Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 13 client reviews

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Michelle 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

It is a pleasure to give a review regarding my experience with Attorney Brown. Not only did I feel that Attorney Brown was knowledgeable and trustworthy, but I felt that he truly took the time to get to know me. He was up front and honest about the consequences I would face but did so with sincerity and positivity. His staff was highly responsive and available to me at all times. It goes without saying that I would highly recommend Attorney Brown and his staff.

Help when the world was against me

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

I was arrested for DWI. Thought my life was pretty much over. The state is a confusing and pretty much tells you nothing. It also get all these 2nd chances, when you get none. It was nice to have someone to guide me through the process. I plead out to another charge. I would highly recommend him.

DUI Representation, etc.

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

Mr. Brown and his Office Staff were consistently professional and polite throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of DUI representation, or anything else as well since he is extremely educated and up to date in all areas. His personal approach to his clients is very refreshing. Thank You Mr. Brown!

Reliable Representation

Posted by: Christy 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

I initially retained Attorney Stephen Brown earlier this year to represent me in a domestic case involving the state. I had little hope in this matter before consulting Attorney Brown but that quickly changed after speaking with him. Attorney Brown not only has numerous years of law experience but also has the confidence and resources to produce great results for his clients. I have had consultations with other lawyers in the past and have yet to meet another attorney that takes the careful measures necessary to really know the client they are representing. Attorney Brown's tactics in reviewing his client's personality is one of the main reasons I chose him to represent me. He actually takes the time to understand who the people are that he is representing and I truly believe that is key when it comes to providing good results in court. Attorney Brown produced the results I was hoping for in the domestic case, therefore I did not hesitate to retain him again in a more recent DWI case, which I have not gone to court for yet. I am confident that retaining Attorney Brown is the best I can do for myself in any case and would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family seeking legal representation.

Courteous and understanding

Posted by: Elaine 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

Our experience with Mr. Brown and his staff was superb. After calling several lawyers offices, I found Mr. Brown's number and called his office and had a friendly voice answering. This was just 10 days before a court date and after explaining our situation to Mr. Brown himself, after regular office hours, we were able to have open communications about our case. He had a genuine interest and was more than accommodating. Documents were able to be emailed back and forth and on the day of court, we met the associate that Mr. Brown assigned to our case. He was prepared and spoke with us at length about what may, or may not, take place. Our entire experience was very pleasant and professional, not to mention caring. The end result was very successful. The case could have ended much worse if we had not had the professional representation from this office. I would recommend Mr. Brown and his staff to anyone due to their genuine concern and compassion, knowledge and courtesy. Thank you to the entire staff at this office. Because of you we now know that there are people who truly care about those who may need help during very difficult times.

The definition of excellence.

Posted by: Andrew 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

I was treated with honesty, respect and compassion. My questions were answered honestly and without false hopes of favorable outcomes. I was also enlightened to some aspects of my life that I was taking for granted. I would recommend Attorney Stephen Brown and his team for any legal matter. I was fortunate to find Attorney Stephen Brown and I owe him and his team a debt of gratitude I will never be able repay. I hope to remain to friends with Attorney Brown for the rest of my life.

Very grateful to Atty. Brown

Posted by: Margo 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

Atty. Brown has proven to be a very superb lawyer for our family. He takes the time to get to know his clients and takes a personal interest in them and their current situation. He always listens and offers sound legal advice. If he was not available, his office staff was. Christina was a pleasure to deal with and was always so helpful whenever we had any questions of any kind. That in itself says a lot about his practice, the people he surrounds himself with as his team. Atty. Brown always made himself available by email or phone, and called back alot "after office hours". He always seemed to want to work with you no matter your situation, financially or otherwise. I will be forever grateful for all Atty. Brown did for us.

Attorney Brown - Excellent represenatation & Professionalism

Posted by: Charles 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

Attorney Brown and his staff were exceptionally responsive, timely and professional in my dealings with them. They handled criminal matter in a very expedient way and I was quite pleased with the results. Additionally, their fees for work performed were very reasonable. Highly recommend anyone competent and passionate representation will find Attorney Brown and staff to be truly outstanding. If you have a need for counsel for any legal matter I would not hesitate to use this firm.

Very nice people, mediocre service

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Stephen Brown

Used this lawyer for a DUI case. Did not win. Following DUI convictions there are a few other court dates including the potential installation of a breathalyzer in your car. They told me they had to charge me an additional $2000 for "gas money to concord." What are you taking, a private jet??? Needless to say I opted out and went by myself hoping for the best. Court date took 3 minutes give or take, and I won. Go figure. Also, plan to get the paralegal or the secretary 98% of the time. Very nice people, mediocre service.
  1. Stephen C. Brown

    Stephen C. Brown

    LawyerComment:

    We were surprised to receive this review from our client. In all of my discussions with this client, I was never given any indication of dissatisfaction; in fact, this client hired us for follow-up work after the incident being referenced. There are many factors that go in to the cost of a case including time to prepare, research, attend and travel related to hearings. The type of hearing referred to is fraught with danger and often results in an installation order, especially if the convicted driver or their representative is not familiar with the process. At Brown Law we pride ourselves on the quality of our work and the highest Client Satisfaction. I encourage you to read the testimonials here and on our website to see what our clients have to say about our Firm.

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

Long distance lawyer

Posted by: Jonathan 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brown

It's hard to know where to turn when your child/young adult is 1000 miles away and needs legal council. I contacted Attorney Brown after a lot of on-line research, and know I made the right choice. My phone calls & emails were returned, his office staff (especially Christina) is wonderful, and his fees are reasonable. Most importantly, his knowledge of the system and local law enforcement personalities aided in a fair and timely resolution. I gladly recommend Attorney Brown.