Amy L Saunders’s Reviews

Amy L Saunders

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An attorney you want on your side

    Posted by Alicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't know where my gratitude should begin. So I guess I'll simply say Amy is an amazing attorney. She helped me walk through an emotional divorce and made sure I kept my head high. The knowledge that she has combined with the strength that she offered, allowed me to tolerate the intolerable. She was my reason and voice when dealing with my ex as well as the court. I was extremely emotional, confused, anxiety ridden and wasn't sure what the first step was as I knew NOTHING about divorce. Amy was wonderful, understanding, patient and walked me from beginning to end. I put all my trust in her and I'm so glad I had her by my side. Thank you.

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ethan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy Saunders and her team are outstanding. Amy truly invests in her clients and genuinely cares -- which makes all of the difference in the success of the case. Due to the complexity of my case, I was not expecting a great outcome -- but she went far above and beyond and I could not be any happier.

  3. Divorce Paperwork Made Easy!

    Posted by Teresa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.

    Amy Hanson-Saunders helped me weed through the documentation requirements for my divorce. Her expertise and personality made the overwhelming task much easier to deal with, and the whole packet was complete within a few hours. I dropped the paperwork to the court myself, and the clerk commented on how thorough and well organized the documents were. Honest! None of it was contested, nothing more was asked for, the divorce went through without a hiccup. I am very grateful to this firm.

  4. She Rocks!

    Posted by Andreea, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't even say enough great words about Amy and her practice. She is an amazing attorney and she will fight for you for every little thing you are concerned about and until the last minute if she has to, and for every little penny that should be yours! She has amazing eye for financial detail and a great soul for a client in pain. My case was a very difficult one since ex husband was really hard to deal with and she did amazing knowing the amount of stress that was in the game. Great communication, follow up and follow through skills! She is the best lawyer I have ever dealt with and I did a lot of research when I started looking into divorce! She won't disappoint you!

  5. Fabulous

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After trying to litigate and negotiate my own divorce, with limited legal assistance, for over a year and a half, I realized I needed the full assistance of an attorney. I found Attorney Saunders on the AVVO website and retained her services after reading the reviews.

    Not only was Amy willing to move forward with my case in a short period of time, she took the time to review all that I had submitted and discussed my preferred results. She was successful in negotiating an agreement with outcomes that are the best interest of my family and facilitated an avenue for both parties to have a resolution.

    In the end, Amy demonstrated an ability to expedite an amenable separation/divorce agreement through an arduous Massachusetts legal system with dignity. Additionally, the fee for service was in line with what she quoted and she discussed options before spending time on frivolous subpoenas, meetings or phone calls to add billable hours.

    I have and will continue to recommend Attorney Saunders to those who are looking for respectable legal services to assist with dealing with family issues.

  6. Saunders

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Impressed with her practical knowledge of the law and her ability to achieve results. Clearly great at sorting facts that can be used to win points of law. Has very strong court skills and able to set agenda to communicate key facts that effect a positive outcome. Her style seems aloof at times but always is in control and focused on goal.

  7. Best Lawyer Ever, Amy Saunders

    Posted by Natalie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly reccomend Amy Saunders... She is an amazing lawyer who got me what I rightfully deserved

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    There is not enough space to describe how excellent of a lawyer Amy is. She is professional but she provides a feeling of friendship to her clients. Most divorce lawyers can get a bad rep but Amy always cared about my input and me as a person. She will always have what's best for your situation in mind and leave no stone unturned to make sure that you are well represented. I can't say enough complimentary things about her and she is worth every single penny. I would, without a second thought, employee her services again if I needed it.

  9. Best Divorce Lawyer in Massachusetts

    Posted by Sam M., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Saunders.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy was not only successful in my divorce and custody battle -- she was compassionate and took the time to call me and keep my spirits lifted when I was down.

    Divorce is a difficult thing to do, but Amy makes it so much easier -- because she genuinely cares.
    She gives you the confidence to keep going.

    After all is said and done, I am very glad I divorced -- life has been so much better ... and the best part is that Amy still keeps in touch. She is just a great human being and the best family lawyer I have ever worked with.

Call now for a free consultation.

508-659-0043