Lisa Ann Ruggieri’s Reviews

Lisa Ann Ruggieri

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unbelievably Amazing!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Almost ten years ago I had to sign custody of my child over to his Father. It has been along hard road trying to obtain that back in the courts. I have always been a part of my child's life but was unable to give input in regard to care, schooling and well being. I was always told which school, and what doctor would be seen. I had been in the courts for all these years fighting for my rights to be given back. I have worked with other lawyers to no avail. Lisa was referred to me approximately six months ago, and from day one I knew I was finally going to receive the outcome I deserved. Lisa is dedicated, organized and thinks "outside the box". She will not stand for nonsense and always gets right to the point! She remains focused and is always available for questions and legal advice. She ensures you are prepared before going into court and really listens to what you want for an outcome. She is straight forward and will tell you what can and cannot be done as well as the reasons why. With Lisa's assistance I finally have my desired outcome! Lisa is a true advocate and keeps her clients best interest at the forefront of all that is done. I would recommend her to all!

  2. Outstanding Divorce Attornery - Saved the Day For My Sister!

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend the Law Offices of Lisa A. Ruggieri for anyone looking for a divorce. I first met Lisa six months ago when I sought legal advice for my sister. From our first consult, I knew my sister would be in good hands. In my opinion, what sets Lisa apart from other lawyers is her ability to cut straight to the hard issues and rise above the “courtroom politics.” She is a master in her field, loves her work and treats clients with caring respect and professionalism.

  3. Miracle Worker!!

    Posted by Ken, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cannot express my gratitude enough for Lisa's expertise. I am thrilled with the outcome of my case. I thought Lisa and her staff were professional, courteous, and communicative. They were great advocates in court and in meetings. After thirty years of marriage, I knew I needed a strong force on my side to clear this hurdle and start a new chapter in my life. I felt very confident in my representation, and i would highly recommend Lisa's team to anyone looking for an outstanding divorce attorney.

  4. Lisa Ruggieri and her team are outstanding!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lisa Ruggieri and her team were outstanding! I sought a second opinion with Lisa to address my concerns with my prior attorney. During our first consultation, Lisa set out a specific plan and strategy for how she would move forward if she were my attorney. She also set forth realistic expectations and goals. I was extremely impressed with her knowledge, experience, confidence and professionalism.. For the first time though the divorce process, I felt relaxed and comfortable. Six months later, I am divorced and extremely happy with the outcome of my case. Lisa is an excellent attorney and has a great team. I would highly recommend her services.

  5. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by Jay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    Divorce is one of the toughest experiences that you encounter in life. Lisa Ruggieri does an incredible job of handling the emotional and legal aspects of divorce. She treats you like a person not just a client and works extremely hard with you to strive for an amicable resolution. I have heard many stories from friends/colleagues about their contentious divorces and how they felt like their attorney only cared about the legal aspects without acknowledging the emotional toll a divorce has on everyone involved. That's what separates Lisa from other attorneys and what I appreciate the most about her. She understands that divorce is emotional and stressful and cares about how it impacts your personal life. In addition she works diligently to insure that she provides you with options and suggestions. I highly recommend using Lisa for any family law matter.

  6. A Tireless and Passionate Advocate!

    Posted by Jay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have worked with Lisa for the past 3 years, through a difficult divorce and then a contempt and a modification involving complicated financial matters with my ex. Lisa has been a tireless and passionate advocate for me. In each instance, I have achieved results that have exceeded my expectations. While there may be law firms with bigger names and more expensive offices, Lisa achieves the best settlements. I highly recommend Lisa Ruggieri for anyone seeking help with a divorce, contempt or modification.

  7. I had an excellent divorce attorney!!!

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am recently divorced and I had an excellent attorney! She is thorough, detail oriented and was always available to answer all of my questions. Lisa Ruggieri is very experienced and her skills and knowledge are top notch. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to retain an attorney for a divorce. Lisa obtained a co-parenting plan for me and my four children. She then negotiated the division of assets along with a support order. My situation was complicated as I am self-employed and own my own business. Lisa achieved a very fair and equitable settlement for me. And, I get to co-parent my children. Now that my divorce is over, I can move on. I will be forever grateful to Lisa.
    Thank You

  8. I couldn't have picked a better attorney!

    Posted by Judith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am recently divorced. I am writing this review because my divorce attorney, Lisa Ruggieri, was outstanding! She guided me through the divorce process step by step. I interviewed a dozen attorneys before I actually decided to hire Lisa. Unlike other attorneys, Lisa was direct and set clear expectations. Lisa truly cares about her clients and is attentive to their individual needs. Her experience and skills in negotiation both in meetings and in the court room were top-notch! I couldn't have picked a better attorney. I have recommended Lisa Ruggieri to my family, my friends and anyone seeking a divorce/ family law attorney.

  9. Outstanding Divorce Attorney!

    Posted by Brandon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Lisa from a friend who was recently divorced. I initially retained a lawyer from a big firm in Boston which was a huge mistake. I was spending thousands of dollars and was not receiving any results. After just two weeks with Lisa, my support order was modified and I was awarded shared custody of my children. Lisa is focused, agressive and a skilled negotiator. She was attentive to my needs and available 24/7 to answer my questions and address any issues of concern. I wish I would have hired her from the start. She made a huge difference. My divorce is now over and I am forever grateful. I would highly recommend Lisa for anyone in need of a divorce attorney. She is outstanding!

  10. Thank You-Outstanding Job!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Ruggieri.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Lisa Ruggieri for anyone going through a divorce. Lisa followed up with every detail and ensured the settlement of my divorce was fair and equitable. I initially feared being taken advantage of by now former wife through the legal process, but to my surprise it did not happen as Lisa did an outstanding job, protecting my rights as well as my assets. I am a professional making well into the six figures with a complicated salary structure but due to Lisa's experience, knowledge and expertise, I received an extremenly fair and equitable divorce settlement. I will always recommend Lisa's services to all of my colleagues, family and friends and I highly recommend Lisa for anyone going through a divorce.

781-239-8984