Gary James Marchese’s Reviews

Gary James Marchese

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Successful Divorce, Thanks to Gary!

    Posted by Meghan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met with Gary when I was contemplating divorce. Gary was very warm, personable, experienced, and didn't pressure me. He was a great listener and explained the divorce process in a way I could understand. I liked that I met with him directly, not an associate lawyer like the other larger law firms did that I looked into. After hiring him, I knew I had made the right decision - I had no idea what to expect going into a divorce - Gary entertained my many emails and phone calls with assurance and guidance. He was with me every step of the way. Because he runs his own practice, I worked directly with him and felt I was always given his undivided attention when he was working on my divorce.

    Gary was always patient and understanding. He greeted me with a smile at our meetings and always made it a point to talk about non-divorce related topics like our families and how our weekend/holiday had been. He truly cared about my well-being and safety.

    I was very happy with the result of my divorce - not only the end result, but the entire process I felt very confident and hopeful because of how Gary handled everything. Gary never sugar-coated anything and always gave me an honest heads-up on what to expect. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else by my side thru my divorce - Gary did a great job.

    I strongly recommend Gary - he is professional and trustworthy, but also warm and personable. I wish him and his practice the best -

  2. Divorce

    Posted by Joanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gary to handle my divorce and he is very professional and trustworthy. I am very happy with the result!!

  3. The attorney you want on your side!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known of Marchese for over a decade now. He has always had a reputation as a great attorney. Marchese guided me through my first court appearance in a case where I had to defend myself against a frivolous lawsuit. He was very confident and committed to my legal defense. His guidance was crucial to my success. I felt good knowing that he was on my side. Result was outstanding and I would recommend Marchese to anyone.

  4. Hire Gary. you'll congratulate yourself later.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Gary to be my attorney after no research. I found his listing on yellowpages. His office is pretty close to where I work. I went to meet him once, and decided to hire him right away. simple as that.

    Boy did I luck out! Gary turned out to be the best attorney you can hire by chance!

    He is very attentive and responsive, always replies to my email within a few hours, even during the weekend. He is very patient and understanding of the delicate situation with the case. He answers all of my questions in details, both in email and in face-to-face meetings. He has tons of experience with different scenarios of such cases, can anticipate what the judge might ask about you, and what you should do to address those. His advice and in-court presentation was absolutely critical for us to get through the process and to convince the judge at the hearing.

    Gary is very nice and warm at client meetings. He doesn't rush you through the door simply because it's 5 minutes past your one-hour appointment window. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and addresses them point by point. He understands not everyone is as familiar with the court and the judicial system as lawyers, so he appreciates your concerns and is very patient with you. He is open to listen to your own ideas of how this could work, sometimes adopting the client's ideas and always giving valuable feedback as to how to make them all work together, how to move the case forward.

    We couldn't have done what we did in two months without Gary's help and I'd recommend him to anyone seeking the same kind of legal advice.

    I hired Gary on instinct. You don't have to. I'm telling you he is trustworthy, professional, and his expertise and experience will serve you well.

  5. Integrity, Focused, Perceptive and Savvy

    Posted by James, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Gary by luck, I used the yellow pages trying to find an attorney close to work. I could not have been happier Garry was warm inviting non intimidating and very professional and had no problems getting up to speed on my issue. A family law based matter. I never waited long for any return phone calls. Huge when working with an attorney. Gary also listens which again is a rare trait it seems from an attorney they usually always seem to have their own agenda, This was not my experience with Gary at all. Wish him and his practice the best and thank you again for your help.

  6. Highly Recommeded

    Posted by Lynda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with 4 lawyers before meeting Gary and retaining his services to handle my divorce. I found him to be a vastly experienced divorce lawyer sensitive to custody and family situations. He was willing to listen, fight for and obtain the unique financial and custody situation I sought. He knows the court system, the judges, the other lawyers in the field and how it all works. He is a sensitive, respectful lawyer who will fight tenaciously for his clients. He has the experience to offer recommendations to insure that you cover all aspects of your divorce and custody arrangements. He made a difficult experience much easier and less stressful with his insight, sensitivity, knowledge, tenacity and positive attitude.

  7. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Joanne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had Gary Marchese for an attorney for the purchase and sale for my first time home purchase and he handled all of my legal issues with this home with ease. First time home buyers do not have any knowledge of the process and Gary made me feel comfortable with every aspect of this purchase. I am completely satisfied with everything he has done for me. I love the way he made me feel at ease when issues arose about this purchase. He is like a trusted friend who you can always count on for advise. I have used him in the past for my mothers will and my daughters divorce and have always trusted his advise and have never been dissappointed with the outcome. He knows what he is doing and will fight for the best outcome of any situation. He also makes you feel at ease with his upbeat personality. I love that about him. Some attorneys are all business, but Gary makes you feel like you are a true friend which makes him trustworthy. He did my mothers will, and had me get all her affairs in order long before she passed, so that when she passed my stress level was greatly diminished because everything I should have had to do, was already done thanks to his advise. I highly recommend him for everything you would need an attorney for.

  8. CEO Century21 Regan Realtors

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Attorney Gary Marchese for over 30 years. He has always been an honest and motivated person that I could count on. He brings dynamic skill and knowledge to the table. Gary has been a good friend and his expertise in legal areas has helped my company.
    Jamie Regan
    President Elect Cape and Islands Association of Realtors
    Director elect Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce
    Talk show host WXTK 95.1 Radio
    Past President of Boys and Girls Club of Cape Cod

  9. Focused Legal Advice and Representation

    Posted by Greg, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been a client of Gary's for more than 3 years. We've worked on multiple issues. In each instance, Gary has been very responsive and has always achieved a very positive outcome for me.

  10. Very pleased

    Posted by lee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Marchese.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Marchese helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life. Divorce. Gary addressed my needs and concerns. He guided the process and kept both me and my ex-wife informed of every step and what to expect next. No surprises. The entire procedure went without incident. Gary is compassionate and very professional and at the same time approachable.
    Attorney Marchese then helped me with the refinancing and buying my ex-wife out of the home. Again, smooth as could be. I will be using Gary again for my estate planning and consider myself to be a life long client.

    Gary knows how to get the job done, period.

    Lee Janerico