Smilie Gregg Rogers’s Reviews

Smilie Gregg Rogers

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommend Strongly

    Posted by Sharon, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie 1-3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would enthusiastically recommend Smilie! I was very pleased with the estate planning services provided which included my will, healthcare directive, trusts etc... Smilie really listened to my unique situation / estate planning wishes and designed a comprehensive plan for me.

  2. Client centered lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie 1-3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Smilie Rogers provided an on-line interview that streamlined the work, saving time & money. He educated me about my need for a process rather than a static document. With his wife, Mary Brennan an elder care attorney, he showed me and my wife the advantages of remaining flexible within a framework that guaranteed our needs would be met. My only concern is that he seems to shortchange himself in his billing! By my records he didn't bill for 2 hours of work.

  3. Trustworthy

    Posted by Barbara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We can't recommend Smilie enough. We were very busy during the time we were working with him but Smilie was patient with our delays and followed up when we were ready. Smilie is a great find.

  4. Expert Work

    Posted by Barbara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Smilie is a balance of eagerness and grounded in his desire to be of service to my husband and I in our Estate Planning. On a personal venture he made sure that my interests were well protected.
    His conscientiousness around his billing practices are above and beyond any lawyer with whom I have worked. And, I have worked with many over the years.

  5. Excellent Experience!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Smilie’s services was a positive one and he maintained a professional, courteous and respectful demeanor at all times. He was responsive, available and kept me informed of what was needed to process my business needs. I was referred to Smilie by another lawyer to handle the tax aspects of the settling of my Mothers will. He came highly recommended and I have not been disappointed with his services. He has been most helpful with the many aspects of tax filing that is needed with the death of a person. I felt confident that I was getting the best information and that it was done quickly /accurately for my needs. He made a difficult situation more bearable with his efficient and professional manner. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good lawyer.

  6. Clean Experience

    Posted by JRG, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Went to Smilie to put in place my will, revocable trust and health care documents. I liked that Smilie had a background in taxes. The service was efficient and the price was within what I had budgeted.

  7. Probate made patatable...

    Posted by Dale, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I contacted Mr. Rogers with probate needs. His demeanor, professionalism, and expertise made the experience considerably more tolerable then we had anticipated. Mr. Rogers answered all our questions in a timely fashion and in a manner that we could readily understand.

    We genuinely appreciated his help and guidance!

  8. The Best in Town

    Posted by Kelly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot overemphasize what a tremendous help Attorney Smilie Rogers of York, Maine has been to me in recent legal discussions. While I am not sure of the total time he invested on my behalf, I do know that it was significant and he had my best interests at heart.My case was complicated and Atty. Rogers fully understood how to deal with it.

  9. An Excellent Attorney [and nice person to boot!]

    Posted by David, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a now-retired lawyer, I sought Smilie's guidence in regard to several trust and real estate issues. He quickly assessed the issues and immediately provided guidence through these legal thickets. He also later researched several questions and provided timely and helpful additional information. Plus, he has a very nice demeanor and dealing with him was a pleasure.

  10. A pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Leslie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Smilie Rogers.
    • I hired Smilie more than 3 years ago.
    • Smilie handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first met Smilie, I knew I had come to the right place. He’s easy to talk to and extremely thoughtful. And he has that rare ability to put a client at ease instantly. When I was dealing with a sticky issue regarding my elderly father, Smilie put extraordinary thought into offering a number of ways to approach the problem. The support staff in the office are equally personable, which is always a sign of a well-run practice.