Joseph Lamy’s Reviews

Joseph Lamy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Better than My Previous Lawyer

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

    I'm very happy to recommend Joe. I had a accident in 2007 with a different lawyer. I had another accident late last year (2013) and I hired Joe. both times I sustained whiplash and required physical therapy. We just settled last week and Joe got me almost twice what I received for the other accident.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Joann, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

    After my accident, the insurance adjuster was so rude; I just didn’t want to deal. That’s saying a lot from someone who works in the insurance industry. I hired Joe, as he came highly recommended. He is one of the most professional and thorough attorneys I have ever met. He truly cares about his clients. He kept me informed throughout the process. I was very pleased with my settlement and I highly recommend Joe to everyone in need of a lawyer after an accident. He is a true professional!

  3. A True Professional

    Posted by Al G., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Business matter.

    Joseph Lamy, Esq. is one of the most professional and thorough attorneys we have ever worked with. He has been a champion for our firm whenever a legal issue has come up, and has triumphed for us each and every time. His steady nature has been reassuring when a problem arose where we needed his hand and assistance. As well as providing great legal advice and being a tenacious advocate, he is a great listener and team player. We recommend Joe to everyone for any and all types of legal services. He is a true professional.

  4. I was happy

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was happy with my representation with Joe. I had never been in an accident before and was even hesitant to present a claim but my husband suggested that I contact a lawyer because of unpaid medical bills. A friend referred me to Joe. He explained everything to me at the beginning and I was grateful for that since it was all new to me. He settled the case for an amount that I thought was very fair. Having never been through this before I don't really have a point of comparison, but I was quite satisfied with Joe's performance.

  5. Needs more experience.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    He's just an "ok" lawyer, Lacks experience in my opinion. My case seemed to drag on and found that he wasn't forceful when it came to dealing with insurance companies. According to the his site, I think he covers too many law categories and may spread himself too thin. he's only been licensed for 5 years so I guess you can go with that.

  6. Lawyers are busy people but Joe found the time

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I had a good experience with Joe. He knew the industry and had personal experience with many insurance companies. He was up front about everything. These things take time to resolve so its not uncommon to go a month without talking about it.

  7. Let my case lapse and misinformed me.

    Posted by Michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

    He let my case lapse in court and never notified me of it. He also wrote me letters and e-mail correspondence saying the case was really still going on when in fact it had already been dismissed because of his non action.

  8. Joe did a fantastic job for me

    Posted by Christina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was hit by a drunk driver and t-boned. I broke my ankle. I did not immediately hire an attorney and worked with the insurance adjuster directly. After a year of this, the adjuster only offered me $22,000. I felt this was too low and talked to Joe. He agreed that it was too low and told me to file suit. About a year after filing suit, the insurance company offered the limits of their policy - $100,000!

  9. Excellent Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Ryan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Lamy.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident and went to a different attorney. I was very frustrated and upset because my attorney would never answer my calls or tell me what was going on with my case. After seven months like this, I told my old attorney I was leaving.

    I called Attorney Lamy and asked if he would be willing to take my case. I am so glad that Attorney Lamy took my case because he accomplished more in one week than my other attorney had in seven months. He is very attentive and always returned my calls right away.

    My case just settled last week and I am very happy with the outcome.