Kerri Quintal’s Reviews

Kerri Quintal

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kerri Quintal in North Attleboro

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Before I begin, if this is your first time into the legal system, especially the criminal justice system, know two things: ONE- lawyers are expensive. Think of them as a black bottomless pit in which you throw money, and that the longer you’re into it, the more you’re stuck, because you’ve already put x amount and quitting would mean throwing thousands of dollars out the window. So if you’re going to be in it, get ready. TWO- the criminal justice system in this country is a joke. It is not a TV show. Get ready to have your life turned upside down and make sure you have a lawyer who will guide you safely through it.
    So if you’re ready for it, I would recommend Kerri. She’s got a small office just north of downtown North Attleboro.
    She listened to our case in our initial interview and agreed to take it. Once in, she always asked specific questions and took copious notes. She never left us in the dark. She never ripped us off. We got specific bills as to the services provided and we never felt like she was padding her time sheet. She genuinely cared about us and our case.
    Kerri is a tortoise instead of a hare. She spends a lot of time collecting and strategizing. She never took wild shots. She went to EVERY length to give us the best possible outcome. This is a great thing, by the way. Perry Mason is a fictional character.
    What we got versus what the DA wanted was extremely different. The DA wanted a pound of flesh. Also- our judge was terrible and should have been retired a long time ago. So with these insurmountable odds, Kerri pulled through. In fact, I asked three lawyer friends how she did and they all said she got us an excellent outcome.
    The only two negatives are that sometimes there were spelling and grammar errors in her paperwork. Maybe this is the fault of her legal secretary. The other negative is that she’s a bit snappy when it comes to any unpaid balance. We agreed to pay x amount per month and have been honoring it, but we still get “collection” style letters that feel adversarial. I’m sure there are clients that have stiffed her, but after all she did for us, the last thing we would do would be to not pay her.

  2. confident and competant

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I new within moments of meeting attorney Quintal that she would be a perfect choice for representing us in court. Confident and Competant , her no nonsense- get the job done with our best interest in mind was just what we were looking for.Her knowledge of the law and court procedings is impecable.She explained that going through the courts takes time and not to look for a qiuck resolution . She explained our options, gave sound advise and in the end our case was resolved with a good out come.

  3. "SUPER, HARDWORKING, HONEST, FIRST-CLASS DEFENSE ATTORNEY" Kerri A. Quintal, 348 N. Washington St., N. Attleboro, MA 02760

    Posted by Trouble, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I woke up at 2:00 a.m. in the hospital one frighteningly dark and cold December morning desperately in need of retaining the BEST criminal defense attorney there is. One of the best decisions I ever made was to contact Attorney Kerri A. Quintal of North Attleboro. She is a highly dependable, eager, experienced take-charge person who acquits herself well, is attentive to detail and skilled in all phases of criminal defense. I have every confidence in Attorney Quintal and great respect for her these during these past two years, as she is "one in a thousand"-definately a rare find! Court room actions happen so very fast and are very confusing, but Kerri makes sure you completely understand the criminal charges-including the worst-case scenario, plus best-case scenario and everything in between. Attorney Quintal has a strong understanding of all courts within the Bristol County. She will explain your defense strategies to the fullest. Her concern and priority is YOU. She will advise you of your rights while trying to alleviate what stress and anxiety you are going through. In a nut shell, I wholeheartedly recommend this fine energetic and enthusiastic worker, ATTORNEY KERRY A. QUINTAL, I can most certainly attest to her sterling qualities and broad experience/range of skills as the "BESTEST" DEFENSE ATTORNEY EVER!!! You will not be disappointed. Kerri is a five-star attorney!
    Sincerely,
    Trouble

  4. Excellent lawyer-she took my worries away

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Quintal represented me in a legal matter. Before meeting with her, I felt awful. I was constantly preoccupied, worrying about my court case. I couldn't concentrate on anything; it was like me entire life was on hold until the court case got resolved. Then I met with Attorney Quintal. I felt a lot better afterwards. She had a plan of attack before the end of my first meeting with her. She told me how things would proceed and prepared me for what would happen at the hearings. She helped me regain my confidence (and get on with my life while the case was proceeding). She was knowledgeable, smart, and enthusiastic and got me a great result. She was in my corner 100% throughout the entire ordeal. I highly recommend Attorney Quintal to anybody needing legal advice.

  5. Respected and Reputable Lawyer

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I truly benefitted from having Kerri Quintal as my attorney. I consulted with many others before deciding that she would hold my personal situation in her best interest. She went above and beyond whenever I had questions and never discounted anything that I said or felt. I highly recommend Ms. Quintal to anyone that needs a respectable attorney.

  6. Extremely Knowledgeable

    Posted by Rebecca, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an issue at a local dog park, I contacted Atty Quintal for some advice. She had the answers I needed and helped me avoid any kind of legal actions. The issue was resolved within 2 weeks of the incident with positive outcome for all involved.

  7. Always there when needed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Quintal was amazing with my Divorce and she was very compassionate . She made sure to do everything for my children's future, when I was ready to give up she was always there to give me that extra push I will always be grateful . I loved the fact that she office always has someone answer the phone and if her staff can't assist you they get you the info you need very quickly.
    Thank you Kerri and her staff

  8. LIFE SAVER

    Posted by carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Atty Quintal was very professional and very dedicated to my needs during this difficult time. She got great benefits, child support payments ,insurance for my children and myself. Without her I feel I would have been out in the street with no-one to help me. She saved us from a very bleak future.

  9. Criminal Issues

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The Quintal Law Offices reviewed some complex legal issues we had and delivered the desired results in a timely manner. The cost of the process was below the quoted estimate. I have done business with several other Law Offices in the past and have never received this kind of personal service.

  10. Fast Results

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerri Quintal.
    • I hired Kerri more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerri handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recently had a problem with a local retailer whom we bought some furniture and were promised certain results. Needless to say, the results did not happen neither did customer service or our warranty. Kerri took care of the problem quickly and what took me months to do she did in about 2 weeks. We would recommend her to anyone, she gets it done and gets results