Laura Stowe Cameron’s Reviews

Laura Stowe Cameron

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Appeared for SSDI

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.

    I would like to thank Laura Cameron and Lisa Rose for all there help with getting me on Ssdi they are both outstanding and I'm very pleased with all that they have done for me

  2. An amazing laywer with great knowledge and compassion

    Posted by Karline,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.

    I am so pleased with the time and consideration that was given to me by my Attorney Laura Cameron at d'Oliveira and Associates in Coventry, RI. Laura represented me with compassion as well as extreme knowledge of the judicial system in relation to my case of filing for disablility. She was a pleasure to work with, and she would be my first call (if ever) in an instance that required judicial guidance. I would also like to share my incredible experience with Lisa Rose who is a Paralegal/Office Manager in the office with Attorney Cameron. Lisa on many occasions went above and beyond to help me with questions, and also took the time to advise me how to complete paperwork, etc. I always knew if I was unsure that I could call her, and she gave me her undivided attention. This alone is what puts their office above others because I never felt stupid to ask or that I was "bothering her". In any case, if you are in a need of an attorney and legal staff please consider the offices of d'Oliveira and Associates... I am so glad that I did.

  3. Great Experience

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Experience with d 'Oliviera and Associates, specifically Laura Cameron was an excellent one. The staff was Awesome . Very nice , very responsive and always professional. Laura Worked on my case and I feel she got me the money I deserved. It was always a pleasure speaking with her in person and on the phone .My Paralegal ,Jamie Harris was also wonderful to work with , very knowlegdable and handled thing s , quickly and efficiently always. I highly recommend them if you need legal representation.

  4. Laura Stowe Cameron

    Posted by Marcos, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura was personable, patient and took her time explaining the process to me. My case was complex and involved several issues. Laura maintained the real focus of my case and kept the opposition from muddying the water. Laura maintained a sharp class act and settled my case above my expectations.

  5. Laura Cameron, Providence, RI

    Posted by Suzanne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Laura is my personal injury attorney for a car accident case. The firm itself works smoothly and on a schedule. There is always someone available to ask questions or get advice. I have total confidence in Laura. Our case is at the finish line and I know Laura will win the day for me. I also am very impressed by Jaime Harris, the paralegal assigned to our case. She is helpful, reliable, and friendly. Always takes my calls or gets back to me right away. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Laura and Jaime and feel like they are part of my extended family as these types of cases tend to take a while.

  6. beyond happy I brought my case to the best!

    Posted by Christina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended while exiting a highway & stopped at the stop-sign at the bottom of a ramp. I did not bring my case to d'Oliveira & Associates right away but instead to a lawyer whose investigator was a friend of a friends. For the roughly 7 months I was with this lawyer my case was a nightmare. I was kept completely in the dark regarding any aspects of my case, my phone calls were never returned and my lawyer was never in the office. After 7 months had passed without any mention of a settlement or any progress at all, I started to lose hope that I'd ever see any retribution from the other insurance company. It was then that I decided to obtain a new lawyer. I had seen the commercials for d'Oliveira and decided to give the Warwick office a call. Almost immediately I had a meeting with an investigator and a workers comp attorney. Because I had been transporting a client when the accident occurred I was entitled to workers comp, my previous attorney had failed to notice this aspect of the case and I was forced to go back to work before I was completely healed because I had bills to pay. My first meeting with Laura Cameron was excellent. She restored my faith that I would receive adequate compensation, she was very knowledgeable and very pragmatic. She had more done for my case in the first few days than my previous attorney had done in 7 months. Laura worked very hard to get things done for me. She and Jamie Harris (paralegal on my case) were such a great team to have working on my side. They kept me fully informed of every aspect of my case and advised me on what amount I should/should not settle for. I am so grateful for all the hard work the team at the Warwick office did for my case. Without them I do not think my case would've had such a positive result. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  7. Very Happy Client

    Posted by Sheila, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was accidentally rear ended last year and chose D'Oliveira & Assoc to represent me. Laura Cameron and her staff showed the utmost in Professionalism making the journey from start to finish as stress free as possible. I was 100% satisfied with all that was done for me and I would highly recommend her in the future to anyone in need of a personal injury attorne

  8. perfect execution !

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.

    Ten months ago, I applied for Social Security Disability. Most importantly I researched the best possible law firm to handle my specific case. I met with an associate before I actually applied to be sure this law firm was the best possible choice. Once I was assigned to Laura Cameron & her paralegal Lisa Rose from the Warwick office, I knew that they would do everything in their power to earn positive results.

    Lisa Rose is an excellent paralegal. She deserves tremendous accolades from me! She kept me continuously informed, answered my numerous questions,even though they may have been repetitive. She took the "worry,concern & anxiety" that I always felt out of the equation.

    Both Laura & Lisa are highly knowledgeable in their chosen field,have tremendous experience & success in representing Social Security clients. Their award winning track record of positive case results proves this as well.

    The only negative comment I have is the fact that I never spoke over the phone or met Laura Cameron in person,although she was involved with every aspect & detail in my case from start to finish. Ten months from the actual application date my claim resulted in a positive decision!

    I am extremely grateful to all their tedious hard work,and their attention to every detail,and their positive spirit they exemplified to me. Everyone at their law firm of d'Oliveira & Associates that I came in contact with showed that extra special bit of concern & were all very congenial..

    If you want positive results please do not hesitate to chose this law firm. You will be not be disappointed!

  9. Thank-you Your the Best!!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car Accidents matter.

    My case was was handled in a quick and efficient manner. I would recommend Laura to my family and friends if they needed an attorney. They always returned my calls and were very professional. My paralegal Jamie also was very friendly and always kept me up to date on my case.

  10. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Posted by Alan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.

    Laura Cameron was my lawyer for my recent Social Security case & Lisa Rose my Para Legal. They were truly amazing. They kept me informed, answered all my questions & Laura Cameron won my case not only in such a great timely manner, but also with better results than I could have ever possibly imagined!