Timothy Sweet’s Reviews

Timothy Sweet

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. satisfied

    Posted by jeffrey, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very happy with timothy sweet. He knew what he was doing, I felt very comfortable and confident with his representation He wasn't a stuck up jerk like other lawyers I have experienced. I will definitely call him again. Or recommend him to others

  2. Barrington's Timothothy Sweet

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Sweet is empathetic, knowledgeable, and trustworthy in family law. He dealt with some emotionally charged post divorce issues with my child and ex-wife and he was able to calm the situation not inflame it. He kept me informed at a very appropriate level.

  3. Divorce?

    Posted by Pamela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed a divorce lawyer and began an online search of RI and nearby Massachusetts. I read and read the specifics each page offered most sounded revengeful and plain awful until I came across Timothy Sweets page, his website was easy to read and his 'contact' page quick to find. His references were the type I'd hope to find, words that expressed action without malice or harm. I met with Mr Sweet and found him to be what I felt true to his word. I asked for his work in helping me to achieve as peaceful as possible a divorce and he did just that! I would highly recommend Timothy Sweet to anyone.

  4. Attorney Sweet.

    Posted by Sean D, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr Sweet is the one the most nicest people i've come to have known due to my unfortunate circumstance , but however he's very articulate very well mannered responsive ,always on time very knowledgeable knows his way around the court room so to speak , i would highly recommend him he's very understanding and cares about the clients needs .i wish i had met Tim before my first encounter with my first attorney which was a nightmare ,and i would not mentioned anything about that because this is about the man Mr Timothy Sweet .

  5. Real smart lawyer and real nice guy.

    Posted by Suzanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    I contacted Timothy Sweet 2 months ago. I was having great difficulty getting any help with a pension matter my ex husband and I are involved in. After we met I hired Timothy,I found that he is very professional. But also what I like is he listens and speaks with a real kind concern. He didn't ask me for a large retainer and I liked that about him.He has been keeping me informed every step of the way.Any time i have had a question,he's answered me right away. I honestly believe he has my best interest at heart. And I trust him. He seems to be a real genuine person with compassion. I am so happy his was the number i chose when i googled lawyers. This matter is still on going but having Timothy as my lawyer I feel confident. I finally have a voice and he's getting the job done.

  6. Great Job

    Posted by Mike, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Support matter.

    Tim Sweet did an excellent job in helping me through a tough time in navigating through my litigation process. Thanks again Tim.

  7. Timothy Sweet Review

    Posted by Olu, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I found Tim to be a very knowledgable lawyer who handled my case with sensitivity during a difficult time. He is a lawyer who advises but also listens to what his clients want. I would definitely recommend Tim to anyone.

  8. Great job!

    Posted by Dayna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Tim has been great to work with. He explained the process well and was understanding and helpful throughout.

  9. Tim Sweet

    Posted by wayne, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

    We found Tim to be very helpful and patient in our needs and requests. Tim made us feel comfortable
    and spent the we needed to accomplish our goals.

  10. Dedicated Attorney

    Posted by Elaine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Sweet.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Custody matter.

    My husband and I were overwhelmed until we found Timothy Sweet. From day one he lifted our hopes and guided us though a very difficult interstate custody case. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a dedicated attorney

You're not a bill, you're a person. Call now for a free consultation.

401-595-1665