Kerry I. Rafanelli’s Reviews

Kerry I. Rafanelli

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Kerry handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Kerry Rafanelli provided excellent representation in my legal matters on several different occasions. This is a top notch firm who I would highly recommend. Attorney Rafanelli is very efficient and has the ability to craft unique solutions to sensitive situations.

  2. Absolutely the best!

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.

    Kerry Rafanelli is absolutely the best at what he does. He works very hard to make sure I am getting what I deserve. In what can be a very difficult situation, Kerry knows how to ease your worries. He explains everything in a way that makes it easier to understand. I have always felt a tremendous amount of support from Kerry. He is very easy to communicate with and makes himself available for any questions or concerns I may have. I am so thankful that he is my attorney. He is talented, honest, caring and dependable. I highly recommend Kerry Rafanelli, I can't imagine having gone through these difficult times with anyone else by my side!

  3. He will get you through it and beyond

    Posted by PM, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I knew I had found the right attorney to represent me in my divorce when Kerry told me in our first meeting that his primary concern was for the welfare of my two children. He was focused on what was best for them throughout the process. He did a remarkable job in getting me a fair settlement and I have no doubt that he would have been outstanding if the case had gone to trial. Kerry made me a partner in the process. He welcomed my parents to join in as well. He validated my concerns and answered a million questions with patience, straightforward humor and honesty. He is truly a talented and dedicated professional. Kerry has incredible expertise in the family court system, a brilliant mind, compassion and quick wit. He understands that divorce is an emotional and legal mine field and he goes the extra mile to protect and fight for his clients. It is clear he is well liked and respected by his peers and judges. He defies the common stereotypes often attributed to the legal profession while maintaining a reputation of being tough, fighting hard and not backing down. He is a Rhode Island native, educated in New England, extremely family centric and has the cutest little dog. His new assistant, Susan, is very personable professional and efficient. He is a very busy man which is also very reassuring. The best days I spent during this emotional ordeal were in his office because he was always able to empower me with his knowledge and confidence and make me laugh when I thought it was impossible. He will tell you that he “will get you through it” but he will do much more than that. You will be stronger and more secure at the end of the process if you hire Kerry to represent you. I highly recommend him.

  4. You will not be sorry!!

    Posted by Anthony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I've just used Kerry Rafanelli's services and I must say they were beyond excellent. Choosing a lawer is a very difficult task and one I took very seriously. He was recomended to me by two difernt friends I truly trust. Their judgement was spot on and I couldnt have been more happy with the services I was afforded. He provided sound legal advice, responsible opnions, compassion for my situation, and a fair price. You will not be sorry using Kerry Rafanelli.-Anthony

  5. jmck

    Posted by jmck, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kerry helped me resolve my divorce case with ease. He took the time to see the the big picture. He was honest and straight froward as to what to expect in my situation. His down to earth personality and humor made a diffiuclt process bearable. He was very thorough,professional and I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Highly recomended

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rafanelli was there when I needed him. He handled my case with courtesy and professionalism, and I felt that he kept my best interests at all times. I would not hesitate to recommend him as counsel to any in need. He was obviously very experienced, and respected in the courtroom.

  7. Excellent Experience

    Posted by PJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Simply said, Kerry Rafanelli is a person who has the unique ability to make a difficult personal process for a couple manageable. He is highly competent and professional, but also caring, involved, and funny. He puts people at ease, and finds ways to reach common ground. In fact, it is these qualities that I believe make him most effective at what he does. I know Kerry's personal approach can help you as we'll.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Choosing the right attorney to represent your legal matter is extremely important whatever the situation. Mr. Rafanelli walked me through the entire legal process, gave me all the facts and coached me every step of the way. Emotions can run high during legal situations and having a lawyer that guides you both legally and emotionally can be critical to the process. Mr. Rafanelli was my advocate, voice of reason, fought hard, didn't back down, and got me what was fair and just. I highly recommend his law firm.

  9. Experienced, Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kerry is the first attorney I have ever had to hire. In looking for the right attorney to handle my divorce I met with numerous attorneys in the Rhode Island area. Upon my first meeting with Kerry I could tell that he was different (in a good way.) I was comfortable talking with him, he was very understanding and patient while listening to the story of my situation, and very generous with his time. I was looking for an attorney with whom I could communicate easily, that was willing to listen to what I wanted and operate with restraint, but who also had the "fire power" to fight for me if things turned ugly. I felt that Kerry had these qualities, and indeed he did. He is extremely knowledgeable and has the experience needed to smoothly navigate the pitfalls that surround a divorce. I relied on Kerry to see me through a very difficult and painful situation and he guided me through and made it possible for me to achieve the outcome that I desired. Kerry Rafanelli is as excellent divorce attorney and I highly recommend him.

  10. The best

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerry Rafanelli.
    • I hired Kerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My divorce was very difficult. Without Kerrys knowledge and guidence it would have been even worse.He guided me threw the whole divorce process and made sure the outcome was fair for me and my children. When my divorce was final I felt that I had been treated fairly and honestly.