Don P. Moyer’s Reviews

Don P. Moyer

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney! Great Win!

    Posted by Jay, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 6-12 months ago.
    • Don handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Don Moyer was the perfect choice for an uphill battle with DCYF. Don is a very knowledgable, capable, trusting, and responsive attorney. We knew as soon as we met Don that he would be a good fit and win our case. I would highly recommend using Attorney Moyer!

  2. Divorce lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 6-12 months ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately Don wasn't my first choice for a lawyer. I was looking for a divorce lawyer and was referred to a lawyer who I thought was great at first. After several meetings and four court cancellation and 12 months of getting a run around I was lucky enough to have been referred to Don's office. After meeting with Don I was able to fire my first lawyer. Don got right to work after I hired him. He and his staff went to work full force on my case. Within a week or two I had a new court date and within 3 months Don had me divorced. I would HIGHLY recommended Don to anyone looking for a great divorce lawyer or help with any type of family issue.

  3. Excellent Attorney Representation

    Posted by Ashley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with and personally interviewed several attorney's to handle the legality matters of both child support and custody. After one meeting with Attorney Don Moyer I was beyond impressed with his professionalism, passion, and extensive knowledge of family law and hired him to represent me. Don is extremely confident and takes pride in his work. Don has kept me informed through each and every aspect of my case and has assisted me to clearly understand each facet of the case. Don always takes the time to answer my calls or has returned them promptly. The staff members at Moyer Law Office are dedicated, always willing to assist, and have been so compassionate with any questions or concerns I have had. My case is not yet complete, but whatever the outcome I would never be disappointed with the services provided to me by Attorney Don Moyer and his staff at Moyer Law. I highly recommed this attorney and his law firm for representation of any Family Court matters.

  4. Very satisfied client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Don Moyer to handle the legalities of a personal matter that I had and I am not only impressed by his work, but also appreciative of his efficiency, his skillfulness, and his passion as a professional. Don handled all of the details of my case with the utmost professionalism and always in a timely manner. He maneuvered through delicate complications and assisted me in the understanding of each entity on a real level. I always knew what I was involved in and what was being asked of me. He was quick to return phone calls; his staff members provided caring and careful assistance and were always willing to answer even the smallest inquiry.
    Don was thorough in his work. He was always present in court and was always willing to offer me legal advice when needed. I always felt like he treated me like an actual person instead of just another client. When dealing with emotional situations and stressful circumstances his diligence was more than appreciated.
    Don was more empathetic about my circumstances than I could have hoped for. He was fair and understanding when it came to pricing and payment options. I would recommend this law firm as a whole.

  5. Very satisfied client

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Excellent Attorney! Moyer Law firm represented me in a very contentious divorce. Don fought with his extensive knowledge of family law and a desire for a positive outcome. He kept me informed every step of the way taking time to explain both positive and negative consequences.
    His very capable staff was always willing and able to assist me in anyway possible in a very professional but caring manner. I am a very satisfied client.

  6. Amazing law team!!

    Posted by Stacey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 6-12 months ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Moyer law is a great firm with a great team. Don helped me out so much with my divorce and worked with my busy schedule see as I am active duty military. Whenever I had an issue they were quick to respond to my concern. Thank you so much for all that you did for me and what you do for others.

  7. Excellent experience

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Don recently represented me in my often complicated custody/divorce case. It was a pleasure to work with him and he made the process as simple as possible. He communicated when needed and made everything very clear to me.

    I originally just wanted some advice from him, so I had my consultation. The information he provided made me feel that this was the attorney for me. I retained his services. I've worked with two different attorneys in this area prior to Mr. Moyer, one pretty high profile, and I did not feel nearly as informed or cared about with those attorneys as I did with him.

    Good job. Fairly priced.

  8. This attorney will fight for you

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Excellent attorney. Don was always on time, informative, and professional in my divorce. I'm a military veteran, and he understood the ins and outs of pension issues and also fought for me to get the time I deserved with my child.

    His billing was clear and fair. I got what I paid for and would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Terrible.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Don Moyer.
    • I hired Don more than 3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This lawyer is terrible. To further elaborate, 1. He failed to show in court for the dates that he was ordered to durring my divorce case numerous times. 2. This lawer is unreachable unless he decides to contact you, typically involving his desire for more money despite still having funds in retainer. 3. I could not have be more misinformed or under informed regardingmy case. 4. this lawyer will charge you multiple time for the same actions. Due to an inability to reach him over the phone you will be forced to either email or leave a message with the buildings secretray. Each one of these email he will charge you to read as well as a charge for taking your message from his secretray. Following this this laweyer will frequently not address in full your email but will instead answer it one question at a time in multiple emails so that he can charge you $75 for each corrodspondance. 5. This laywers presence in court is laughable at best. He lacks the professional courtesy to show up on time and will not directly challenge an opposing lawyer in the court but will tell you stories about your case going well despite his lack of communication with the judge regarding your case. Durring my case the opposing attorney made the recommendation to me to fire this lawyer due to his poor representation of my case and repeat failed performances in court. Save yourself the grief and stay far away from this attorney. He represents a a very pale example of representation in a courtroom and outside of it.