David Martin Beliveau’s Reviews

David Martin Beliveau

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning

    Posted by Gabe, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was recommended to me by a mutual friend and I was immediately impressed by his knowledge of estate planning law. He took the time to explain our options and was very honest, even steering us away from the most expensive option as it did not provide the best value at this point in our lives. David and his team provided us with a Will, Living Will, Healthcare Proxy, Power of Attorney, and HIPAA privacy documents. We would recommend David without hesitation.

  2. Thanks to David Beliveau

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My world changed dramatically on Labor Day, 2006, when my father passed away. He was the sole logical heir to any and all of my assets had I died before him. David Beliveau worked smoothly and patiently with me to draw up an estate plan for me.

    The firm also emphasized to me the importance of a durable power of attorney, designation of a health care surrogate, and a living will, none of which I had for myself prior to my father's death. By answering a few of the firm's carefully specified questions, I was able to give them the information that they needed to draft those documents.

    The firm was very good at identifying in early discussions those areas that required more detail than I had realized and in raising those issues so that I could quickly obtain more information about them.

    When in 2012 it came time for me to retire and change my residence from Massachusetts to Florida, I asked the firm to make necessary and appropriate revisions to all of those documents so that the revised versions would be legal in Florida. There were also a few substantive changes needed because circumstances had changed since 2006. And it took them only a couple of weeks to complete a set of revised documents for me to review. As before, the firm had understood my intentions very well and had created documents that clearly laid out the legal specification of those intentions.

  3. Competent, professional, friendly

    Posted by Ming, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Beliveau Law Group helped me and my husband with our estate planning. The attorneys were professional and friendly. They took time to understand our needs and wishes, and provided useful advice. The legal documents were all of excellent quality. We were very happy with the firm's work and would recommend it to our friends.

  4. Trust & Estate Planning

    Posted by Peter Murphy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about David. When my wife and I decided to get serious about our estate planning, David was the attorney we chose to work with. He took a great interest in making sure we understood all of our options in terms of creating our wills, powers of attorney, and health care directives. His knowledge in all areas of estate planning impressed us immensely. After our initial consultation with David, my wife and I felt 100% comfortable with our decision to hire David. We now have peace of mind when we think of how our assets will be passed on according to our wishes. I have a financial advisory business and only think of David when I have clients who need to complete their estate planning.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Bruce, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recent events in the family motivated my wife and I to revisit what would happen if one or both of us passed on, or became incapacitated. We are nearing retirement and felt it was time to put things in order to protect property and earnings. To this end our financial advisor highly recommended David Beliveau. After an initial consultation my wife and I hired David for our estate planning. Looking back we were quite naïve when it came to probate courts, state inheritance and tax laws. David explained everything to us, laying out the benefits and drawbacks of each option. David covered sensitive topics in a way that made us feel comfortable and did not overwhelm us with “legalese.” In a short time we had established a trust and will, and now feel secure that our children will receive an inheritance according to our wishes. My wife and I strongly recommend David Beliveau for estate planning, and feel well armed to meet any future legal issues with the Beliveau Law Group. Bruce B., NH.

  6. Trust work and licensed in MA, NH and FL

    Posted by G.G., a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David did trust work for our family, and I was happy with his knowledge, judgement and interest in crafting appropriate docs for our circumstances. He is licensed in MA, NH and FL which was also a benefit to us because we own real estate in all three states. His law firm also has an active real estate practice.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Judy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Attorney David Beliveau as our Estate Attorney to set up family Trusts. He patiently took the time to listen, explain, make suggestions and prepare the appropriate Trust documents. He and his staff were pleasant, thorough and accommodating. He was just as greatly knowledgeable and helpful with legal corporate questions we had. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Attorney Beliveau to family and friends.

  8. Highly recommend David Beliveau

    Posted by jeff, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been working with David for 5 years now. He has been there whenever I need legal advice, and has gone above and beyond in helping me.

  9. Attorney David Beliveau

    Posted by Bob Bedford, MA, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Beliveau was a tremendous help when my mother took ill down in Florida and could not manage her own affairs. He walked me through the steps and provided documents for me to legally handle her affairs in two states, including protecting her assets. He and his staff were polite and effecient in their work.

  10. Review of David M. Beliveau

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Beliveau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found David to be knowledgeable, thorough, patient, and personable when he handled estate planning for me. He went through the pros and cons of various options related to trusts and other estate planning issues so I was able to make good decisions in light of various complex choices. I was pleased with David's professionalism and helpful nature.