Justin Christopher Shepherd’s Reviews

Justin Christopher Shepherd

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Justin Shepherd, A+ Attorney

    Posted by Leon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin brings a good name back to Attorneys. He went about and beyond and spends lots of time one on one with you to ease you stress, He is the best, BEST in Southern NH. Trust me, give him a call, you will not be sorry. Very nice guy, honest and outgoing. I couldnt be happier

  2. Attorney Justin Shepherd is a true professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the opportunity to access the services of Attorney Shepherd and could not be more pleased/ impressed with his representation. His knowledge and ability to navagate the system allowed us to manage a difficult situation and obtain the best possible outcome.

  3. The Best!!

    Posted by Sarah A, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can't praise Atty. Justin Shepherd enough for the help he provided me. Justin did an amazing job, went above and beyond the call of duty, spent extra time and effort on my case, and as a result of his negotiations, the case was dismissed in 2 months! Justin never charged more than the agreed upon price.
    I would appoint Justin again and have already recommended him to others. I am so grateful I found him.

  4. I never though could happen to me, but thankful Attorney Shepherd was there to represent me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in need of a criminal defense attorney to represent me when I found myself charged with two Felony Class B charges and two Misdemeanor Class A charges, in addition to having my child taken from me by the State of NH. Justin Shepherd represented me in both the family court and the criminal court system and treated me like a real person and understood how intimidating the court system was to someone who has never dealt with the legal system before. Attorney Shepherd first represented me in the family court with an outcome of the charges against me being unfounded and the eventual return of my child to me. He also represented me in the criminal proceedings, getting all the charges dismissed by the police department and when the charges where brought back by the county prosecutor he continue to pursue the issue with a result again of the felony charges being dropped. With only the two misdemeanor charges remaining that could result in an adverse affect on my job and security clearance he continued to fight for me and my case. Having to balance both the family court issues and the criminal court issues at the same time Justin was able to represent me with both strong technical knowledge and understanding of the human affect that this has on a person and their family.

    During this whole time he has treated me with both respect and a caring attitude, keeping me informed of what was going on and working around my difficult schedule of work and appointment with my child, to schedule meetings and planning. I never thought this could happen to me but I am so thankful someone like Justin was there to help me through the process and still have job, security clearance and my child living with me in the end.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Justin is a well informed caring and hard working lawyer. He worked diligently on our case, he has given me reason to believe....He kept me informed, trated me with kindness and respect, even his office personelwere all very kind and willing to help....Great lawyer, great person.....

  6. Great lawyer! Excellent communicator!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin Shepherd is a very capable attorney. He worked very hard on my son's case and was extremely communicative during the entire process. I would not hesitate to recommend Attorney Shepherd to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney!

  7. CASE DISMISSED!!!

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Words can"t describe how highly I esteem Justin Shepherd. My name is Brian and I was on parole when I was charged with habitual operation of a motor vehicle after suspension. After my arrest I was appointed an attorney from the public defenders office. This attorney told me that there was little she could do for me because it was basically an "open and shut case" that the state was going to win. After she made several bad moves and my spending 3 months trying to communicate with her from jail to no avail, I fired her. I was then sent to the prison on a parole violation and luckily ended up Justin Shepherd as my attorney. Justin came to my parole revocation hearing with briefs for all the board members in hand. I could tell by the looks on the board members faces that they had rarely if ever seen an attorney so well prepared for a hearing of this type. My parole officer was seeking a 2 year set back which would have cost me 2 years of my life on top of the possible 2 1/2 years the state was seeking on the driving case in prison. By the end of the hearing, Justin did such a great job that the board was telling my parole officer that they didn't want to hear any more he had to say and that they were granting Justin's request that I only serve 90 days. ( Some of you may be familiar with SB52 and think that the board gave me the 90 days because this bill forced them to. Not true because I was on parole for driving and the board very well could have and in most cases like mine HAVE given MORE than the 90 days. ) As for the open case that the state was vehemently seeking 2 1/2 years on - DISMISSED! Justin filed a Motion To Suppress the evidence due to the illegality of the stop and after arguing said motion in court,- WON! And this was a case that the previous attorney said was "open and shut" for the state. I've had several attorneys in my day and Justin Shepherd is by far the best I've seen. Not only is he a thoroughly capable attorney that is 100% involved with your case from start to finish - doing his own research and drafting his own motions, but he cares about his clients and treats them like equals. If you need an attorney, you will not be disappointed with your choice of going with him!

  8. Thank you!

    Posted by SK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Shepherd.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Shepherd was there through every step of my case and got me a result that saved my career.

603-595-5525