Jodie A Caruolo’s Reviews

Jodie A Caruolo

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expectations met

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jodie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Jodie Caruolo by American Legal Services, Inc. Jodie was highly recommended, and I felt more comfortable with a female attorney. At my initial consultation with Jodie, I immediately felt like she understood what I was going through emotionally, and she made me feel at ease and assured me she would help me through my divorce and make sure my needs were met. Jodie was very professional, and she made herself available at all times if I had any questions or concerns. The divorce outcome was exactly what I expected. I would highly recommend Jodie Caruoloas a divorce attorney.

  2. The Only Attorney I Would Ever Hire

    Posted by Keri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.

    Jodie helped me through a very difficult year and a half with her professionalism and knowledge. She was prompt in returning phone calls and emails and was the reason I could sleep at night. I am so thankful for all her help and guidance and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  3. Jodie is a diligent and professional lawyer.

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jodie was a wonderful lawyer and I would recommend her to anyone. She is both professional and diligent in her efforts to get a resolution.

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Deana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JODIE!  Jodie recently represented me through a complicated modification trial (unfortunately not by choice) against a very cheap, selfish, and bitter ex-husband. I went through a divorce 10 years ago and had a terrible experience with 2 different lawyers who only saw $ signs. It cost me crazy $ in legal fees with a not so great end result. JODIE IS NOT ONE OF THEM!! I wish I had her back then but I am so thankful to the person who recommended her to me. She picked up the pieces and made things right. She was extremely fair with her fees and I couldn't of asked for better legal representation. My X's lawyer is known to be one of the best and all I can say is she chewed up both my X and His Lawyer and spit them out during our trial. It was amazing how she got to the truth and facts with her examinations and cross examinations with such class and ease before the judge. She was so confident, smooth and prepared that I was in awe just watching her in action. She knows the law and I was actually shocked at how well she knew my case with even details I would have missed. She was also very accommodating with my schedule even coming to my work and home to meet me due to my very busy lifestyle of owning my own business and a single mother of 3. If you are in need of a lawyer I would definitely consult with and hire her as she is honest, fair, and compassionate to your feelings through the stress of it all. If nothing else I would meet with her just so your X doesn't hire her and you're on the opposing side. Although Jodie carn be a shark in the courtroom when needed I would also highly recommend her for any divorce or family matter. I have recommended her to a few friends who didn't need her for the same situation as mine. She was a mediator for my friend and her X and they were very happy with the service she gave them. She also helped one of my friends in family matters pertaining to child custody and visitation. He came out happy and thankful to me for the recommendation. I am not one to take the time to do ratings but made an exception here because I was more then satisfied with her as my attorney. I am also rating her because of my past experiences with the 2 useless and expensive lawyers before her and what I've been through. I am so thankful I had her and just really wanted to express how important it is to have someone like her representing you. It makes all the difference in the world...TRUST ME...you won't be disappointed!

  5. Hire Jodie to defend you......Period!

    Posted by Jeff, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I simply can not say how strongly I would recommend that you hire Jodie to defend you. Especially if you are being sued for so-called back-due alimony payments. You have rights and Jodie knows what they are. She is exhaustive in her research, sincere in her concern, well respected in the family court system and passionate about achieving a fair and just settlement for her client. I truly felt that I had the best of the best on my side while working with Jodie. Even in the face of lengthy and frustrating delays and unprofessional and disrespectful conduct on the part of the plaintiffs attorney, Jodie managed to shine as a true professional. Her poise, thorough knowledge of the law and court proceedings, and commitment to gain a just verdict for her client combine to make her the undisputed "go-to" choice in alimony litigation.
    Do not hesitate to hire Jodie. You will be very pleased that you did.

  6. Client

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Caruolo is incredible! In my child support/alimony case, she held her own against the opposing attorney and she obtained an outcome that was better than I anticipated. I'm glad I retained her and I would do so again.

  7. Top Notch Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not have asked for a better attorney to represent me in my divorce. Jodie is extremely knowledgeable and her professionalism was evident at our first meeting. Jodie was always emotionally supportive while working hard to keep me on track during the process. I most definately would recommend Jodie. Jodie managed to make a very difficult process more bearable. Thank you Jodie. I truly appreciate all you do!

  8. Co-worker

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.

    Jodie and I met when she became an associate of a law firm where I worked as an administrative assistant to one of the Senior Partners. Although at the time I did not work directly with Jodie, I can honestly say that she is one of the best attorneys that I have had the pleasure of working with. It is transparently clear that Jodie is a hardworking, intelligent, and dedicated attorney who advocates zealously for her clients. Jodie’s kind and understanding nature comforts clients when they are experiencing what is often a very emotional and painful period of their lives. Professionally, she is possessed of the highest moral and ethical standards.

  9. Help in a Time of dispair

    Posted by Ed, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jodie helped me through my divorce and stayed focused when I could not during hardest time in my life. She was always a phone call away, a rock in the courtroom, and concerned for my well being. I highly recommend Jodie she is my lawyer for life!

  10. Family Court

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jodie Caruolo.
    • I hired Jodie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jodie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Caruolo is extremely professional,understanding of the issues and how they effect you both emotionally and legally. Because of her knowledge we are now able to visit a member of our family.