Tasha L. Buzzell’s Reviews

Tasha L. Buzzell

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. she got this

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A lawyer, according to Black's Law Dictionary, is "a person learned in the law; as an attorney, counsel or solicitor; a person who is practicing law." Law is the system of rules of conduct established by the sovereign government of a society to correct wrongs, maintain the stability of political and social authority, and deliver justice. Working as a lawyer involves the practical application of abstract legal theories and knowledge to solve specific individualized problems, or to advance the interests of those who retain (i.e., hire) lawyers to perform legal services. The only thing the dictionary is missing is a picture of this woman's face near the definition.

    Walking into a courtroom, Tasha and I verse my ex and his team of 4 lawyers, was so intimidating. Tasha smiled and said to be calm, we got this. And she did have it. She did a remarkable job and her extensive knowledge of the laws was amazing. She was able to object, correct, and down right stump a TEAM of highly-paid highly-rated overly confident lawyers. I do have to admitted watching them shuffle through papers and stumble on their words did ease the tension. I remember thinking how glad I was I hadn't hired them. So Needless to say we won, again! Tasha has been to court with me on this issues numerous times and everytime I am treated above my expectations. She is quick to respond by phone or email, which ever was most convenient for me. Her office is amazing at managing paperwork and details. I was never kept waiting. Given the horribleness of my case its nice to have Tasha on and by my side. (Her professionalism, knowledge and tact that made the other side look down right ridiculous was an entertaining extra).

  2. One Word.....AWESOME!!!!!

    Posted by Stefanie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Buzzell has to be one of the most compassionate and trusting lawyers that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Hiring a lawyer is very stressful and not what everyone wants to do, but comes more out of necessity.
    Our case was going to be a challenge considering the fact that we live out of state and the case was in MA. Trying to find a lawyer to take the case proved to be a daunting task in and of itself. We were referred to her office and called. Paperwork was sent to us and we filled it out and sent copies of everything we had so she could go over it. After a little bit she called back and took the case. Everything had to be done over the phone or through e-mail and Attorney Buzzell did not have a problem with that at all, thank goodness. We were taking a great leap of faith and trusting her to help us and she in turn was doing the same; taking a risk by taking us on, being that we were so far away.
    Every step of the way, if we ever had any questions at all, no matter how trivial they may have seemed, she was always there with an answer. Attorney Buzzell is one of the most compassionate people, and she truly takes an interest in your well-being and getting the best possible results for you and your individual case.
    Then court day came, and we went into the courthouse blindly, never having met her. Our first meeting with the lawyer that held our lives in her hands. Attorney Buzzell met us outside the courtroom, she was very professional and organized and friendly. She gave us the “run down” of what was going to happen and how we were to proceed for the day.
    All in all she made this whole process, which seemed dreadful from the beginning, as painless as possible. We were very pleased with her performance both in and out of the courtroom, which resulted in a suitable outcome for us.
    If you are ever in need of an Attorney in MA, you NEED to look her up and see if she can help you out. I personally GUARANTEE you will be extremely satisfied with you choice.
    Thank You Attorney Buzzell!!!!

  3. She doesn't just work for you, she works WITH you!

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend attorney Tasha Buzzell. She represented me on a case and resolved the issue to my complete satisfaction. I found her to be very knowledgeable, flexible, conscientious, hardworking, and honest. If the need ever arose, I would gladly employ her again.

  4. Could not be happier!!

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tasha has been fantastic. When I first consulted with her, she listened to me babble on for almost 2 hours, and she really seemed concerned for my well being. She took a lot of notes and was very thorough. I was just exploring the possibility of divorce, and learning about what's involved. She explained everything fully, and I never felt pressured to make any type of decision. Several months later, when I did indeed need her services, she was right there in a flash for me. I'm a single father now, and without her help, I probably wouldn't still have custody of my girls. I couldn't thank her enough, and my daughters are in a much better position for life now, thanks to her hard work and dedication to my case.

