Charles J Keefe’s Reviews

Charles J Keefe

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Charles Keefe review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Chuck over the past year was a pleasure. We needed the best during a difficult time, and we got the best. Chuck is extremely professional and personable. Every phone call I made to him (and there were a lot :) ) was returned within 24 hours - most of which were answered on the spot. His ability to respond effectively and appropriately on the spot in the court room is remarkable. Chuck is able to absorb a lot of information and present it clearly and affectively. He will stand up for what is right and be by your side until the end.

  2. A New Best Friend, A Second Father

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charles J Keefe is one of the most knowledgeable human beings on this planet. If you have a loved one who is being accused of a crime, please do not hesitate to pick up the phone and call Charles Keefe. If you want the best results possible for your loved one, Keefe won the Robert E. Kirby Award in 2008. This award recognizes lawyers who exhibit great skill and civility. My favorite thing about Keefe is that he works tirelessly for all his clients. I was able to stay motivated and continue living my life normally as if the case that lasted about a year and a half never occurred. After being falsely accused on more than a dozen charges, Keefe was able to get my specific case dismissed right before trial. In my personal experience, Keefe was like a father figure to me. He showed me the ropes on how the court system works, he called me every once in awhile to make sure I was doing alright and he kept me motivated to keep working as well as continuing to go back to school. I can truly say Charles Keefe is my best friend and a second father; more importantly my hero. Thanks Charles J Keefe for all your hard work and dedication!

  3. Chuck O'Keefe & our family

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chuck was recommended by a Boston law firm I used in the past. We needed a lawyer practicing in NH who was experienced in defending vehicular/drug offenses for our young adult child. Our situation was complex because we live in MA and there was more than one defendant with different versions of the police conduct when they were pulled over. Chuck managed the situation gracefully - with professionalism and compassion. As a result of his negotiations, our child will get the charges dismissed after 6 months probation, if there are no new violations. Chuck kept client/attorney confidentiality while keeping parents apprised of progress and assuaging our worries.. He was available even when on vacation when a related matter flared up potentially damaging the case. I would appoint Chuck again and have already recommended him to others. I am so grateful we found him.

  4. The Best!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Charles Keefe is patient, kind and attentive. His knowledge of NH law is unsurpassed. He was recommended to me by numerous people who had used his services in the past and had successful outcomes in difficult situations. I was stopped for not changing lanes for an emergency vehicle on the side of the road. This is known as the "move over law". I was unfamiliar with the law and was expecting to take the next exit. After spending considerable amount of time on the side of the road, the troopers arrested me for DUI, resisting arrest and for the failure to move over to an emergency vehicle. During trial, Attorney Keefe was quick to point out the lack of evidence the troopers had for making me exit the vehicle. He was also successful in having everything that took place after exiting the vehicle suppressed. The result of the trial was favorable. All charges were dropped with the exception of the "failure to move over". Had Attorney Keefe not been successful, it would have resulted in loss of license for a extended amount of time and all the painful procedures which come from a DUI charge.

    While working with Attorney Keefe's law office, I found not only him, but his administrator and his legal assistant to be extremely professional and responsive to my many phones call and inquiries. All the responses I received were prompt, complete and sensitive to my concerns.

    Attorney Keefe did an amazing job, went above and beyond the call of duty, spent extra time and effort on this case, but never charged more than the agreed upon price.

    Quite often when working with the legal system, one feels like a victim of that system. It's of the utmost importance to find a lawyer who not only knows the system, but works for you the client, instead of just going through the motions. Your lawyer should be able to offer you options, present alternatives and seek out opportunities. Attorney Keefe did just that.

    I am so grateful to him and his staff. Thank you

  5. Charles Keefe

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Charles Keefe was recently recommended to me from a friends lawyer to represent my son in a criminal case. He was very good about getting back to me quickly with any questions I had, and trust me I had a lot of questions. I was very impressed with the outcome of the case. My son was looking at a felony charge and a few misdemeanor charges, by the court date he only ended up with misdemeanor charges and he has no probation after he serves his sentence.

  6. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    unfortunately; I have had several criminal defense attorneys represent me; however, Charles Keefe would be my first pick to refereeing to a friend. Nashua police showed up at my residence with a warrant regarding gun charges, making it the most stressful day of my life. I called Chuck who promptly answered his cell phone, he contacted the chief of police and I was able to turn myself in a few days later and spent less than a hour in the jail. Throughout the court process Chuck has been easy to reach and I couldn't be more happy with his work.

  7. Charles J Keefe

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently in need of a criminal defense attorney and Attorney Keefe was recommended by a family friend. He was absolutely the right choice. Attorney Keefe provided all the necessary information that kept me fully informed through a very difficult situation. During our initial meeting, Attorney Keefe laid out the process step by step of what I should expect. During the many hearings and meetings, he demonstrated a level of compassion and professionalism that is unmatched. He was able to translate the legal terminology so that a layperson could understand and make the right decisions with respect to the case. I am indebted to Attorney Keefe for presenting a successfull case and for help in keeping my head above water through the process.

  8. Great guy, superbly connected and an amazing outcome for our family!

    Posted by BAK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Keefe.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chuck handled our son's case and was supremely effective in all aspects of this matter, especially its final outcome. We were naive, lost souls and knew nothing of criminal courts, procedures and what to do when we luckily called Chuck's office, after hours, and he called back within minutes. Great guy, superbly connected and an amazing outcome for our family!

603-595-0007