David Slepkow’s Reviews

David Slepkow

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent Attorney who gets the job done!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.

    I had misdemeanor from 8-9 years ago that haunted me. Even though it was a no lo non-conviction plea, potential employers always made it a bigger issue than it was. Furthermore, it was a black mark on my impeccable professional record that brought me anguish and shame. I became frustrated with always being put in a defensive position and having to explain the event. The lawyer who initially defended me said nothing more could be done.

    That is when I sought a second opinion and came across Attorney David Slepkow online. I researched and reviewed his background and references rigorously. Being a professional myself, it was important that I find a competent lawyer who could fix my situation, no matter the cost. I retained him as my Attorney for an attempt to expunge my record. He was successful!

    He is intelligent, very knowledgeable about the law, pleasant and always returns phone calls immediately. In comparison to other lawyers with whom I have had business and real estate dealings with - I can confidently say that Attorney Slepkow ranks as the best that I have experienced. I thank him profusely for helping me. I highly recommend him!
    Sincerely
    A Grateful Doctor

  2. A Strong Advocate

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    As a female Ivy League trained Ph.D. with no legal knowledge, I understood the importance of hiring a knowledgeable and competent lawyer while doing through a divorce with real estate and children involved. I found Mr. Slepkow to be a strong advocate. He walked me through each step and paid exceptional attention to every detail. He was well versed in R.I. law. I felt that he was not only looking after my immediate needs but also protected my long term investments. He took the time to make sure I was well versed in all aspects of my case. He not only took the time for me, but he also offered to meet with my spouse to go over all the details of my requests. I could not have hoped for a better outcome. Mr. Slepkow worked around my schedule for appointments and returned every call promptly. On the personal side, I found him intelligent, pleasant and caring. I would recommend him to my closest friends and would use his firm for all future legal matters.

  3. Perfect

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    5 David has been a blessing to my son.I was thrust into a custody conflict that coincided with a high profile Superior Court case regarding my son's mother. From the onset the concern of David was my son's well being. I was lost and paranoid with the legal jargon and overall overwhelming court process. After my first encounter with David as my counsel, my anxiety and fears were countered with confidence. David has the wealth of knowledge in the legal system that one desires in a lawyer. It is extensive and irreplaceable. He is also extremely respectful and caring to ones emotions during such a trying time as Family Court can effectuate. I did my homework choosing counsel. It paid off with one not concerned about himself, only my son. The stakes were my son's well being now and moving forward. Because of David my son is home where he belongs and is succeeding emotionally and academically. I owe David more than I can ever give. My Son is my world and because of David, He is next me everyday.

  4. A winner

    Posted by Robert K, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yes. After several disagreements with my ex, David got me an amended Child Support Order, and saved me a substantial amount of money. Although the troubles with my ex continue, David helped me a great deal. Anyone helping to write law is the person you would want to bank on. I may be calling you again. Thank You for your help.....

  5. Best Rhode Island Family Attorney

    Posted by Vernon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have had a 5 year relationship with David Slepkow as our family lawyer. He helped us with a divorce and a custody battle. The mediation he did during the divorce made a amiable agreement possible. The custody issue was more involved and we felt confident the whole time that we would end up with the result we were hoping for. Most of the time the Father gets the short end of the stick. But with David we won full custody and placement. Something that rarely happens. We were also very impressed with the respect he receives from peers at the court and how well all the other attorneys and judges know him. When we go to court with him, we feel he is at ease and at home in the Rhode Island family court. He is very efficient and always returns calls and never seemed to rush through things that were important to us. When we get the bill, it seems reasonable and very accurate. We would highly recommend anyone in Rhode Island to use David Slepkow as an attorney.

  6. Excellent Attorney, Good Person

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can easily recommend David. He is smart, diligent and compassionate. David listened and always acted in my best interest. He kept me informed of the legal process and explained the risks and rewards of my decisions. Whenever I needed to reach him he was always timely in getting back to me and he used every tool to do so. I also greatly appreciated the fact that David did not hesitate to seek other outside opinion when necessary. We reached a settlement that he negotiated well on my behalf. I would contact David should I ever need a lawyer again in any of his specialty areas.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by Peggy, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired David to work on my Case,The communication throughout the ordeal was great, David worked very hard to get my case settled and I could not have been happier with the outcome !

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Glen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I kept my house and pension and most importantly was given primary placement of my daughter. My divorce got pretty ugly at times but David was always there to talk me through the proper steps and keep the case moving forward.

  9. A good attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David recently represented me in an uphill struggle to vacate a plea, then fight it. He was able to vacate the plea (which itself was an enormous accomplishment ) and then have the case dismissed. David is very knowledgeable, and clearly has done significant research in his field. What was also especially impressive to me was his excellent client service. He never went more than 24 hours to respond to messages, works on weekends, uses emails, and he clearly communicates procedures and potential scenarios. He was always on time, and sincerely wanted to provide tough defense. Hiring David is money well spent, and I wouldn't think twice about it.

  10. Very Diligent Family Lawyer

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Slepkow.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David went above and beyond for my case. I had a difficult legal issue involving my children that spanned two jurisdictions with little case law. I had been frustrated for many years with travel out of state when my children lived here in Rhode Island with me. David spent a lot of time with me discussing the case, making sure I understood the legal issues and what we needed to do to get a result that benefited my children. He did an excellent job of responding to complex legal issues in open court. He was extremely responsive to me and always returned calls and emails very promptly. I also felt as though he cared about doing what was best for my children. I highly recommend him.

Call now for a free consultation.

401-437-1100