of my medical documents in support of my disability case. Although his office in is Maine, he can represent clients in Maine, New Hampshire and Massachusetts because social security involves federal court. My case was unusual and complicated but because of Atty Gates, it all worked out and now I finally have the justice I deserve.

  3. I highly recommend The Law Office of Gordon Gates to anyone needing representation for a disability claim.

    Posted by Robert, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend The Law Office of Gordon Gates to anyone needing representation for a disability claim. Attorney Gates and his staff are professional, courteous, and diligent. The Law Office of Gordon Gates took my case after I was denied SSDI. The helpful staff filed all the complicated paperwork, and always had someone there who could answer my questions. I could call-in or walk-in and they would see me. Attorney Gates told me what to expect before we went to court, and also after court. Attorney Gates office settled my case quicker than I expected, and gave me HOPE from the minute they took my case. Words would never be able to express my gratitude to Attorney Gates and his staff.
    Robert

  4. HIghly recommmend

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Gates helped me to win my difficult social security disability case. He was easy to work with, very knowledgeable and he helped me win where others might have failed.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Law Offices of Gordon Gates for helping me get my Social Security Widows Disability benefits. I was sick and unemployed and Gordon helped me through every step of the process. Emails and phone calls were promptly returned and Gordon and his staff were very professional. He gets the highest recommendation from me.

  6. excellent social security attorney

    Posted by mike, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    during our first meeting gordon recognized the facts of my case and was able to put me on the fast track to getting my award.he was prompt,polite,and businesslike and a winner in every way.

  7. Gordon is a SUPER HERO

    Posted by Kimberly, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After fighting Social Security Disability for 5 YEARS, this wonderful LAWYER made it happen... Gordon fought honestly with extreme firmness and determination... He stands by his clients as if they are his own family, always keeping me informed and positive. I would not be here if the presence of this man did not exsist.. GOD BLESS YOU GORDON & LAURA FOR SAVING ME....YOU WILL ALWAYS BE MY SUPER HERO !!!! Anyone who has a case worth fighting for THIS MAN GETS THE JOB DONE !!!!!!

  8. restored my faith in our legal system

    Posted by jim, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked hard for 30 years in the trades and when I failed my first employment exam due to my medical problems I was just taken back by it all.I filed for disability myself and was declined. it that point I knew I needed help to handle my appeal. for 30 years I paid into the system and when I needed it most it wasnt there for me. gordon did an excellent job representing me providing all the facts that won my case..

  9. Fantastic experience!!

    Posted by Fred, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a fantastic experience with the Law Offices of Gordon Gates. Always received a fast responses to every email I sent and when ever I called. Found his website (www.socialsecuritydisabilitylawyer.us/) to be very informative. I became a client April 2009 when I received my first denial for benefits. He made my appeal which was subsequently denied November 2009. He made the appeal for a Administrative hearing December 2009. When I finally received my hearing date (November 2010) I met with Mr. Gates and an associate, Collette Cushing where we went over my case and how to say my story to the Administrative Law Judge a couple weeks before my hearing. I met Ms. Cushing at the Hearing office the day of my hearing and had my hearing. It was nerve wrecking but it went really great for me. I received a full disability decision. Thank you Mr. Gates and Ms. Cushing.

  10. The kind of lawyer that you want to represent you

    Posted by Randall, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gordon Gates.
    • I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gordon handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gates responded quickly each time I called or emailed. He was compassionate to my wife and tackled her difficult issues with kindness but directly.

    He explained the process in as much depth as you wanted or needed to know. His office staff was equally responsive.

    I highly recommend Mr. Gates