John J. Tenn’s Reviews

John J. Tenn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI / DWI Case Dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In July 2014, I was arrested in the Lakes Region of NH and was charged with DUI / DWI. The experience was very upsetting and I really thought I was going to lose my driver's license along with many other repercussions from the arrest including issues with my employer and my firearm's license.

    Living out of state and facing charges in NH was just adding to my problems and stress. I researched NH lawyers specializing in DUI / DWI and found John Tenn here on avvo.com. The reviews convinced me to give him a shot. I could not have hired a better attorney at any price. John Tenn is worth every penny!

    John was able to meet with me very quickly and then keep me informed through telephone conversations and postal mail.

    John very professionally and aggressively advocated on my behalf. He expertly and intelligently found fault with how the blood alcohol evidence was collected / processed and fought hard to not just get the charges lessened, but absolutely and completely dismissed without having to face a trial. It would have been easier for John to plea bargain to a lesser charge, but he fought hard so I could keep my record clean.

    You cannot go wrong hiring John Tenn. He passionately fights for his clients and keeps them informed at every turn.

    I am eternally grateful and thankful for everything John Tenn did for me.

    Thank you John.

  2. Forever Grateful!

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently facing multiple charges, including a DWI and Felony Drug possession in NH, as a result of being arrested during Laconia Motorcycle week. Words cannot express how concerned I was about my future, until I hired John Tenn to represent me.
    Form the very moment I met John, I knew I made the best choice possible for representation, as he clearly and concisely explained my options and the best direction we should take with my defense. As a direct result of John’s diligence and expertise, the charges and resulting penalties from my case were reduced to a manageable level, and I am now able to face the consequences of my actions, while continuing to live my life with hope for my future.
    I was lucky enough to have had John Tenn recommended to me by a friend and I in turn would recommend John to anyone facing a similar situation!
    My greatest thanks to John for being in my corner!
    -Dan

  3. Awesome DWI attorney?

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recently charged with Aggravated DWI in NH. The odds of success seemed low because my blood test revealed a .28 BAC. As an attorney myself, I know how difficult these charges are to win. And, as an attorney, I can tell when a lawyer is just taking your money and only going through the motions. Believe me, they are out there! Attorney John Tenn is definitely not one of them. I was referred to John Tenn by a former New Hampshire Bar Association President. With John’s aggressive representation and advocacy on my behalf, coupled with his knowledge of blood alcohol testing, and the trial skill he possesses, all DWI charges, and the ALS suspension were dismissed. I was able to resume a normal life with NO DWI conviction! I will always be extremely grateful to John Tenn for his help with my DWI charge in New Hampshire. And, if any of my friends or acquaintances are charged with a DWI or other criminal matter, I will strongly advise that they do themselves a favor and call Tenn And Tenn for legal representation.


    Charles, C.

  4. Charges dropped in second offense DUI

    Posted by Dana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged for a second offense DUI. After hearing my story he stood behind me 100%. He filed all of the appropriate motions in a timely manner, communicated what every motion meant / why he filed it, and spent a lot of time making me comfortable about the legal process that I was facing. Jon won my ALS hearing by leaps and bounds, putting the Prosecutor and Arresting Officer to shame, and unltimately got all charges dropped in the case. I walked away confident that he got to the truth and was completely happy with his services.

  5. Motorcycle Accident

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Tenn has been excellent! The cause of my motorcycle accident was the person ran a stop sign. She had a stop and we didn't (I was leading 6 people). A few of my friends encouraged me with a case and sent John to my house as I was laid up. All I can say is that it all worked out and almost an exact day to the year, I was awarded a nice settlement I never thought of. John was on me constantly for medical bills, etc. Thankfully he pushed this! I really appreciate John and what he's done for me!!

  6. DWI in New Hampshire

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Tenn won my DWI case and saved my license!! When i was arrested i thought my life was over. John had handled an accident case for me in the past--and i know he was a great lawyer. He scheduled me in immediately, handled all aspects of my case himself, and kept me updated. I was going to plead guilty bacause i thought the case was hopeless, but John convinced me to let him take the case to trial. NOT GUILTY said the judge!!! OMG--thank you for everything you did for me.

  7. Client Review of John Tenn (Tenn & Tenn, PA)

    Posted by Lee, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Tenn represented me after my motorcycle accident in October 2009. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable about the law and about negotiating with insurance companies. He obtained for me a settlement which was fair and higher than I thought was possible. John kept me fully informed of all matters and was accessible at all times. I highly recommend John to anyone requiring legal assistance.
    Lee W.

  8. Best DWI Lawyer in NH

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Tenn recently handled my DWI in NH. I was arrested for DWI after being stopped after a unanimous tipster called the police. Attorney Tenn did an excellent job. He was able to have my charges reduced and the DMV suspension was withdrawn. I would recommend Attorney Tenn for your DWI or other criminal matter.

  9. BEST DWI LAWYER IN NEW HAMPSHIRE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DWI in NH. I hired John Tenn on a strong recommendation from a family friend. John is a super aggressive trial lawyer who challenged the state's evidence from A-Z. Not guilty after trial!!! Highly Recommend John Tenn.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tenn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted John Tenn after my auto accident last winter. John was able to meet with me and my husband right away. He thorougly explained the process to us and made us feel comfortable that our claim would be handled properly. We were kept informed of all communciations between the insurance companies. John answered any questions we had about the payment of our medical bills. He settled my claim for the full policy amount and all my medical bills were paid. I would highly recommend John Tenn to handle any auto accident claim