Joshua Wood’s Reviews

Joshua Wood

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joshua wood is the "Law" in Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsey accused by a person and my charge was a felony and a misdemeanor of threat to commit a crime. All of the charges got dismissed in the long run. He is extremely affordable and he stood by my side and said what I wanted to say in my mind.

  2. Affordable, great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gave me a great affordable payment plan. Was always on the same page as me. Got arrested for a mistake the court made and he came to the police station got me out of there and dropped me off at home. He's no slouch! Got me probation for 18 months was facing 4 years mandatory. He's going to be well known in south shore soon enough. Not pricey like these other lawyers that just want every penny from you and don't put no effort into your representation.

  3. honest recomandation!

    Posted by R J P, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to take a minute to express my appreciation and my grattitude towards Josh Wood. Josh came to me on a recomandation and as it turned out, he was the most peace of mind I had in a three year divorce case. Josh took over my case after another lawyer had blown it almost beyond any hope for me. Without going into detail, Josh wrighted all the wrong things that were happening to me. Josh stood up for me in court and seemed to say all the things that I wanted to scream out in court! Josh saw through all the injusticess and made things rite. Josh made one argument in court that litterally saved me thousands of dollars! Josh preserved my freedom and my second amendment rights, and for that I will be forever greatfull! I believe Josh took a personal intrest in my case and put his best foot foreward. Josh Wood REALLY is the man!

  4. a good attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    attorney Wood was very helpful, worked hard to help me, and had a kind demeanor- Excellent.

  5. He's the man

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He's a beast. My case looked bad and he won it. He filed a motion on it tossed out in the one of the toughest courts. I tell everybody. Hire this guy.

  6. Probation Violation

    Posted by Kellie MacDonald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Wood represented my son is a probation violation, he was informative, friendly, his fee was reasonable and he was able to help my son avoid jail time and get into a much need day program.

  7. Atty Joshua Wood

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never gave me copies of letters or documents, despite many requests. Charged huge amounts for hours of phone calls (calls not to me, so no way to check if they were real), continued to do this after many specific requests to stop. Forgot to do things constantly. Shouted when ever he was caught out forgetting things or doing what he wasn't supposed to. When he did things wrong or forgot things he always blamed me. This got worse and worse. As it got worse he refused to put ANYTHING

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Wood.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He represented me in a very ugly case. He not only kept me up to date, he worked tirelessly on my case. We prevailed in a case that I thought was hopeless. He is a truly wonderful lawyers.

508-897-0001