Patricia A. Sullivan’s Reviews

Patricia A. Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pat Sullivan one of a kind, the best kind

    Posted by Elyse, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 1-6 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat Sullivan is by far the best Divorce Lawyer out there. She is honest, yes I said honest!! She tells you exactly how it is. I can't put into words how wonderful she was. She doesn't play stupid games that cost you thousands of dollars, like other Lawyer do. My EX husband ( I love saying that) Did some pretty horrible stuff and she got me more then I ever thought possible. I love ya Pat!!

  2. If you need a custody lawyer, Patricia Sullivan is without a doubt the best lawyer for the job.

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with Attorney Sullivan when we needed an experienced, no-nonsense lawyer who could help us with a very difficult custody case involving father's rights. We immediately knew she was the right choice. Attorney Sullivan has gone above and beyond my expectations. She responds to every communication extremely quickly and efficiently. I hired Attorney Sullivan for her expertise; she is blunt and honest, whether it is something I want to hear or not. Attorney Sullivan is an outstanding lawyer who truly cares for her clients. Her professionalism and organizational skills are exemplary. Going into court with Attorney Sullivan is extremely comforting because she is always prepared and professional. After seeing her in court, and how she has handled my ongoing case, there is no one else I would want representing me. I very highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a competent family lawyer.

  3. Professional & Thorough

    Posted by Robin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 1-6 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Sullivan guided me through a very difficult process with empathy, dedication & professionalism resulting in a very positive outcome. I would highly recommend her.

  4. So grateful for Patricia!!

    Posted by Marybeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent service. Patricia was knowledgable and kept me informed. She was patient and kind even when I was nervous and asking a million questions! I have hired her for several different reasons and each time I was competely satisfied. With so many options for legal services, I am happy to have found such a competent and skilled attorney.

  5. Total Professional, Would Use Pat again in an instant!!

    Posted by Colm, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 1-6 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patricia is a highly qualified attorney and provided a very professional service to me, always returning calls and emails promptly, even outside normal business hours. This was very helpful to me during extended periods of international travel, and I always had total confidence that she was representing my best interests at all times. I found her rates very reasonable for the quality of service offered.
    I highly recommend Patricia if you're looking for a straight talking and professional attorney.

  6. Divorce Sucks, Your Lawyer Doesn't Have To

    Posted by Iris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Patricia Is a well qualified, well prepared and very capable lawyer. She represented my through my divorce and continues to represent me concerning visitation issues. I would highly recommend her.

  7. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend Patricia if you're looking for an outstanding attorney. Patricia is a highly qualified attorney who provides exceptional service by promptly returning calls and emails, while keeping rates very reasonable by holding brief and extremely productive meetings. Pat is always conscious of working professionals and always held our meetings very early in the morning, which was most convenient for me. A few colleagues were using other attorneys at the same time, for the same service, and shared their terrible stories of high rates, long meetings, and ineffective outcomes. I wouldn't have chose anyone else to represent me in the courtroom! If you're looking for the BEST, Pat is certainly who you want on your side.

  8. Divorce Case

    Posted by Arthur, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Pat to help me through a divorce. During my case Pat was not only professional and helpful but made me feel at ease in the courtroom.
    When we first met Pat took me step by step of the divorce process explaining what would happen during or time together.
    A professional and knowledgeable attorney all the way !!

  9. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a wonderful experience with Pat Sullivan as my divorce attorney. She provided great service at a reasonable rate. I read the review given by "Joseph" and I can't imagine anyone would ever have that type of experience with Pat. That was not my experience at all! I would recommend Pat without hesitation to anyone going through a divorce.

  10. Over Priced, Under Motivated

    Posted by Joseph, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Patricia Sullivan.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She talked a good game at our initial meeting, but apparently that was all for show. She did not perform nearly enough leg work throughout the case and came to court with ill supported arguments. I had even provided her with oodles of research, information and evidence in support of my case, but she opted to ignore it all and pursue a path of her own choice against my requests. At $250.00/hour it cost me well over $10,000.00 for her services, money which in hindsight I would have been better off leaving in the bank and representing myself. I was extremely disappointed with her preparation, performance and disregard of my evidence and requested line of defense.