John R. Grasso’s Reviews

John R. Grasso

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not only would I highly recommend John Grasso, I would only recommend John Grasso

    Posted by JL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently, a situation arose that needed immediate legal representation. Never having any personal experience with legal troubles, I contacted a long-time family friend who I knew was an attorney. Once I explained the situation, her response was "You need to contact John Grasso, he is a Criminal Defense Attorney. He is the guy you want representing you." She was absolutely right. John was professional, courteous, swift and honest at all times. John contacted law enforcement and arranged for a very peaceful surrender to a warrant, avoiding ALL scary arrest scenarios and in this case, completely unnecessary apprehension which would have undoubtedly left emotional scars. His attention to detail was spot on and any time we had questions, emails were returned within hours, giving us great peace of mind throughout an otherwise unpleasant matter. At times I wondered if he was previously a doctor, I swear he had a better bedside manner than most doctors! He is passionate and compassionate. We were pleased with the result of his representation. Not only would I highly recommend John Grasso, I would only recommend John Grasso.

  2. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I can not say enough good things about John. He returned my e-mails within the hour and even on weekends and while he was on vacation. We are elderly and he came to our home so we would not have to drive into the city. He is very knowledgeable and very respectful. He is does not try to talk above you and makes everything clear concerning the case. I would recommend him to anyone,

  3. Best Attorney in RI

    Posted by Damaso, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was referred to attorney John Grasso by attorney Brenda Ferry. I was in and out of court in less than 1 hour, with better results than I could have hoped for. Highly recommended!
    Thanks again John Grasso

  4. A++++++ Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Grasso is an outstanding attorney . He is detail oriented and well prepared. He represented me in a matter where I was wrongfully accused of a criminal act . I was persecuted in the media continually but THANKS to Attorney Grasso,the truth came out. All charges were dismissed and my record was expunged. You want John Grasso on your side.

  5. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In time of need found the law office. Attorney Grasso was most helpful thru the legal processes and informative, he was always a call away with time for all questions. He made this unfortunate circumstance a swift breeze. If you need a law professional he is great.

  6. best of the best

    Posted by jenn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    john has recently represented me in a case and he was great. i would highly reccommend him to any one.

  7. GREAT RI ATTORNEY

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.

    Attorney John Grasso is one of the best attorneys you will find in RI. He is attentive, hardworking, knowledgeable and skilled. He does NOT believe in losing. He makes you feel comfortable and takes the weight off your shoulders as he works on your case. He keeps you informed every step of the way. Provides you with the best advice. Doesn't ever make you wait. He is there for you day and night and very responsive to any calls or emails. I highly recommend John Grasso for your legal needs.

  8. The best criminal lawyer around!!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about John. He was so thorough in my case and it really showed when we went to trial. He kept me up to date and was always up front and really did have my best intrest in mind at all times. No question was left unanswered and he was always there whenever I had questions or concerns. I definatley felt like a priority and not just another file in the cabinet. He is such
    a down to earth guy and really takes pride in what he does. If your looking for results John
    is your guy. He made sure my voice was
    heard and all charges were dismissed.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Miguel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John Did some great work for me, he really was patient and so professional. He first revised my case to see if he can solve it, then he was very honest and straight-forward the entire time, letting me know all of possible outcomes and my chances of getting the outcome i wanted. which was a very pleasant surprise as Ive dealt with shabby lawyers in the past. He was very easy to get in touch with and speak to. I would recommend John to anyone who is seriously looking to get their problems solved. He really is good at what he does.

  10. Dedicated attorney

    Posted by Al, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Grasso.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired John around 2009 when I was having difficulty getting a gun back which was being held in evidence. It had been stolen in a housebreak, recovered and used as evidence in the subsequent trial. When the trial was over, I asked for my gun back but had no luck because the case was under appeal. After 11 years of my gun sitting at Superior Court, I turned to John for help. He filed a motion in court and in no time, I had my gun back. I only wish I didn't wait 11 years to play hardball. John is honest, hardworking and tenacious and is most highly recommended.