Laura Stowe Cameron’s Reviews

Laura Stowe Cameron

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Happy Client

    Posted by Sheila, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was accidentally rear ended last year and chose D'Oliveira & Assoc to represent me. Laura Cameron and her staff showed the utmost in Professionalism making the journey from start to finish as stress free as possible. I was 100% satisfied with all that was done for me and I would highly recommend her in the future to anyone in need of a personal injury attorne

  2. perfect execution !

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.

    Ten months ago, I applied for Social Security Disability. Most importantly I researched the best possible law firm to handle my specific case. I met with an associate before I actually applied to be sure this law firm was the best possible choice. Once I was assigned to Laura Cameron & her paralegal Lisa Rose from the Warwick office, I knew that they would do everything in their power to earn positive results.

    Lisa Rose is an excellent paralegal. She deserves tremendous accolades from me! She kept me continuously informed, answered my numerous questions,even though they may have been repetitive. She took the "worry,concern & anxiety" that I always felt out of the equation.

    Both Laura & Lisa are highly knowledgeable in their chosen field,have tremendous experience & success in representing Social Security clients. Their award winning track record of positive case results proves this as well.

    The only negative comment I have is the fact that I never spoke over the phone or met Laura Cameron in person,although she was involved with every aspect & detail in my case from start to finish. Ten months from the actual application date my claim resulted in a positive decision!

    I am extremely grateful to all their tedious hard work,and their attention to every detail,and their positive spirit they exemplified to me. Everyone at their law firm of d'Oliveira & Associates that I came in contact with showed that extra special bit of concern & were all very congenial..

    If you want positive results please do not hesitate to chose this law firm. You will be not be disappointed!

  3. Thank-you Your the Best!!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My case was was handled in a quick and efficient manner. I would recommend Laura to my family and friends if they needed an attorney. They always returned my calls and were very professional. My paralegal Jamie also was very friendly and always kept me up to date on my case.

  4. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Posted by Alan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.

    Laura Cameron was my lawyer for my recent Social Security case & Lisa Rose my Para Legal. They were truly amazing. They kept me informed, answered all my questions & Laura Cameron won my case not only in such a great timely manner, but also with better results than I could have ever possibly imagined!

  5. If You Want to Win Find Another Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    If you will be going to litigation, find another lawyer. She does not actually go to court with you she hands you off to another lawyer. Had numerous issues of no call backs because her kids were sick. Timid with opposing lawyers. After 4 years I was handed off to another attorney to go to court with. Found out tons of information that I was never informed of from Cameron. Settled for next to nothing. Long wait for a waste of time.

    1. Laura Stowe Cameron

      Laura Cameron

      Lawyer Comment:

      "As the managing attorney for d’Oliveira & Associates, I strive to zealously advocate for all of my clients. I am very sorry that this individual was unhappy with my services.
      My staff and I pride ourselves on being responsive to our clients needs. Accordingly, I provide every client with my personal cell phone number and my email address so that they may contact me at any time during the day, evening or weekend."

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. She's the Best!!!

    Posted by Sandy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My experience with Laura Cameron was just over 1 years ago. I was surprised how professional her staff was during all my visits. After talking to her and the paralegal, I felt comfortable in that she would take care of my case. They even came to my house!!! Thanks Laura for being there for me..... god bless you.

  7. Tremendous lawyer

    Posted by Beth, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer to work with. she was so friendly and always knew how to handle any situation.
    Her paralegal Lisa was also very helpful. I would recomend her to anyone who needs an attorney.
    she rocks!!!!

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sherry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Cameron.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My lawyer was tremendous at returning phone calls and updating me on my case. She was courteous, friendly and was always very professional.I liked the fact that they always were prompt and determined to make sure everything went smoothly. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney.