Richard E. Samdperil’s Guides

Richard E. Samdperil

Exeter Criminal Defense Attorney.

Contributor Level 8
  1. New Hampshire Criminal Law Basics: Frequently Asked Questions

    Written by attorney Richard Samdperil, over 3 years ago.

    Frequently Asked Questions about New Hampshire Criminal Law: 1.What is an "arraignment"? 2.The officer never read me my Miranda rights. Shouldn't the case be dismissed? 3.What is the difference between a misdemeanor and a felony? 4.What is a probable cause hearing? 5.Can I get a...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  2. New Hampshire DUI & DWI - Frequently Asked Questions

    Written by attorney Richard Samdperil, almost 4 years ago.

    In New Hampshire, there is no legal distinction between OUI, DUI or DWI. New Hampshire law makes it a crime for a person to drive or attempt to drive a vehicle while "under the influence of intoxicating liquor or any controlled drug" or any combination of alcohol and drugs. It a...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  3. New Hampshire Criminal Law Basics: Misdemeanors and Felonies

    Written by attorney Richard Samdperil, almost 4 years ago.

    This content is provided for informational purposes only. If you have questions about the type of charge you are facing or the potential punishment, contact a NH attorney. The major difference between a class A misdemeanor and any felony offense in New Hampshire is the length of...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  4. Criminal Appeals in New Hampshire

    Written by attorney Richard Samdperil, almost 4 years ago.

    This guide covers: (1) appeals to the superior court for a jury trial after conviction by a judge in the district court; (2) appeals to the NH Supreme Court; and (3) appeals to the US Supreme Court. This is for informational purposes only and you should contact a lawyer to discus...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  5. Under 21: Alcohol and Drug Charges in New Hampshire Courts

    Written by attorney Richard Samdperil, almost 4 years ago.

    In New Hampshire, any person who is not yet 21, who is convicted of "any offense involving the sale, possession, use, or abuse of alcohol" may have his or her license suspended, revoked or denied. A person who is under age 21 and is charged with DWI faces a mandatory minimum loss...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful