Theodore M Lothstein’s Reviews

Theodore M Lothstein

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Silver Lining

    Posted by nancy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hire this Attorney! I was referred to Ted from a friend who couldn't say enough great things about him. Glad I did! Not only did Ted beat a DUI conviction on me, but also, we won the ALS hearing, which from what I understand, is not easily done. His experience and knowledge combined with his welcoming sense of humor, made the experience a lesson I will not soon forget. Thank you Ted!

  2. Best Defense Attorney in the Area

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.

    Attorney Lothstein is definitely the lawyer you want to seek if you are in trouble. While many defense attorneys are cocky and pompous, Attorney Lothstein is kind, compassionate and a true advocate for his clients. He is completely trustworthy, professional, skilled and sincere. I recommend him highly.

  3. No criminal record!

    Posted by Sharon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In June of 2011 I was arrested for DWI an attorney friend recommended Attorney Lothstein and am I glad he did. Due to Ted asking the correct questions we won the DMV hearing. Then in February 2012 at the Concord District Court Ted was able to negotiate a Negligent Driving plea. This meant only a ten day loss of license and no criminal record!
    Overall Attorney Lothstein provided competent service in a compassionate and professional manner. I highly recommended him.

  4. AMAZING

    Posted by theresa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DWI on New Years Eve. Not only was I arrested, I refused a breathalizer resulting in a 6 month automatic suspension of license. Attorney Lothstein respresented me in Concord at my ALS hearing. WE WON- the DMV issued my license back to me . Attorney Lothstein also represented me at my DWI trial as well. WE WON that as well. Attorney Losthein is an amazing criminal defense attorney. He is trustworthy. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for all you did for me.

  5. Review of Ted Lothstein

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I required the services of Mr. Lothstein for my Driving Under the Influence, and Transportation of a open alcoholic beverage. court case which occurred December 2012 at the Salem district Court. The outcome was a speeding ticket, and all other charges where dropped. I would highly recommend Mr. Lothstein i was very pleased with his services and the was extremely happy with the outcome of my case.

  6. salisbury nh client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with DWI on Nov25th I reseseach some DWI lawyers, and chose Ted Lothstein and it was the best investment i made. Ted came recommended from a family freind and they said he truely cared about his clients and not just about getting his money. After talking to Ted and presenting him with my case his conclusion was that there was some faults in the officers arrest and he thought i had a good case although it was still going to be touch and go and hard to win completely. I felt confindent in him and i was going with him. I hold a CDL clas B license and i was scared for my future. He went to work and the result was successful my case was plea bargained down to wreckless operation losing my license for 60 days and no DWI. He is very thorough and has no quit if you have made a mistake and you need a great DWI attorney you want look at Ted Lothstein.
    .

  7. Understanding and easy to work with

    Posted by Mitchell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I Mitchell guay was arrested for a DUI, I knew I was intoxicated and shouldnt have been driving, but was still able to know what I was doing, and drive perfectly. In the end I was pulled over for a "dim headlight" in a white 1972 mgb and was also a suspect in a federal crime later finding out that it was a small dark colored truck smashing mailboxes. In a panic I knew of one lawyer and had read a few of his achievements over his years and had talked to him on occasion. This lawyer referred me to Ted Lothstein. Ted listened to what I had to say with a few relating questions here and there, and even though this was the first time I had met him he believed every word I had to say. Right then and there he decided to take my case.
    Later in the case, nearing my hearing date I had talked to Ted again. In the back of my head I was thinking the judge would immediately convict me of DUI, especially knowing my blood test results. Out of the blue I get a call from Ted saying, great news I have a plea bargain for reckless driving.Which meant No sr22, nor the 6 to 9 month loss of license, and i agreed to take it.
    In the end I ended up with a reckless driving charge, which entailed a 2 month loss of license, probation and a fine.
    Ted was able to find an angle that wasnt to weak or to strong for the prosecutor while knowing what trouble I was in and what my requests were.
    Not only is Ted a great person and fun to talk to about anything but he is extremely knowledgable, knows what he is talking about and really dedicates his time and effort for you.

  8. DUI legalalities

    Posted by Sue, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ted's legal services. I felt a sense of relief due to his down-to-earth nature and professionalism. He made the legal matters clear and in a way I could understand. My experience with him was extrememly positive. I give my thanks to him for helping me.

  9. Mr Lothstein saved me.

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Lothstein.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case occurred in Derry District court, NH. I was charged with DWI and I knew I was innocent but that didn't seam to matter until I met Mr Lothstein. He was easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I faced a possible 8 year suspension for something I didn't do but because I refused the breathalyzer I felt like it was assumed that I was at fault. He impressed me with his knowledge, experience and expertise while preparing for trial. The trial was about to begin when Attorney Lothstein persuaded the prosecutor to dismiss the DWI in exchange for a guilty plea to reckless driving and other minor motor vehicle offenses, saving me from an 8 year loss of license. I can not tell you what a relief to myself and family. I would highly recommend Attorney Lothstein. He's the best.

603-513-1919