Dmitry Lev’s Reviews

Dmitry Lev

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Bankruptcy Attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dmitry helped me with my bankruptcy back in 2008. At the time I interviewed 3 different lawyers all found on Avvo website. After interviewing several different lawyers I realized some are more willing to do extra work to help their clients. I felt like Dmitry was the best fit for me. Dmitry is highly professional and confidential. I felt like he cared about helping me and I wasn't just another client. He was VERY knowledgeable about bankruptcy laws and all the changes. He's passionate about his job and very good at it. If you're trying to decide what lawyer to use I highly recommend Dmitry.

    I filed bankruptcy at the right time. I was discharged from all my charges in 2009. Zero debt for car, home, credit cards and loans. My life changed so much after the bankruptcy thanks to him.

    Thank you Dmitry for everything!!!

  2. I very highly recommend Mr. Lev

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry 1-3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Lev provided me with his services in a recent assault and battery case where I was the defendant. The facts of the case were extremely convoluted and it was a complicated back story. When I was shopping around for lawyers he was the sixth or seventh lawyer I had talked to, but made a very strong impression on me when I first met him. He shared a great deal of information with me about my charge, my case, and how the court process works. The first bunch of lawyers I spoke with were very tight lipped until I agreed to begin discussing what it would cost to retain their services. He was also less expensive than many of his peers who were trying to charge me upward of 5,000.

    Mr. Lev gave me the necessary knowledge to make the most informed choices throughout the entire court and trial process. In the beginning he kept me up to date with any news and explained every step of the process as we neared my trial date. He approached me with a plea offer and was very clear that it was my choice to make. Ultimately I decided to let the case go to trial in order to prove my innocence. He was ready.

    When we found ourselves in the trial courtroom he showed his intelligence and acumen as an attorney. We were thrown multiple curveballs during the course of this trial and I felt he never skipped a beat by adjusting on the fly and finding a way to expose the elements of my arrest that were very crucial for the jury to hear in order to be found not guilty. He requested many motions throughout the case that were strategically important. I could not be more pleased with my outcome, but more importantly, I felt like I had a knowledgeable ally who didn't mince words when I needed a straight answer and kept me in the loop every step of the way. He didn't just feel like someone I hired to represent me in court, he felt like a trusted ally. He was also very patient with any and all of my anxieties.

    When the jury read their "not guilty" verdict I knew that I was never wrong with my intuition on Mr. Lev and was incredibly thankful for all of his work, adaptation during trial, and ultimately his victory on my behalf.

    I would recommend Mr. Lev to any family member or friend and any stranger facing a case that Mr. Lev has a specialty in. My case began over a year ago and I can say that I've learned over the course of this past year that Mr. Lev is an attorney you can trust to attend to your case and someone that serves his clients in a respectful and professional manner without price gauging. Obviously, I could not be more thrilled with my outcome, but beyond that I can truly say that this man gave me back what was trying to be taken from me and he reinstalled my faith in the trial system.

    I speak very highly of Mr. Lev. If Mr. Lev can take on your case I would urge you to put your faith in him. The court and trial system isn't fool proof and the journey in my experience was one with twists and turns that were unforeseeable, but this gentleman is intelligent and driven to a degree that puts you in a best case scenario for whatever charge you may face and I couldn't be more pleased.

  3. Excellent experience

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry 1-3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dmitry Lev has provided me with an excellent, professional and positive results service. His attitude, communications, knowledge of the system and law are superb. I highly recommend this attorney for any circumstance.
    The fee for services was much lower than a previous attorney I have used and the results were much better.

