Lawrence J. Signore’s Reviews

Lawrence J. Signore

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stranger,Lawyer,Friend

    Posted by Jack, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Larry is an outstanding lawyer, he is honest, reliable, and very easy to talk to. He works very hard to get the best results possible for his clients. Larry did a great job with my case, but didn't stop there, he went on to become a friend. I highly recommend Larry to anyone who is in need of a lawyer.

  2. Family Court Matter

    Posted by Marc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I worked with Larry on to manage my divorce proceedings. He was fair, competent, knowledgable, and he helped get my case heard in a timely manner. I was pleasantly surprised how easy the process was, and both my ex and I were satisfied with Larry's assistance. I would recommend him anytime.

  3. Shockingly Incompetent

    Posted by Lisa, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My case began by being handed off to the Law Offices of Larry Signore from my initial phone call to D'Oliveira & Associates.

    Once I made the appointment with Mr. Signore's, I had a very difficult time finding the office as it was unlabeled and did not even provide a suite number.

    At the onset, I was lead to believe that I could expect a large settlement from the insurance company, only to be left with a tiny fraction of that original figure.

    Half-way through covering my case, I was handed off to another lawyer from their office with no advance notice. Normally this would not have bothered me too much, however, I was in court early in the morning expecting the one I had hired in the first place. As my case continued, the lawyers representing me, Kenneth Haupt & Lawrence Signore, let time drag on, constantly forgot important issues I brought to them, and undervalued my settlement figure. I was the one who encouraged my lawyer to approach the opposition with a higher number than their initial low offer. Their reason for wanting to accept the initial low offer? They were long-time friends. Friends aside, business is business.

    After I received a higher, acceptable amount in response from the insurance company, I agreed to settle. However, I still had an outstanding claim for owed vacation/personal time I had earned from my job. At the time of signing, I reiterated to my lawyers that I would sign only if it wouldn't affect that outstanding claim. They assured me again and again that it would be fine and I could still fight for it afterwards. Despite my better judgement, I trusted my lawyers and signed. Now I am left hundreds of dollars in the hole, because they lied to settle the case faster. I can not even begin to describe my outrage at how incompetent this law office has been. From being talked down to (including insulting remarks at times), neglecting important case issues, to knowingly pushing forward to close a case that still had remaining claims; if you were looking for a great lawyer, look elsewhere!

  4. Trusting and passionate about his clients

    Posted by Marc, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry helped me greatly through a family law matter. He looked out for my best interest and did not try to drive up costs by floundering around with the process. He was well prepared and professional, and I came out the other side in the best situation I could. Thanks again Larry.

  5. "honest, passionate lawyer who truly cares"

    Posted by Denis, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an honest, passionate lawyer who truly cares about you, Larry is your guy.
    He spoke to me like family AND he treated me like family, I'll never forget what he did for me

    1. Lawrence J. Signore

      Lawrence Signore

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. One of our goals is to treat our clients like family.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by Kristin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Signore and his staff handled my case professionally, fast, friendly, and accurate. Everytime I called his office he was always available to answer any questions. He made me feel comfortable and I knew I could trust him. He did an excellent job and I recommend him to anyone...I got an excellent settlement and I was very pleased.

  7. Highly respected professional

    Posted by Tom, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I work as a law firm administrator here in Rhode Island, and have had the opportunity to work directly with Larry on several occasions. Larry is a conscientious and diligent attorney who has exhibited honesty and professionalism time and time again. I respect Larry and recommend him highly.

  8. Personal Injury

    Posted by Pat, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured on the job and Workes Comp denied my claim. So I called Larry and he not only took my case but offered to visit my home if I wasn't able to meet at his office. Needles to say he won the case . But even further in the process of checking my file he found an additional injury that was not settled and got me an additional re-imbursement He is very meticulous to detail in addition to being very courteous and understanding, he really cares. A real pro!

  9. John Ainsworth

    Posted by John Ainsworth, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “I had a trial yesterday. I went to court fully expecting to get convicted. I fought this charge on principle and won. I just want to thank Larry who represented me. It’s not the first time. Without Larry’s help my ex wife would have escaped to Australia with my 4 children. I owe you Larry more than I could ever repay. Thanks.”

  10. Kenneth Freeborn

    Posted by Kenneth, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Signore.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Law office of Lawrence Signore, Compassionate, determined and motivated for his clients. I cant think of another word to describe this man and his amazing and professional staff . Thanks for everything you and you team have done for me and my family!! Pretty good if i say so myself

Call now for a free consultation.

401-273-3000