Matthew J. Fogelman’s Reviews

Matthew J. Fogelman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jennifer, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I were clients of Attorney Fogelman's. His handling of our case was more than professioanal and his understanding of the law impeccable. The outcome of our jury trial was better then we could have ever imagined. In looking for an attorney you look for someone who will listen, have compassion, and fight as if it were his own fight. That is what Attorney Fogleman did for us.

  2. JDL

    Posted by Jim, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was very responsive and helped me understand the legal ramifications surrounding my case. He fully supported me and guided me every step of the way that allowed me to make informative decisions.

  3. It Would Be hard

    Posted by Mack, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It would be hard to imagine better counsel. While most attorneys I have dealt with required near constant prodding, Matt led my case consistently and with an appropriate measure of aggression. In the closing chapters of my case he demonstrated exceptional negotiating skills and a relaxed demeanor that made the process much easier to pass through. Highest marks in all categories. This is an attorney deserving of his awards and accolades.

  4. Employment law

    Posted by Lucretia Harris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After moving to Massachusetts with my family for a job as an advanced practice nurse, my new boss began to bully me and play mind games with me from day 1. I was forced to resign due to "over-hiring". I then contacted Matthew Fogelman who was very upfront about employment regulation in MA. As an "at-will" employee, my rights were limited. However, he helped me to obtain a settlement that would help me to support my family for the short interim until I was able to start another job. He was compassionate and honest and a really tough time.

  5. Quality Attorney

    Posted by Steven, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew was extremely helpful right from the start and helped me to understand the case that I had and what the next steps and likely outcomes would be. I was lucky in that Matthew had experience not only in cases like mine but actually with the exact defendant which was helpful and reassuring. Matthew was very professional and respectful of even the most delicate aspects of my case and I always felt like we were a team. As for the results of my case, I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Matthew is an experienced attorney who will go out of his way for his clients.

  6. recomendation

    Posted by mark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt Did a terrific job in handling a legal settlement for me. I was very pleased with his approach and results

  7. Satisfied client

    Posted by Susan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matt Fogelman is a first rate lawyer. He is thorough, compassionate, dedicated, and principled. I am a clinical social worker. I came to Matt with an employment issue after being brushed off by a large number of lawyers. Matt took the case, did research on the issue and addressed the employer with directness. He filed a civil complaint in Court when they did not respond. Ultimately, after many discussions between Matt and the employer's lawyer, Matt negotiated a favorable settlement. I received twice as much as I was owed (in unpaid wages). I highly recommend Matt and would certainly contact him in the future if I needed legal support.

  8. Best decision I made

    Posted by Danielle, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hiring Matt as my lawyer was the best decision I made! He worked diligently and aggressively. He answered my hundreds of e-mails timely, thoroughly and honestly. Matt took the time to confer one on one and made sure I understood the legal process. Every time I became nervous or upset, Matt was a calming force and reassured me. I am extremely please with the resolution of our case. I can not say thank you enough!

  9. Responsive, attentive, and great lawyer!

    Posted by DeAnna, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've never worked with a lawyer before, so I did not know what to expect. Matt was very attentive, honest, and helped me through a difficult time. In the end he exceeded my expectations and I would recommend Matt. Thank you Matt!

  10. Absolutely Awesome!

    Posted by Ricky, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Fogelman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Matt as a client on a very personal case. I lost my job on 2/28/11 for all the wrong reasons. I spent over 8 years as a Technology Specialist for a non-profit company. I unfortunately am disabled and have been so for 13 years but did my job with rave reviews from customers. Matt wrote a stunning letter to MCAD and the Attorney General on my behalf. Matt got me a superb settlement because my former employer broke the law. They abused me and did not treat me the way I should have been treated, equally to my co-workers. Matt took advantage of their poor judgement and got me my pride and dignity back, Thanks Matt, I would recommend you to anyone looking for a hard working attorney who gets great results for his clients and I am very happy today. I will say I was a pain in the behind sometimes, asking off the wall questions but Matt handled it and took the high road. Thanks for everything Matt!!

    Sincerely,
    Ricky from Watertown, MA.

617-559-1530