  4. Honest, Generous W/ his Time and is a Winner

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After contacting/researching scores of defense lawyers for an upcoming 209A hearing, found attorney Dmitry Lev's website. It was informative on the subject of restraining order proceedings so I called to meet w/ him. Upon meeting w/him he informed me on how these proceedings would likely move, my options /choices etc. In my situation he actually admitted that my chances of being heard would likely be equal whether I had his representation or went in Pro se. With his hours of coaching I was able to defend myself in 3 separate 209A court cases, each of which was not extended beyond the initial 15 day limit before trial. My problems with 209A orders span over multiple years. In each instance ( w/ little to no contact in between ) I would call Attorney Dmitry Lev to ask him for advice. He would remember me by name and continue advise me as if I had been a client on retainer. He offered hours of effective advice that was instrumental to my success in court.
    Then in 2009 I hired Attorney Lev. to defend me during an alleged criminal violation of restraining order and to remove a related warrant. He charged me one reasonable flat rate, attended court meetings and ultimately had some scary charges not only dropped but but w/ prejudice and my record ( w/ this case ) expunged. The judge honored all three of those findings. ( *** the DA later appealed the expunged aspect of the judge's findings ) As if that wasn't enough good news. Attorney Lev refunded 35% of the money I'd already given him!!! This was a TOTAL surprise and nothing had been discussed about such action before the trial. All in all I've been very pleased with his way and his work. If you're expecting some loud, extroverted and overly cocky lawyer Mr. Lev isn't your man. If you're looking for an understated, reasonably priced, effective, gentleman, then you can confidently consider hiring Attorney Dmitry Lev.

  5. Honest, highly responsive and genuine

    Posted by Joseph, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A gentleman, first and foremost. I stumbled upon Dmitry Lev after several unsuccessful attempts to solicit counsel during some very trying times in my life. He offered his services immediately, and not in some slick, disingenuous manner, but with real integrity. He solved my problem quickly and has since earned my trust over the years by attending to both small and large matters without a hint of condescension (even when it may have been warranted). If it was important to me, it was important to him, And I am not some shill or lapdog offering up empty sentiments on a web page, This is heartfelt testimonial unsolicted. If you are looking for an attorney with rabid intelligence, someone who tunes in to the suffering of his clients while actively deconstructing the opposition, then Dmitry Lev is your man. Your search ends here.

  6. Dmitry Lev is a Brilliant, dependable,reliable, professional, and financially reasonable attorney!

    Posted by K.R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We had to use Dmitry Lev for my son.(age 16) His knowledge and understanding of the law is so incredible and up-to-date. During one of our court sessions the judge and prosecutor were unaware / unsure of important legal provision that he was referring to, and they had take a recess to educate themselves. Only to realize that what they had thought was incorrect and Dmitry was right!! He always returns calls promptly and made us fully aware of our rights! He has gone out of his way to accommodate us in our time of need. He also charged a flat fee for the case, not hourly and didnt charge us each time he had to go to court. We were truely blessed to have him represent us!!

  7. Forever grateful client.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I remember calling my divorce attorney panicking, because I had just got a letter from a creditor, who had won a default judgement against me. He basically told me that unless I had acquired any assets I shouldn't worry about it. However, a short time later another letter arrived, threatening to garnish my wages unless I started making arrangements to settle. To say that I had sleepless nights would be an understatement; I could literally feel myself getting ill every day. I eventually swallowed my pride, and whatever stigma I had about filing for bankruptcy. When I met with Attorney Lev, I felt like he was a god send. He was very thorough, knowledgeable, and if he wasn't available he would at least try to return my call. It was an extremely emotional experience, and when my discharge was finalized, it truly felt like a second chance. I'm grateful for his work, and highly recommend his services.
    Sincerely,
    D

  8. If you need legal representation I highly recommend Dmitry Lev!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dmitry Lev was a ray of hope during a difficult time for me and my family. I would highly recommend attorney Lev to anyone! Thank you Dmitry for helping me get my life back on track. Sincerely, Eric H.

  9. Attorney Dmitry Lev is the best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Dmitry Lev is dedicated, responsible, efficient and could truly think from clients' perspectives. He offered reasonable prices and tried to reduce expenses for clients. Most importantly, he achieved the best results for clients.

  10. An Exceptional and Praiseworthy Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dmitry Lev.
    • I hired Dmitry more than 3 years ago.
    • Dmitry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had attorneys in the past, yet the best of them do not compare with Atty. Dmitry Lev, who truly goes the extra mile for his clients. Atty. Lev provides exceptional, personal, thoughtful representation. He is a compassionate, highly intelligent and honorable human being who conducts his practice with the utmost integrity and consideration for clients' welfare. With Atty. Lev, I feel my best interest is always his top priority. He is a focused and sensitive communicator. Atty Lev provides the highest quality legal representation for a surprisingly reasonable fee. I would highly recommend Atty. Lev without reservation. I am honored to have him represent me.