Laurie Phillips Mullen’s Reviews

Laurie Phillips Mullen

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-6 months ago.
    • Laurie handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My previous attorney for family / child support case dropped the ball. With it being a very stressful time I needed to find someone that I could depend on and trust. Laurie not only did that but fought tooth and nail on my behalf even when I could not be present in court. I live out of state and she communicated with me throughout the whole process. Laurie will represent you with the highest of standards and will fight for the best outcome for you. If I ever need an attorney again I will not hesitate to call her.

  2. Mrs Dolores Medeiros

    Posted by Dolores, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My accident happened in 2012 and Being 60 years old and never needing a lawyer before I was petrified and lost. My husband knew her and her father and said they were a trusted family with a great reputation for being honest and fair. I am so grateful that I had her for my lawyer because she was so caring and went above and beyond trying to help us. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and I would call if I ever need a lawyer again (I hope that will not be too soon)! She made this unpleasant and terrifying accident a lot easier to handle. God Bless Her.

  3. Appreciate Laurie's excellent representation

    Posted by Jackie and Liz, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We have had the privilege of retaining Laurie as our attorney for over 20 years. She provides us with legal advise, creates legal documents on our behalf, while addressing any questions or legal issues we may pose to her. Laurie is very professional, bright, and personable. She also responds to our inquiries in a timely fashion. Though we have had no reason to go to court, we wouldn’t hesitate to have Laurie represent us should such a situation arise.
    We have referred family members and friends to Laurie, and encourage anyone looking for legal assistance to contact Laurie Mullen as soon as needed.

  4. Review for Laurie Mullen

    Posted by Louanne Gonsalves, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Laurie gets things done in a timely manner. She listens and advises, but gives you room to consider all options. She is very reasonable with what she charges for her services. I really like her.

  5. Mediation Recommendation

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Mediation matter.

    Attorney Mullen was very helpful during an extremely stressful time in our lives. She was very professional, courteous and made the mediation process very clear and understandable for us. Her explanation of what would happen in the court system was spot on and reassuring also.

  6. great divorce lawyer

    Posted by Angelique, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I went through a very difficult time with my divorce. Laurie was excellent through the whole process. Even after my divorce was complete, she assisted me with some other issues that occured afterwards. Laurie is a very knowledgeable, caring, efficient and effective lawyer.

  7. Extremly Professional

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laurie was very up front and honest when reviewing my case. There were no surprises and all in all I was very satisfied with the outcome.

  8. Divorce Law

    Posted by Margaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laurie did a fantastic job! She was highly efficient and knowledgeable and helped make the entire divorce process as easy as possible. She uncovered potential problems and worked to eliminate unnecessary legal snafus. She was completely honest and straightforward with me. She was also detail-oriented and shed light on all of the proceedings. I knew exactly what to expect from the process which helped to make the experience much easier to deal with. I appreciate all of her knowledge and hard work and would highly recommend her!

  9. Helped with co-parent adoption and estate planning.

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We went to Laurie for a co-parent adoption and estate planning. Although she had never done that type of adoption before she was able to research how to do it. Everything went smoothly. She's also very nice and down to earth.

  10. Review for professional legal services

    Posted by Robert Folan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Mullen.
    • I hired Laurie more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Mullen is a professional,knowledgable, bright and articulate thinker. Her communications and advice has always been spot on. She gives real world advice that is always relevant and based on logic. She is a trustworthy and trusted associate.