  5. Results; period. Arguably the most competent, professional, understanding Attorney in Massachusetts.

    Posted by Barry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been divorced for years and through those years found myself before the Court as a defendant many times. It was an exhuasting process and the latest subpeona seemed like a ten ton weight I was dragging around. As the court date got closer a co-worker recommended I make an appointment with Tasha and when I told him I wasn't sure I could afford it he assured me that I couldn't afford not to. Having had hired lawyes and represented myself I knew that truer words may have never been spoken.

    From the first meeting I was amazed at Tasha's straight forward approach; she was honest with every answer and every piece of advice whether I liked it or not. Tasha was also remarkably understanding of my situation. I assumed that she would take may case because that was her business but I quickly felt that she had more of a vested interest in my situation than my wallet. That feeling became proven in no time at all.

    Let's be honest, no one really wants to hire an attorney but in my opinion thats not the way you feel that Tasha works. You feel like you have brought on a team member who will fight for what is right and she is, without a doubt, the person you want standing beside you when it counts.

    Tasha worked with me through e-mails, meetings, phone calls and court appearances and was always prepared. More importantly (most important to me) she knew my intent. I never felt as if Tasha should have said or done something differently nor did I regret anything she said or did. She took the time to get to understand my situation and helped manage expectations so that when she represented me it was as if I was doing the talking.

    Let me close with this; I did not 'win' anything in court. What happened was that, thanks to Tasha, I was able to get finality and closure and know that fairness and equity were achieved. I don't believe I hired Attorney Tasha Buzzell to help with my case, I feel that I have entered a partnership with someone who will always be there to offer me honest (and tenacious) guidance.

    If you need an Attorney stop looking...Thanks Tasha.

  6. Total lifesaver

    Posted by Melissa, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had to call on Tasha several times in regards to matters involving my business. She is prompt, knowledgeable, and informative and handled things quickly. I appreciate her attention to detail and her investment in her clients. She is an unbelievable asset to her clients and our community as a whole.

  7. amazing

    Posted by Heather, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my world came tumbling down around me, Tasha was there. Not only did she help me navigate the legal system, but she provided resources and advice. I was thrown into a whirlwind of DCF drama, trial dates, police investigations, restraining orders, divorce filing; it was ridiculously overwhelming. Tasha walked me through each step as a friend, which I am still so grateful for. I can not retell or talk about any part of the past 18 months without mentioning her and what a blessing she was for my family. During the chaos, Tasha was always prepared and explained to me what to expect. I had never been in a courtroom for anything except jury duty! I was facing a 72 hour DCF hold, which lasted 7 weeks (it would have been longer had Tasha not advocated so hard to reunite me and my children). A divorce on the grounds of child abuse (I was only married for 15 months and my daughter was 3 months old). A criminal investigation of said husband for child abuse. It was horrible, and I was an emotional nightmare to put it simply. I could not have gotten through it without her. Tasha really is amazing and I recommend her without reservation.

  8. Very calm and proffesional

    Posted by RDW, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha more than 3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce when kids are involved is the worst thing to go through, but having a lawyer like Tasha on my side, took the worry of having someone that would be there for me through a tough child custody case, especially being a man and already having the court system against you. She chose her words very carefully and was extremely knowlegable about all facits of the court system. She got right back to me when I called her, which when you are going through this type of thing, having someone answer you when you are in a state of worry makes all the difference. She deserves to have her name known as being one of the best, most understanding, and competent lawyers in Massachusetts.

  9. review on Attorney Tasha Buzzell

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha more than 3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tasha is my attorney for my ongoing custody issue with my exwife. I'll start by saying that it is no secret that many many men do not get full custody of their children when it comes to probate court in Massachusetts,but with Tasha's help and overall knowledge I did get full custody of both of my children. Tasha is always there when I have questions and or concerns and has been a great advocate for my family since day one. I always and will always recommend Attorney Buzzell for any and all probate and other cases that she may help you on also.

  10. Great, Compassionate, Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tasha Buzzell.
    • I hired Tasha more than 3 years ago.
    • Tasha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tasha worked with our family when my mother was in a nursing home and there were many issues. She went over and above to assist us in any way that she could. She assisted me in a modification of my divorce and again with guardianship/conservator for my disabled son.
    Her vast knowledge in many areas is an asset and she is always willing to go the "extra mile" to assist people.
    I highly recommend her to anyone that wants a competent, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

508-695-8484